Reviews Abshar restaurant

Croydon CentrePersian/Iranian, Middle Eastern££££
Excellent
5.2/6
33 Reviews
Abshar restaurant Croydon image 1
Abshar restaurant Croydon image 2
Abshar restaurant Croydon image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

33 Abshar restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Abshar restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Abshar restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Abshar restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
33 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Leah Z.6 days ago · 1 review

I love the traditional interior and the staff are so friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious and I liked the way the food was presented, lots of attention to detail.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charles A.a month ago · 1 review

Warm welcome. Friendly service and great food. We look forward to our next visit. Have recommended to friends. Parking available outside after 18:00. Worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jazz N.a month ago · 1 review

very good food, quick service, good prices. One of the best Persian restaurants in the area. Went with a party of 4 and we all had a pleasant experience. Parking available on the main road if visiting after 6pm.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivian O.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food was nicely done. The service and ambience was of a high standard. I ordered the sea bass which was huge , I had to take some home. I really enjoyed the evening at Abshar

"Good"
4/6
Roger P.3 months ago · 2 reviews

On arrival our party of five were shown to a table in a separate large part of the restaurant. We were the only group in this section and then had a 15 minute wait before being shown any attention. It felt like we were forgotten. Eventually our order was taken and starters for four were reasonably quickly served. The fifth person had a further 10 minute wait. After another long wait our main course was served some one and a quarter hours after arrival. Several other couples had arrived in this period and seemed to get served promptly. Indeed two couples arriving after us finished their meals and departed. We had returned a couple of wine glasses which were clearly dirty and we wondered if this was the reason for being ignored. However, and importantly the food when it happened was good. Will go again and give this potentially good restaurant a further chance hoping this experience was a one off.

"Excellent"
6/6
Petra V.a year ago · 1 review

I havent eaten such a delisious joje on My whole life and that also include My own. Extra +points for the bread that they made in the restaurant! Service was good and the atmosphere were cosy. Prices were ok not so expensive and even IF it would be expensive it would be worth every cent! I strongly recommend this resturand, so whenever you visit London visit this restaurant. Even IF you dont stay in Croydon its worth the time it takes for you to Go there. Only thing they Can improve is the waitress, a smile from here would be nice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mohammad S.a year ago · 1 review

This was the first time we tried ABSHAR restaurant on 25.03.2016. WE went there to celebrate my wife's birthday. The food was excellent. Everything was freshly cooked and the fresh hot Nun bread was fantastic. The service was excellent. Very polite and helpful waiters. Quick, efficient and friendly service. All the items including starters, main courses and deserts was simply delicious. The price was very reasonable. We will be a regular customer of ABSHAR from now on, I can recommend ABSHAR strongly to anyone who likes this kind of food. Shiraz Family, Wallington

"Great"
5/6
Lesley R.8 months ago · 1 review

We have visited this restaurant before, but this was our 1st time in the new section. Some may find sitting here feels a little away from the action, but it worked for us as we could chat easily. A couple of us had 2 courses with the others opting for main only, I had an aubergine dip starter & main of casserole with lamb & kidney beans. Those of us having starter ordered bread to accompany, the flat breads were big & we could easily have shared between 2. All the food was good, as usual, & nicely presented, service was attentive but not intrusive.

"Great"
5/6
Victoria S.3 months ago · 5 reviews

We have been here many times. Our favourite is the bread as it is home cooked on a clay oven, and the chicken special. They have very good sized portions and are friendly. Unfortunately we had a bit of a wait to be served, and when we asked for more water/wine it was forgotten, but this was due to it being very busy. Another member of staff on hand may have been handy! I would HIGHLY recommend visiting. (DEFINITELY book if you are visiting on a Friday/Saturday!)

"Great"
5/6
Shahid G.a year ago · 1 review

Food very nice. Helpful staff but need more staff - only 3 for full restaurant on a very busy night. Bill receipt is deceiving as no mention of the added 10% service charge, all items are listed then a total which includes the service charge - sorry but this is very naughty and for this reason only may not visit again!!