Reviews Abida

CorstorphineIndian, Thai, Asian, Bangladeshi
Excellent
5.4/6
22 Reviews
Abida Edinburgh image 1
Abida Edinburgh image 2
Abida Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

22 Abida Reviews

Read reviews about Abida here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Abida. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Abida.

Excellent
5.4/6
22 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Karen S.2 months ago 1 review

Fantastic food and service. Excellent value for money and option of BYOB.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne L.2 months ago 7 reviews

Had a lovely meal at Abida with family. They accommodated seven of us, including our two year old grandson, at short notice. Food was excellent, both Indian and Thai menu chosen from by the party. Staff pleasant and attentive. Will go back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
David F.4 months ago 1 review

Fabulous food. One main course and a selection from the Tapas menu went down very well. Breads and rice also very good. Very enjoyable. Staff pleasent and attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
George R.a year ago 1 review

Nice and quick with the food and service was good. Food was tasty and plenty of it. Staff are nice and friendly and has a nice atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve L.2 years ago 3 reviews

This restaurant has been recommended to me several times and can say that that our visit lived up the hype. The restaurant is tastefully decorated, staff were helpful and friendly but most importantly, the food was great. Everything ordered was delicious and piping hot. Perfect. Loved the fact that the Balti dishes, which food was served in, had lids to retain heat too. Looking at the menu, I notice the prices are a little higher than usual but I, personally, don't mind paying a bit more for quality fare and the portions are quite generous too. Only minor gripe for our party of four, was the nice looking cutlery was a little awkward in use. No problem recommending this restaurant

"Great"
5/6
Gordon D.9 months ago 8 reviews

We were very well looked after on our visit to Abida. The service was very prompt and we did not have to wait long to receive our starter and mains. The food was of a very high standard, we will definitely come back here in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve L.2 years ago 3 reviews

This is the second time I've dined at this restaurant and was not disappointed. Comfortable, pleasant surroundings and music at an appropriate level to talk,our table of four had a great evening. The food is very good and the portion size of the dishes were just right. Our guests for the evening were equally impressed, so no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

"Great"
5/6
Gordon D.5 months ago 8 reviews

Went for dinner here on Friday night with a party of 6. We were treated very well by the staff and did not have to wait long for our courses to arrive. Everyone enjoyed their food too, will be back in the future!

"Great"
5/6
Susan M.4 months ago 1 review

Great atmosphere and lively mix of happy guests. Food choice was excellent as our group had vegan, vegetarian and non drinkers. Massaman curries were fantastic. Well looked after by caring team and enjoyed a very pleasant evening.馃槃

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan M.2 years ago 2 reviews

Great menu, good service. Every visit is good.The restaurant is well situated in Corstorphine and appears to be popular. Prices are competitive and the food is to be recommended.