Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Eastbourne
Meads
Xing Fu
Xing Fu Reviews

Xing Fu

Chinese, Vegan, Asian

Dishes priced around£9

Photo of restaurant Xing Fu in Meads, Eastbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Xing Fu (32)

Read what people think about Xing Fu. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Xing Fu before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Xing Fu and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

32 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
618
59
4
35
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Average"
3/6
Lucy H.10 days ago · 1 review

The staff are really lovely - not keen on dumplings & I can't taste the aubergines as its drowned with spices & belly pork are too fatty, there's hardly any meat in them. The lamb shank was very nice. I would still go back and try their fish and scallops.

"Average"
3/6
Steve M.a month ago · 2 reviews

Food not great, service brilliant. Not great value for money

"Very good"
5/6
Carol B.2 months ago · 1 review

Friendly relaxed atmosphere, lovely food and drink, would visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
David T.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food and very friendly happy staff even under the pressure of New Year’s Eve.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob B.2 months ago · 1 review

The best Chinese food in the South East! Well worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo M.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food was delicious. Will definitely go back

"Very good"
5/6
John G.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food with good variety. Service was good too. Would go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Freda K.3 months ago · 1 review

This place is awesome food is cooked fresh hot and presented attractively Owner and staff cannot fault Kitchen staff amazing

"Very good"
5/6
Colin C.4 months ago · 1 review

Food great. Service excellent. Staff very friendly. Definitely worth visiting regularly

"Average"
3/6
Kevin T.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was very good but the service was terrible. It wasn't particular busy but it took an hour just to get our starters

"Very good"
5/6
David B.5 months ago · 1 review

The ingredients and cooking is exceptional. Service is friendly and relaxed. Not just the best Chinese restaurant in Eastbourne but probably the best I've ever eaten at. I love this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen A.5 months ago · 1 review

A very enjoyable evening lovely food and great service. Recommended

"Very good"
5/6
Alan H.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Enjoyable evening, staff very helpful, food was very very tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
melvyn m.6 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant quality food and the service was top quality and prompt

"Very good"
5/6
Alison J.3 years ago · 2 reviews

We missed this restaurant so much when it was closed. It was good to be back. Best ever sweet & sour chicken and it was gluten free! Everyone had a fabulous meal and we'll be back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire M.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and atmosphere. Always made to feel so welcome.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard L.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent!!!! I highly recommend for a great experience all round

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy W.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food beautifully presented, great atmosphere and service always enjoyable

"Average"
3/6
Wendy T.4 years ago · 9 reviews

Great food but just a shame it took so long to arrive. By the time our main course was served we had finished our bottle of wine!! Perhaps the kitchen was over laden with orders but this has happened on our previous two visits so management/owners need to make changes as unfortunately it is putting us off going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria M.4 years ago · 1 review

we were well received, choice of food wide and interesting.The dishes were well presented and tasted deliciouse. Service was very attentive. It was lively evening as it was new year all round excellent experience

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, good service, overall a very enjoyable meal. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marc C.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service, delicious food, and Lovely location. Nothing to criticise, I highly recommended it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard F.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent every time we go there, we live in London.

"Very good"
5/6
Samantha V.4 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal . Food delicious and the service was very good . Will definitely return again .

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Friend visiting from Scotland,one of us with gluten intolerance and we all had Great food and will be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon B.4 years ago · 1 review

The whole experience that myself and whole family had a Xing's restaurant was just perfect! The fine food, customer service, the ambience and overall experience was excellent.Our requests where well met including additional orders when in the middle of our meal, special requests for food as we had some fussy eaters in our party and our initial request for a particular table, were no problem. Would recommend Xing Fu without a doubt. Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Lana B.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Love this place! Very friendly and always welcoming. Good food!

"Average"
3/6
Eileen K.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was ok, nothing special. Very slow, over an hour to receive two small dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill R.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely staff , food was beautifully presented and very tasty

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison J.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food. Good menu choices. Great gluten free options too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine P.4 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful meal with very special personal service and amazing care and attention to detail - thank you x

"Very good"
5/6
Carol C.4 years ago · 1 review

Enjoyed a great family meal. Service excellent and staff very attentive. Would recommend to others.