Reviews 1964

Low FellBritish, Gourmet, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
57 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Blackbird Inn

Ponteland
5.3/6343
The Blackbird Inn

The Patricia

Jesmond
5.5/6172
The Patricia

57 1964 Reviews

Read reviews about 1964 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at 1964. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about 1964.

Wonderful
5.7/6
57 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Don S.3 months ago · 1 review

Great lunch great time never ever disappointed sorry that it’s the last time I’ll be able to sample the food as they are closing Althea best

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra D.3 months ago · 1 review

FANTASTIC!!!! Could not fault one single thing about our experience. Perfect from start to finish. Thank you 1964 for a wonderful finish to our day! 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz C.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service, as ever. Very sad they are closing - wish them all the very best for future ventures. Low Fell needs a restaurant like this.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellen F.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Once again we had a beautiful Sunday lunch. The lamb was delicious and as usual the vegetables cooked to perfection. We haven’t had a meal yet we haven’t enjoyed and we’ll be back for more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellen F.5 months ago · 3 reviews

A beautiful tasty Sunday lunch. The amount on the plate certainly fills you up. Everything was cooked to perfection. The vegetables were delectable the meat so tender and a great amount of gravy not forgetting the huge Yorkshire puddings. Well done chef, and top marks to the service. Friendly and attentive staff. Will certainly return and also recommend to friends. Thanks 1964 restaurant top marks from my husband and I.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellen F.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Once again we visited 1964 for Sunday lunch and once again we were more than satisfied. The meat and vegetables were cooked to perfection. We had our seven year old grandson with us and he totally enjoyed everything on his plate and told the waitress he had really enjoyed it. Out of the mouths of babes the truth you receive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona T.6 months ago · 1 review

As usual at 1964, a really lovely meal which at £19 for two courses was excellent value. The service is great too - very personalised. There is never any sense of being hurried out once you have finished eating or being rushed to make your choice from the menu. The balance between friendliness and professionalism is exactly right.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cal C.2 years ago · 1 review

My husband and I went to 1964 for Sunday lunch recently. The meal and attention to detail were superb. A very different dining experience and well worth the visit. Great choice of starters and the mouth watering meat was accompanied with slightly out if ordinary veg. I would recommend this to anyone who likes something different.

"Great"
5/6
Trish P.2 years ago · 9 reviews

This is a very small and comfortable restaurant. The food at 1964 is amazing. Each bite is a taste explosion. The wine compliments the dishes and is reasonably priced. Service is very good I went with friends and unfortunately we were the only customers (Wednesday night) I really can't understand why it isn't full every night. More promotion I needed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela W.2 years ago · 1 review

This was my second visit to 1964- this time with friends visiting the north For Easter. We were not disappointed. The staff were welcoming . The menu provided choice and variety. The food was very well presented and completely delicious. An altogether great dining experience. Keep up the good work!