Reviews Yuvraaj

City CentreIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
154 Reviews
Yuvraaj Sunderland image 1
Yuvraaj Sunderland image 2
Yuvraaj Sunderland image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

154 Yuvraaj Reviews

Read reviews about Yuvraaj here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Yuvraaj. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Yuvraaj.

Wonderful
5.7/6
154 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Alyson R.4 days ago · 1 review

Food was fab staff lovely will definatly visit again .

New"Excellent"
6/6
Dave R.5 days ago · 4 reviews

Excellent as always. Was left wondering why it had been Perfect as always. Friendly staff and excellent food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
George B.6 days ago · 1 review

Highly recommend this restaurant, as a family we've been visiting since the new owner took over. The service and food are always excellent.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Emily D.7 days ago · 1 review

As always, fab service and unbelievably good food! Never disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff L.2 years ago · 1 review

My wife and I enjoyed our first visit to Yuvraaj and really enjoyed our food, our friends went to the restaurant following our recommendation but they were not impressed, the waiting staff on Saturday 23/09 at around 6.30 did not make them feel special and appeared disinterested, they waited "for ages" - in their words for the starter and main meal to arrive, even though there was only a few people in the restaurant, they said the food was sort of ok, the tandoori chicken appeared to have been microwaved and was tough, 2 pieces were inedible, the owner did ask them if everything was ok before they were leaving but they did not want to make a fuss and said everything was fine. There is a lot of competition out there so Yuvraaj need to be on the ball to get repeat customers.

"Excellent"
6/6
John L.2 years ago · 5 reviews

We have visited Yuvraaj several times in the past two years and have ALWAYS been impressed with the standard and presentation of the food. The staff are, without fail, quietly attentive and friendly. A visit to Yuvraaj is an event that we always look forward to.

"Okay"
3/6
Heather W.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to Yuvraaj, we took my mother for mother's day. The building is nice and the staff were polite, however unfortunately they were not coping at all with the number of guests; we had to wait so long for our starters we were about ready to eat the tablecloth. Then another hour's wait for the mains on top. Even while waiting, a requested drink never arrived. The food was nice and I think this is probably normally a good restaurant however we saw them on a bad day. They were apologetic about the wait which is why I have given them 3 stars rather than 2.

"Good"
4/6
David W.2 months ago · 1 review

We went there on a quiet night, and after a short wait in the 'lobby' were shown to our table. The menu was nicely varied - with plenty of new choices (for me) alongside all the more traditional/usual dishes. Service was attentive without being intrusive. Food quality was very good throughout, though not exceptional. The ambience of the place could be improved, we both felt. The lighting is quite harsh and the decor rather unimaginative. It was more functional than cozy. (Better for larger groups, perhaps?) Great that we could park the car on the premises - but spaces are limited, so that wouldn't be the case on a busy night. In summary: Good food and service, good value for money and would definitely eat there again. However, we'll be trying out other places before considering this to be a regular choice.

"Great"
5/6
David W.a month ago · 1 review

I would have given a 6 if I hadn’t needed to find the staff for more drinks. The layout is pristine which can only reflect on the kitchen. The Staff are very friendly and would have helped more if I had only contacted them rather than think they could read my mind regarding a diet requirement. As this was my first visit under the new name I went for my curry restaurant tester madras tikka chicken, garlic pillau, and tarka dhall extra garlic and I would give an excellent. Coming from a curry addict that’s not a bad rating. Yes I will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
David W.a year ago · 1 review

We have been dining at the Yuvraaj since it opened and the food and the service is consistently excellent. We are never rushed between courses and all of the staff make the effort to ensure a pleasant and personal dining experience.