Reviews Brasserie Hudson Quay

Town CentreMediterranean££££
Excellent
5.3/6
184 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

184 Brasserie Hudson Quay Reviews

Read reviews about Brasserie Hudson Quay here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Brasserie Hudson Quay. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Brasserie Hudson Quay.

Excellent
5.3/6
184 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marie D.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were so helpful and were able to adjust foods to fit in with my husband’s food intolerances. We had a lovely evening and both agreed that the food was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberley O.a year ago · 1 review

Gorgeous food and very reasonable. Lovely, relaxing decor and the view from our table was incredible. Great portion sizes for the price and the steak was perfectly cooked!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca K.a year ago · 1 review

We had a Lovely meal for Valentine's Day and fabulous service right through out the night. Food was excellent, we really enjoyed the evening! Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
carmen b.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent meal best steak I've tasted, lovely atmosphere. Menu was varied and service good also a really beautiful but calm atmosphere, defo will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin I.a year ago · 1 review

My dad is 80 years old and can't walk as far as he used to. For that reason we started visiting Brasserie Hudson Quay after Boro matches, as it's only a hundred metres or so from the ground. Sometimes we have a drink or two and on other times we have a meal. There's always a warm welcome and the staff have always gone out of their way to ensure my dad is comfortable. On our most recent visit (25 Nov 2017) we had an excellent meal. Bread and olives to start followed by cod, scallops and prawns in a lovely tomato seafood broth. We finished with the cheese plate. We'll be back to eat there again in the near future.

"Good"
4/6
Linda G.a year ago · 1 review

We arrived early but were seated straight away which was great. The restaurant was clean and contemporary and the staff welcoming. I received a free mocktail because I had mentioned I was driving and the others ordered wine, which was a nice touch. The food itself was delicious. On a less positive note, only half our starter arrived, we had to ask 3 times for a jug of water, and after we had eaten (we took quite some time as we were chatting - but the restaurant was almost empty) we felt rushed to pay the bill and leave. We were asked if we wanted the bill, then asked if ewe wanted the card machine a little later. We paid but my friends still had som wine to drink. A little later we were asked if we wanted to pay again! We went to the loo on the way out. When we came out of the loo, the lights were off and the staff were stood at the door with their taxis waiting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter S.a year ago · 1 review

we booked our table for four on the internet with no issues when we arrived at the restaurant we were greeted with a smile and shown to a table of our choice a member of staff took our coats whilst another presented us our menu's and took our drinks order we were given time to choose our food each of us choose a three course each course came will presented with staff asking if we required anything else, we all thought the standard of food was excellent with a nice relaxing atmosphere we had very pleasant evening and will definitely be returning Pete m/bro

"Good"
4/6
Linda T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I ordered a starter of calamari, prawns and scallops - no scallops 😢 The extra calamari & prawns were ok - but because I asked for it to be served with my friend’s main course, the price was increased. I was not told about this 😏 I have to say that although it was pleasant enough it didn’t warrant the £5 price hike ! Dessert was nice but incomplete as the Italian Meringue was missing - the chef’s blow torch was broken ! Overall nice food but over-priced in comparison to other eating establishments in the area. I have eaten here before about 3 times, this was not the best of my experiences but I won’t be unkind, the food was not unpleasant just not wow! Should have followed the waiter’s advice and made a different choice - next time will do 😉 The service, restaurant and wine were excellent 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
David O.2 years ago · 1 review

First time at the restaurant - we were really impressed. Went for a quiet romantic meal with my wife. Ample parking just outside and we left the car there and got a taxi home- this was no problem at all! We were welcomed on arrival and found the atmosphere to be both relaxed and attentive with friendly staff. To cap it all off we went there on a wednesday night and learned on arrival that there would be a 30% reduction to the bill including wine! A welcome treat- we will definitely be back!

"Great"
5/6
Mal C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and the staff are nice and friendly however this place prices itself as a higher end dining experience, the service in comparison to most places we eat was almost comical. I don't want to criticise the staff as they seemed nice and were genuinely friendly but you need to train them... If i buy nice champagne i don't expect to pour it myself every time an ice bucket would be nice not a bucket of cold water, every time we finished a course we had to look our dirty dishes for 20 minutes. However the food was good enough that we would go back.