Reviews Carmela

city centreItalian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
270 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

La Piazzetta - Horsham

Town Centre
5.6/6126
La Piazzetta - Horsham

Zeno Italian Restaurant

Horley
4.5/649
Zeno Italian Restaurant

270 Carmela Reviews

Read reviews about Carmela here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Carmela. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Carmela.

Excellent
5.2/6
270 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma S.5 months ago · 25 reviews

Very pleasant atmosphere, nice and busy. Service was quick and friendly, only the usual delay when trying to make eye contact to get the bill! Offered prosecco on arrival, thought it was complementary, but it isn't! Food very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham P.6 months ago · 1 review

This was the fifth time we have had a meal at Carmela's and yet again it was excellent. The choice of menu was perfect for the price and represents good value, service was quick, correct and very polite and the meal itself excellent. We had recommended friends to join us for the meal and they were also impressed. Thanks and we will definitely be dining there again in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.7 months ago · 1 review

A superb meal and excellent service, 3 great courses and really lovely decor in the restaurant. I had the mozzarella and grilled veg for starters, followed by calzone, with profiteroles for dessert. All courses were very, very nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel E.7 months ago · 1 review

The welcome was warm and friendly. The food is fabulous and the staff attentive. We have been several times and i am sure we will visit again.

"Good"
4/6
Kevin M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Having had an excellent experience just a few weeks ago, we decided to dine at Carmela's again. We were a party of five adults. Greeted warmly we enjoyed a pre-dinner drink at the bar. After 30 minutes we were shown to our table. Starters were slow to arrive but were very good. Our mains took even longer. One main was disappointing, but the other four were excellent. An alternative main was offered but declined. Overall, a pleasant experience but overshadowed by slow service. Staff were aware and apologised for the delays. Carmela's is an excellent restaurant so we will return. Thankfully, the food compensated for the delays!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqui M.2 years ago · 1 review

So pleased we chose Carmela! Meeting friends in Horsham we decided to try this Italian restaurant for the first time. Warmly greeted on arrival we were not rushed and had plenty of time to enjoy a pre-dinner drink before being shown to our (upstairs) table. For our starter we selected a sharing platter comprising fish, prawn, calamari and a salad garnish which was delicious. Mains were very tasty as were the desserts. We chose the Sicilian red wine which was superb. The table service was friendly and efficient. All in all, an excellent restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne D.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, staff, food and atmosphere! Celebrated my mum’s and husband’s joint birthdays here recently. Fantastic food (as always) and the red Sicilian wine that was recommended to accompany our meal was very much enjoyed. My husband is Italian and always chooses Carmela’s when we want to celebrate a special occasion. I’ve also met here with my friends for a quick lunch and catch-up, and have never been disappointed. We love it, and I highly recommend it!

"Great"
5/6
Annemarie M.2 years ago · 1 review

My husband and I went for lunch at Carmela's. We received a warm welcome and were shown to our table. The restaurant is very light and airy, and the chairs are comfy. There is a lot of variety on the menu, I'm sure there would be something for everyone. The waitress was very friendly, and answered my fussy questions! I chose the Beef salad, which was steak served on a rocket salad with Parmesan, and sweet potato fries, my husband had pizza. We both really enjoyed our meals. We will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

1st time at Carmelas. Simply amazing. Lovely family feel and we were looked after by lovely staff from the moment we walked in. Our food was delicious and the pudding was delightful. Finished off with a desert wine. I would recommend Carmelas without hesitation and will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig N.2 years ago · 1 review

What an amazing place, from the location to the way the resturant was designed. But it comes down to the staff, what lovely warm and funny people. Clearly a family run place but the feeling and warmth they have towards you, you clearly are part of that family for the duration of your stay there. The food quality was outstanding. Everyone in our group were so empresses by the amount of food and the way it was presented and tasted. I’m not a massive fish lover when it comes to food and it was suggested to me that I should try the board special and WOW, what a stunning dish. I have nothing negative to say about this place. Everything was just how I wanted my afternoon to go. Well done a keep up the good work. Amazing. X