Reviews Biblos

Excellent
5.0/6
55 Reviews
Biblos Edinburgh image 1
Biblos Edinburgh image 2
Biblos Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

55 Biblos Reviews

Read reviews about Biblos here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Biblos. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Biblos.

Excellent
5.0/6
55 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Linda G.18 days ago · 1 review

Perfect steak and chips ! Lovely meal! Always really enjoy coming here!

"Excellent"
6/6
IAN A.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food and quick service. Friendly staff and had a lovely time. 😁only thing quando is get rid of the 25 word minimum in put on feedback as it is pretty annoying!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan K.3 months ago · 1 review

Great friendly service, food was lovely and well priced. We were delighted by our choice of venue after the theatre. We would definitely recommend to friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
barbara b.3 months ago · 4 reviews

meal excellent portion ample service friendly and efficient restaurant busy with a happy atmosphere really handy for the festival theatre toilets clean only unfortunate have to go downstairs

"Excellent"
6/6
Ferris S.a year ago · 1 review

Biblos is a cool place to enjoy food drinks and music. Staff is welcoming, friendly, they give you advice on what specialty is there, whether a gourmet burger, an enjoyable starter or a craft beer. One of my favourites and it's just a few steps from royal mile. Highly recommend

"Great"
5/6
Kathleen E.2 years ago · 1 review

Very nice meal, great service. staff very friendly and attentive. We were having a quick meal before the theatre and biblos was nearby. I gave a 5 for overall experience rather than a 6 which I almost did, as the children's menu is slightly limited with no dessert option for younger diners and the coffee is a bit on the weak side, Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I would return next time I am in the area.

"Great"
5/6
Jane H.2 years ago · 1 review

very positive experience , staff attentive to needs , pleasant mannerly , food fine , I had battered fish bit greasy for me ( personal taste ) partner had burger which was enjoyed , I had vanilla ice cream lovely ice cream felt the presentation could have been better ,e.g a piece of mint on top ( just for presentation would have made all the difference .

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was my second visit here and certainly won't be my last. Booked a table for 11 people, received fast friendly service and great food. Staff were more than happy to accommodate our unusual orders. Very reasonably priced food with 25% off. Would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
amanda m.9 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and a lovely atmosphere. The only criticism I have is that the drinks took a long time to be served, particularly soft drinks which we found to be odd as there didn't appear to be a reason for it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Audrey S.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and delicious food. Table was reserved and ready waiting for us. 25% discount off food and good prices on wine made this a very inexpensive night out. Both servers were friendly and attentive - can't wait to return.