Reviews Bombay Quay

Town CentreIndian, Asian, Drinks££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
1,056 Reviews
Bombay Quay Northwich image 1
Bombay Quay Northwich image 2
Bombay Quay Northwich image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,056 Bombay Quay Reviews

Read reviews about Bombay Quay here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bombay Quay. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bombay Quay.

Wonderful
5.5/6
1,056 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Billie P.3 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, amazing singer, attentive staff, value for money !!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart J.3 days ago · 13 reviews

Excellent evening great food. The Bombay Quay raised £1686 for the chosen charity. This is the best restaurant in Northwich.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Chris g.3 days ago · 5 reviews

excellent service and very attentive, food lovely and highly recommend

New"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie C.5 days ago · 1 review

Had a fabulous night at the Charity night, very well organised for such a great cause, thank you x

"Great"
5/6
Diane Y.2 years ago · 1 review

A Friday night at Bombay Quay is very busy. Our table had been booked for 7.30pm but we didn't get seated until 7.50pm, and the waiting area was packed. Once sat down the service was good as usual - fascinating to see 4 waiters lay the table in about a minute! The food was excellent, It can't be faulted. Obviously on a busy evening it can be pretty noisy, and the repeated birthday music and song did interrupt our conversations several times, but all in all we had a fab meal. Such a joy to have a quality restaurant here in Northwich - finally! No question in our minds that they should expand into the empty space next door - they would easily fill it.

"Great"
5/6
Pamela B.6 months ago · 1 review

The food as usual was top class. So delicious. It was very busy (as usual) for a Saturday night. Booked table for 7.45pm and didn't get to sit down until around 9pm. Then main courses arrived at approx. 10pm. This wouldn't normally matter too much but I am an insulin dependent diabetic and was waiting to inject before eating. And I needed to eat way before 10pm! I would normally not book on a Saturday, but had visitors who love going to the Bombay Quay. It is well worth it though because it's the best Indian food I've ever had, including any places in Manchester or London. Will definitely be going back! (I think they could do with turning the music down a bit too.)

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service - I had requested a table overlooking waterfront when booking with quandoo but they had given us a table in a different part of the restaurant - however it was soon rectified and we were seated where I had requested within ten minutes of arrival. The food was fantastic, as usual and our guests who had travelled over from Marple to sample the delights on offer at Bombay Quay were not disappointed and are planning another visit soon. It's great having a stylish Indian restaurant in a great location serving fabulous food so close to home !

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn A.a year ago · 3 reviews

my husband visited Bombay Quay last night on a business proposal meeting, one guy was not from Northwich so didn't know the area, the other is local but had never been to Bombay Quay before, they were both more than pleased with their menu choices, and commented how friendly and welcoming the atmosphere was, and would definitely be making a second visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
MARJORIE B.a year ago · 1 review

WOW What a fantastic night! As soon as we walked through the door, (group of 4) we were immediately approached and shown to our table. The restaurant was quite busy but the atmosphere was lovely. We all had poppadoms, a starter, a main with rice and naan bread, and it was gorgeous! The staff we very attentive, warm and friendly. Our next visit will be at the end of March and we can't wait. Thank you every one at Bombay Quay for a brilliant evening.

"Good"
4/6
Nicholas W.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our first experience of the Bombay Quay. To be honest it is probably not the best time to formulate an opinion. It was the week before Christmas and the restaurant had only recently opened so on two accounts it was very very popular/busy. In my opinion tables were too close which meant that staff delivering food were constantly brushing past you as you ate. Food was not at its best. It arrived at the table warm rather than hot with elements appearing to have been prepared earlier in bulk rather than fresh. We WILL go again but at a quieter period where Im sure our experience will (hopefully) be a far better one. On the positive plenty of staff on duty, lovely surroundings.