Reviews Abshar restaurant

Croydon CentrePersian/Iranian, Middle Eastern££££
Excellent
5.1/6
26 Reviews
Abshar restaurant Croydon image 1
Abshar restaurant Croydon image 2
Abshar restaurant Croydon image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

26 Abshar restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Abshar restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Abshar restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Abshar restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
26 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andy R.2 months ago · 1 review

Huge portions and friendly staff. The food is as tasty as you could wish. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening here and all at a very reasonable price. Very happy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane E.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant in South Croydon. Food was delicious and service wonderful and friendly. Would return. There was a group of us and everyone was happy. Best baklava ever!

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie C.6 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food, had houmous,babaganoush and haloumi salad between 2 to start then lamb chops with amazing tasting rice! Service was good too, will definitely return

"Excellent"
6/6
Sana N.7 months ago · 1 review

All Persians really enjoy the national cuisine and Im no different but I don't always have time to cook so I really enjoy eating out at my favourite local Persian restaurant, great food and service.

"Good"
4/6
Roger P.24 days ago · 2 reviews

On arrival our party of five were shown to a table in a separate large part of the restaurant. We were the only group in this section and then had a 15 minute wait before being shown any attention. It felt like we were forgotten. Eventually our order was taken and starters for four were reasonably quickly served. The fifth person had a further 10 minute wait. After another long wait our main course was served some one and a quarter hours after arrival. Several other couples had arrived in this period and seemed to get served promptly. Indeed two couples arriving after us finished their meals and departed. We had returned a couple of wine glasses which were clearly dirty and we wondered if this was the reason for being ignored. However, and importantly the food when it happened was good. Will go again and give this potentially good restaurant a further chance hoping this experience was a one off.

"Excellent"
6/6
Petra V.a year ago · 1 review

I havent eaten such a delisious joje on My whole life and that also include My own. Extra +points for the bread that they made in the restaurant! Service was good and the atmosphere were cosy. Prices were ok not so expensive and even IF it would be expensive it would be worth every cent! I strongly recommend this resturand, so whenever you visit London visit this restaurant. Even IF you dont stay in Croydon its worth the time it takes for you to Go there. Only thing they Can improve is the waitress, a smile from here would be nice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mohammad S.a year ago · 1 review

This was the first time we tried ABSHAR restaurant on 25.03.2016. WE went there to celebrate my wife's birthday. The food was excellent. Everything was freshly cooked and the fresh hot Nun bread was fantastic. The service was excellent. Very polite and helpful waiters. Quick, efficient and friendly service. All the items including starters, main courses and deserts was simply delicious. The price was very reasonable. We will be a regular customer of ABSHAR from now on, I can recommend ABSHAR strongly to anyone who likes this kind of food. Shiraz Family, Wallington

"Great"
5/6
Lesley R.6 months ago · 1 review

We have visited this restaurant before, but this was our 1st time in the new section. Some may find sitting here feels a little away from the action, but it worked for us as we could chat easily. A couple of us had 2 courses with the others opting for main only, I had an aubergine dip starter & main of casserole with lamb & kidney beans. Those of us having starter ordered bread to accompany, the flat breads were big & we could easily have shared between 2. All the food was good, as usual, & nicely presented, service was attentive but not intrusive.

"Great"
5/6
Victoria S.a month ago · 5 reviews

We have been here many times. Our favourite is the bread as it is home cooked on a clay oven, and the chicken special. They have very good sized portions and are friendly. Unfortunately we had a bit of a wait to be served, and when we asked for more water/wine it was forgotten, but this was due to it being very busy. Another member of staff on hand may have been handy! I would HIGHLY recommend visiting. (DEFINITELY book if you are visiting on a Friday/Saturday!)

"Great"
5/6
Shahid G.a year ago · 1 review

Food very nice. Helpful staff but need more staff - only 3 for full restaurant on a very busy night. Bill receipt is deceiving as no mention of the added 10% service charge, all items are listed then a total which includes the service charge - sorry but this is very naughty and for this reason only may not visit again!!