Reviews Brown's Bar

Berry HillEuropean, British, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.1/6
111 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Fothergills

City Centre
5.2/6431
Fothergills

The Manor

Beeston
5.0/6203
The Manor

111 Brown's Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Brown's Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Brown's Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Brown's Bar.

Excellent
5.1/6
111 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne L.5 months ago · 6 reviews

As always, a lovely place to eat and drink with a great atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie P.5 months ago · 1 review

Had a lovely evening. Food was amazing. Service was fantastic. Browns had a fab atmosphere. Will definitely be returning soon. Topped off the evening with amazing cocktails.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya W.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic place really homely and atmosphere just perfect - the staff are lovely especially our waitress - Jess was really conscientious such an asset to Browns 😉

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey H.5 months ago · 1 review

It’s a lovely clean bistro and the food is amazing

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela B.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a hidden gem, I have lived in the area for 8 years and didn't know it was there! We had visitors from an Eastern European office and wanted somewhere different for myself and work colleagues to entertain. I enjoyed the atmosphere, the service was excellent, the food outstanding, it was superb. Friendly staff from the minute you walk in the moment you leave, everyone was super nice. I am returning the first weekend in June, I hope it will be equally enjoyable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha L.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were very helpful and show that they enjoy their jobs which is very important. There's a lovely ambience about the place.It felt very welcoming and most importantly the food was amazing.The steak was cooked exactly as I asked for it. I had a gorgeous prawn and feta starter and the new potatoes were cooked perfectly and we're so tender they melted in my mouth. I will definitely be back there soon.

"Great"
5/6
Heather B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food. Need some fans or better ventilation as we were very hot during the meal - and that was with no-one else in the restaurant! Staff were being trained so our mocktails turned up in different containers and with differing amounts of ingredients each time! Prefer drinking out of glasses rather than jam jars and if you're going to serve them with straws, please use long instead of short straws so can reach the bottom of the jam jar - apart from that, all good!

"Great"
5/6
Sharon J.5 months ago · 1 review

My daughter wanted to have brunch at Browns on her 18th birthday. I delivered all the usual table decs, cake etc prior to our arrival and asked the staff if they would kindly decorate our table. Sure enough upon our arrival the table looked lovely. The food was really nice, and well presented. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and we were even given a complimentary glass of Bucks Fizz each. Overall a very pleasant experience and we will definitely return!

"Good"
4/6
Nicholas R.2 years ago · 1 review

Thought this was a Groupon offer I believe that the menue was a little limited on choice, mostly fish based item on starters list and the soup which was mushroom is not a wildly liked flavour for everyone. Pizzas though nice again was made up of a lot of unusual items that left nothing for people who are less adventurous(like my partner)other than that the service was great and the manager who very welcoming and polite( the waitress how ever needs to learn how to walk as the constant feet shovelling was very irritating why eating)

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen L.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was lovely and well priced. Staff were great, we had a high chair and because baby is a little small they brought a couple of small cushions with to help him sit more easily. Little things like that, for me, make the whole experience even better! Will definitely be going again!