Reviews Bretta & Co

City CentreInternational££££
Excellent
4.9/6
14 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Alma De Cuba

Ropewalks
5.0/6621
Alma De Cuba

Portland Street 358

Wavertree
5.3/6228
Portland Street 358

14 Bretta & Co Reviews

Read reviews about Bretta & Co here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bretta & Co. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bretta & Co.

Excellent
4.9/6
14 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kayleigh L.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food, lovely atmosphere! Staff were so friendly and welcoming, even chatted to the chef! Reasonable prices and great wine! Outstanding experience, loved every minute and can't wait to visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret h.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Beer and wine list good. Excellent service. Tasteful interior. Relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff. I would recommend Bretta and would certainly visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan L.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service, we were looked after very well for the whole evening. Very friendly staff made for a memorable night. Steak was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thalbir K.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely Sunday lunch at Bretta and the chef made a fish roast for me with vegetarian gravy. Yum! The atmosphere is very welcoming and the food simply delicious and great value for money. I can't recommend Bretta highly enough and look forward to visiting again in the near future. A lovely gem of an eaterie in the heart of Liverpool's creative Bold St area. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet D.2 years ago · 1 review

As ever, excellent service and freshly cooked delicious food. A good selection on the menu; we hadn't wanted a Christmas meal. Meals a good size; none of us like to feel 'stuffed'! They deserved to be busier than they were but we were booked in for 5.30 pm and a couple of other people came in. Added bonus, a few goodies from their deli shelves.

"Good"
4/6
caroline h.2 years ago · 1 review

Shame that when we arrived at 3pm on saturday that it was empty, so lacked atmosphere. The events blackboard was out of date,and I believe (I didnt go in) that the deli didnt have much in. However, I had the fish and chips which were delicious but I would rather have had on a conventional plate, not a cold piece of slate. Wine was lovely. Didnt realise that when we booked we couldnt have starters as there arent any on the lunch menu, would have come for the evening menu instead. Enjoyable, but needs some tweaking.

"Great"
5/6
Joan B.2 years ago · 1 review

I really enjoyed my Sunday lunch in Bretta & Co with friends. Beautiful food & the service was excellent-happy to recommend this restaurant as a great place to eat & meet up with others.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole R.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a lovely place to eat, just tucked away in a lane off Bold Street. A good menu and the food was beautifully cooked and presented. Attentive but unobtrusive service. Definitely worth the effort to find Bretta. A new favourite place for us.

"Great"
5/6
Wendy P.2 years ago · 1 review

I was looking for somewhere to eat prior to attending a gig. Looked online & booked. Didn't need to, as I think the situation of the restaurant doesn't necessarily attract large numbers. Very friendly staff, excellent food, cooked from fresh. Very satisfied.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike H.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Been there twice for the breakfast menu, which was scrum-diddly on both visits. Good venue and reasonably priced grub. Very relaxed atmosphere in a very nice venue. And the service is excellent too.