22 Abshar restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Abshar restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Abshar restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Abshar restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
22 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julie C.2 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food, had houmous,babaganoush and haloumi salad between 2 to start then lamb chops with amazing tasting rice! Service was good too, will definitely return

"Excellent"
6/6
Sana N.3 months ago · 1 review

All Persians really enjoy the national cuisine and Im no different but I don't always have time to cook so I really enjoy eating out at my favourite local Persian restaurant, great food and service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachele B.4 months ago · 1 review

Love this place 10/10 for food and service .. good food .. good price 🍴

"Excellent"
6/6
Layla H.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was exceptional. Had the mixed grill and the meat melted in your mouth. Lovely evening, great atmosphere. Wonderful food. Definitely a favourite and will be visiting more regularly and recommending to friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Petra V.10 months ago · 1 review

I havent eaten such a delisious joje on My whole life and that also include My own. Extra +points for the bread that they made in the restaurant! Service was good and the atmosphere were cosy. Prices were ok not so expensive and even IF it would be expensive it would be worth every cent! I strongly recommend this resturand, so whenever you visit London visit this restaurant. Even IF you dont stay in Croydon its worth the time it takes for you to Go there. Only thing they Can improve is the waitress, a smile from here would be nice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mohammad S.10 months ago · 1 review

This was the first time we tried ABSHAR restaurant on 25.03.2016. WE went there to celebrate my wife's birthday. The food was excellent. Everything was freshly cooked and the fresh hot Nun bread was fantastic. The service was excellent. Very polite and helpful waiters. Quick, efficient and friendly service. All the items including starters, main courses and deserts was simply delicious. The price was very reasonable. We will be a regular customer of ABSHAR from now on, I can recommend ABSHAR strongly to anyone who likes this kind of food. Shiraz Family, Wallington

"Great"
5/6
Lesley R.3 months ago · 1 review

We have visited this restaurant before, but this was our 1st time in the new section. Some may find sitting here feels a little away from the action, but it worked for us as we could chat easily. A couple of us had 2 courses with the others opting for main only, I had an aubergine dip starter & main of casserole with lamb & kidney beans. Those of us having starter ordered bread to accompany, the flat breads were big & we could easily have shared between 2. All the food was good, as usual, & nicely presented, service was attentive but not intrusive.

"Great"
5/6
Shahid G.10 months ago · 1 review

Food very nice. Helpful staff but need more staff - only 3 for full restaurant on a very busy night. Bill receipt is deceiving as no mention of the added 10% service charge, all items are listed then a total which includes the service charge - sorry but this is very naughty and for this reason only may not visit again!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shabnam C.10 months ago · 1 review

This restaurant has been such a find . a little bit different in South Croydon. Delicious food . We had a family party covering all ages and everyone enjoyed the variety of dishes . Give it a go . You will not be disappointed .

"Good"
4/6
Susie J.3 months ago · 1 review

Was in a large group so night was fun but service was ‘strange’. Tried to serve main course without having had starters - they suggested we had it all at the same time which we declined. However, as always, food is amazing and incredible value for money. Big portions too. Will be back for sure as food just too good.