Reviews Borrello

SaleItalian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
130 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Pasta Factory

Shudehill
5.5/6318
The Pasta Factory

San Giovanni

Urmston
5.5/6231
San Giovanni

130 Borrello Reviews

Read reviews about Borrello here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Borrello. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Borrello.

Wonderful
5.5/6
130 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna L.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, lovely staff and amazing food. Scallops are always delicious. Been here a few times now and look forward to going back. A firm favourite.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren B.a year ago · 1 review

friendly staff , enjoyable meal and surroundings. Plenty to choose from the menu and also have an early bird menu which is gd value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer E.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food and great service. Waiters were friendly and knowledgeable and the atmosphere was friendly and welcoming. We all had a great time and enjoyed our evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry D.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Excellent food as always. Fillet steaks are to die for, Service could have been a bit better. Never asked if we wanted a desert until we asked for the bill around 30 minutes after the main course had been cleared. Missing a trick there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave P.2 years ago · 1 review

We love Borrello's - the food is amazing, the service wonderful & the atmosphere is great!! The menu is so much more varied than the usual Italian restaurants and is not over- priced. The early diner menu is excellent too! Well done, Borrello's!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian W.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant Borrello is absolutely fantastic. The food was so tasty and potion sizes good . We would definitely go again. However next time I will book directly with the restaurant as despite booking it on line through Quandoo and receiving a confirmation they did not have our booking. Thank goodness they found us a table.

"Good"
4/6
Ali G.2 years ago · 1 review

I booked for 5 people, the staff were lovely and friendly. We chose off the early bird menu, however the 'Special Garlic Bread' was not special at all 3 of us ordered and all found it to be tasteless and very dry not a trace of garlic could be tasted and you definitely could not smell it, it was mentioned to the staff as they collected the plates that still had 80% of the bread untouched but it was not really acknowledged. I asked for a little extra Garlic in my spaghetti, I received almost a full bulb of chopped uncooked garlic which ruined the dish!! the other 4 mains were lovely I must add. This is just a bit of helpful feedback not a public slaying as Borello's on the whole is a lovely place to eat.

"Good"
4/6
brian j.2 years ago · 1 review

Very busy saturday( perhaps too many bookings & too many tables crammed in) 90 minute wait between arriving & service of main course.Food good quality though.Downside was asking for two Italian wines Montepulciano & Verdicchio only to be told by the man acting as wine waiter that they didn't have them & to be upsold two bottles of raissac vin de pays doc at £22.95 each..Not wishing to spoil the evening for my wife & friends I waited until the end of the meal to complain to the manager..He listened politely & suggested he had received a similar complaint..He apologised & offered us free coffee & liquers which we accepted..Not sure I'd go back though to be honest which is a bit sad because we are frequent diners in Sale

"Great"
5/6
David M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This was our third visit over the past three months. As always we were impressed by the attentive ,friendly service coupled with excellent food at a very reasonable price. I would have no hesitation in recommending Borrellos to anyone searching for a good value and quality Italian restaurant in the Sale area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan L.2 years ago · 1 review

The most excellent friendly staff you could expect to meet especially Danillo, Jimmy and Anna. We go to Borello once a week and the food is always impeccable. This time we asked for fillet steak with blue cheese sauce as a main course (it is sometimes a special) and no issue whatsoever. The steaks are absolutely fantastic. Tender, cooked to perfection and always cooked exactly how you like them. We would highly recommend this restaurant for the food, ambience and overall fantastic time you will have.