Reviews Bamboula Caribbean Restaurant - Brixton

BrixtonCaribbean££££
Excellent
4.5/6
54 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Negril

Brixton
5.4/6123
Negril

Three Little Birds - Brixton

Brixton
4.7/6141
Three Little Birds - Brixton

54 Bamboula Caribbean Restaurant - Brixton Reviews

Read reviews about Bamboula Caribbean Restaurant - Brixton here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bamboula Caribbean Restaurant - Brixton. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bamboula Caribbean Restaurant - Brixton.

Excellent
4.5/6
54 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very Good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
STANLEY R.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Owners are very kind and welcoming. Did not have time for desert but definitely will go back if I ever visit UK again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanes C.2 years ago · 1 review

This is my second visit to Bamboula and their culinary delights did not disappoint. The ackee and saltfish was exquisite, and the homemade ginger beer is the best I've ever tasted! Decidedly my restataurant of choice whenever I'm in Brixton going forward.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alp-honso F.2 years ago · 1 review

I came across Bamboula on the internet, whilst researching a location to take my sister for dinner, on her birthday. A mid point between us threw up Brixton. We met and made our way there. The setting is relaxed and has a unique charm. The service was prompt, the food was excellent and the price was right. I will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda Y.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Our server was really friendly and made some great recommendations! Food was really flavourful, really enjoyed it! The goat curry was delicious! The plantain fries and sauce - highly recommended! Great food, great atmosphere! Will be back for sure!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fran H.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a little gem - the menu is concise and very well priced. All starters are £5 mains £10 and sides £3.50. The food is beautifully cooked and imaginatively presented. The portions are generous. We had a lovely evening here - the staff are friendly and attentive. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Top tip - try a cocktail we had dark and stormys - wow!

"Excellent"
6/6
Quintina P.2 years ago · 1 review

Can't say enough about Bamboula Caribbean Restaurant. The service was great and the food was AMAZING. My friends visiting from the States couldn't stop raving about it. Would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya H.2 years ago · 1 review

Very attentive staff. Really nice chilled vibe within the restaurant even an outside seated area. Had several laughs with whom i think was the Restaurant Manager. Food was very well presented and the flavours were lovely. Melt in your mouth chicken was very memorable. Would definitely recommend and will visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Aggie G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very friendly service. Waitress/Waiter were lovely and willing to explain any option. They were also willing to help with dietary requirements. Food was flavoursome and we'll portioned and the wait was not long despite what we previously heard. The menu is a little confusing but they are already working on this and bringing a new one in shortly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ingrid B.2 years ago · 1 review

I visited Bamboula for lunch with a friend and found it to be the perfect place if you want good food that is filling at an affordable price. The staff are very polite and the atmosphere is lovely. I would definitely recommend it.

"Great"
5/6
Tom M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The staff are the highlight. It's a small seemingly independent Caribbean restaurant serving a good small selection of standard Caribbean fare. But the staff are lovely smiling easy-going people. I'd go back to see them. The drinks selection is good too. It's a restaurant worth supporting.