Reviews Blooms @ the 1/4

Excellent
5.2/6
128 Reviews
Blooms @ the 1/4 Folkestone image 1
Blooms @ the 1/4 Folkestone image 2
Blooms @ the 1/4 Folkestone image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

128 Blooms @ the 1/4 Reviews

Read reviews about Blooms @ the 1/4 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Blooms @ the 1/4. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Blooms @ the 1/4.

Excellent
5.2/6
128 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Freddie M.9 hours ago · 1 review

Amazing food (good portions) and drinks (good selection), plus great service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen R.4 days ago · 1 review

Served quickly. Good quality food and lovely staff. Good atmosphere.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mark A.10 days ago · 1 review

Visited Blooms with my wife to celebrate her birthday. Very good food and friendly staff. Price matched the quality of food served. We will use again and recommend to friends and family.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Christine M.13 days ago · 1 review

Amazing time at Bottomless Brunch. Food was delicious and the drinks were flowing. Highly recommended!

"Good"
4/6
Shirley F.a year ago · 2 reviews

I went along to Blooms last week with my partner and we started with some very nice taramasalta and homemade bread which was shared and enjoyed. The next courses were mussels and chips which my partner and I both chose. The mussels were cooked to perfection, although a little smaller than before, there were more of them to compensate. Really delicious but failed to say that the Mariniere came with cream, which as a lactose intolerant person, can be a problem but they got eaten nontheless. The chips were huge and chunky, again very well cooked and tasty but we felt it would have been better to have the authentic thin fries. Overall we couldn't fault the cooking and taste of the food, the main problem at Blooms, as has been the case several times before, is the length of time to get served. Get that right and you'll fill all the empty seats around us that evening. One suggestion for the restaurant is utilise the bar area more by advertising light bites with cocktails and wines eg oysters and champagne/Prosecco, artisan breads, olives etc, things that are quick to prepare and can make extra money on??

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila P.6 months ago · 1 review

Four of us dined, had mains and desert but didn't try the starters. Bread board was lovely with a good selection of fresh bread and delicious dips. To follow I had the creamy seafood linguine, others tried Catalan fish stew, fish pie, and cod and chips. The food was excellent and the atmosphere pleasant. Staff were friendly and helpful, bringing my companion two samples of wine so that she could decide which she preferred. We had a lovely evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian T.a year ago · 1 review

Dinner here for Valentine's day. Greeted on arrival shown to table which had a single rose on and a pack of love heart sweets. A nice little touch. No set dinner, orders from the normal menu. Food was very nice. Ox cheeks that melted in the mouth as did the rump steak. No room for dessert. Warning dont order the sharing bread to start unless you have a big appetite. Its rather large but very tasty!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dee G.9 months ago · 15 reviews

We went to Blooms for a birthday celebration, we were not disappointed. Although there were couple of small glitches in our order, the waitress noticed these without us having to bring them up and she took some money off of the bill, she kept us notified when there was a delay and communication was excellent. The food was amazing, I would definitely recommend this restaurant especially for the service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dee G.5 months ago · 15 reviews

Once again, brilliant service and amazing food. The pea and fennel soup starter was to die for! I had the burger which was delicious, the fries were really lovely and the home-made coleslaw was exceptional. I couldn’t eat it all as the portions were so generous. I highly recommend this restaurant I’ve never had a bad experience here. Wonderful.

"Good"
4/6
Joyce R.5 months ago · 1 review

The staff were warm and friendly. The food was tasty and arrived at the table nice and hot. Sadly the lack of attention and slow service let restaurant down. Ordered drinks were not received at the table and had to be chased more than once, dishes delivered to the table had items missing (these were brought quickly when reminded). The specials menu was not offered (only discovered this option when a neighbouring table ordered from it). However, none of the above would prevent me from dining there again.