Reviews Cafe Lilli

Wonderful
5.6/6
350 Reviews
Cafe Lilli Stockton-on-Tees image 1
Cafe Lilli Stockton-on-Tees image 2
Cafe Lilli Stockton-on-Tees image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

350 Cafe Lilli Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe Lilli here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe Lilli. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe Lilli.

Wonderful
5.6/6
350 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew S.2 days ago · 2 reviews

Service was excellent. If you want quantity over quality go somewhere else but what you get is very vey delicious food

New"Excellent"
6/6
Naomi T.2 days ago · 6 reviews

Absolutely gorgeous food. Beautifully presented and tasted great. Me friend and I had a drink, started and main each and it came to £52, Excellent value for money considering the standard of the food. Staff were lovely and the food didn’t take too long to come either.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.4 days ago · 1 review

Very tasty as usual. Particularly recommend the affogatto desert which is cinder toffee ice cream with espresso coffee poured on top.

New"Excellent"
6/6
linda S.10 days ago · 1 review

Lovely evening with great friends, COD special great! Thanks x

"Excellent"
6/6
James W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This was my 3rd visit to Cafe Lilli, but my first in quite a while. They seem to have had a major refurb since I'd last been, and it's all for the better. The cafe feels a lot brighter with more natural light; it feels like a genuine little slice of the Mediterranean that's been teleported to Norton High Street! The food was just as good as I remember it - we both went for light and super fresh fish dishes from the specials board, and then shared a doorstop-sized chunk of peanut sponge with chocolate gelato for dessert. Excellent quality throughout, and worth every penny. I think we'll try not to leave it so long until we come back again this time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine H.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal - superbly cooked. Delicious! My husband loved the oysters, but not the granita - but then he chose it! We often go to Cancale in Brittany where he always enjoys the oysters there, and he said that the taste of the oysters at Cafe Lilli was just wonderful (once he removed the granita). He loved his steak and I LOVED both my starter and main course. Unfortunately, we were too full to have a desert! Lovely atmostphere too, especially for a Tuesday evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley P.19 days ago · 1 review

Cafe Lilli is one of favourite restaurants. The menu is very varied with a specials board that changes frequently. The food is fantastic; the chefs create exciting and innovative dishes that are very reasonably priced. The wine list is always interesting and again, very well priced. The staff are really friendly and attentive to diners. I recommend this restaurant to many people and always hear that they have enjoyed a visit.

"Good"
4/6
Anita L.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a voucher bought for our Wedding Anniversary back in June as a present from My son and his girlfriend, so we booked a table for 6pm. When we arrived it wasn't busy only a few people in there, however after we ordered we still waited 40 minutes for our meals. I noticed quite a few people who arrived after us got served before we did and obviously were regulars as the waitresses seem to pander to them, we were the only table that didn't get freshly cut bread and butter, which we could have done with seen as we waited so long. When i asked the waitress about egg content in the deserts she had to consult the chef and came back with the only option of ice cream. i had the asian seabass which was very nice, althought the thai fishcake wasn't to my liking, my husband had the chicken breast and he said it was lovely. I have to say that we both felt like fish out of water and although we have some money left on the voucher might just give it to someone else to use.

"Excellent"
6/6
michael l.9 months ago · 1 review

When I come home to the north east I always make a point of visiting Cafe Lilli. The food is amazing and each time I go the menu always seems to have something new that tastes even better than it sounds! Also, the service is always fantastic and without a doubt, it's my favourite restaurant in the north-east.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colette W.2 years ago · 1 review

We have been visiting Cafe Lilli on a regular basis since the opening evening over ten years ago and always had a good experience in terms of the food and atmosphere. Last night we managed to use the economical 3 courses plus pared wines for £29 which was really good value