Reviews Casa Mamma

King's CrossItalian, European, Mediterranean, Pizza££££
Excellent
5.0/6
73 Reviews
Casa Mamma London image 1
Casa Mamma London image 2
Casa Mamma London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

73 Casa Mamma Reviews

Read reviews about Casa Mamma here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Casa Mamma. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Casa Mamma.

Excellent
5.0/6
73 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
THOMAS P.8 days ago · 1 review

Great attention by staff with quick service and the best food around. We come back time after time whenever we're in London. Can't speak highly enough!

"Excellent"
6/6
Edward H.16 days ago · 1 review

Had a great meal with family and friends at Casa Mamma. It is in a very convenient location. Good selection of dishes at reasonable prices. I will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dilyara V.a month ago · 1 review

Nice place. We enjoy going there from time to time. Tasty food and excellent service. It remains on the same high level for about 5 years as we know this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
clare m.a month ago · 2 reviews

Tasty meal, friendly service and cosy atmosphere. Good location near Kings Cross St Pancras. Very helpful staff. Enjoyed the meal and will definitely go there again.

"Great"
5/6
Rosa G.2 months ago · 1 review

I like the decoration and the food. I don't like all those stairs you have to walk up and down to go to the loo, which is a common ailment in London. The tables are the right size for the HUGE amounts of food we got. Nobody asked for desert as we were all full. I asked for tea all the time as I had a cold and I wanted to drink something warm, two people asked for house wine and they liked it. Another person asked for an appetizer of sardines, which could have been a main dish somewhere else for the size of it. They also had pints of lager, and they liked it. I sat down in a corner to avoid the air conditinioning, but one of my friends complained about the opposite towards the end of the dinner - that it was getting stuffy (there was a full house by that time, so no wonder). Oh, but the most important thing is that I had booked for 8 but we were only 5 - people had cancelled last second, apparently they forgot, but for the restaurant staff it was not big deal. I was worried about that, but it was all right.

"Great"
5/6
Anne E.3 months ago · 6 reviews

Great evening for a group of 6 catching up on work and social gossip. Waiters were charming and we didn't feel rushed at all, even though restaurant did become quite busy. Great fresh food (be prepared to wait a little while as everything is cooked to order). Pizzas were a really good size, though needed help cutting them into wedges as particular knack using the knifes. Tagliatelli just right mix of pasta to sauce and excellent chicken. No competition for desert - we all had a super light Tiramisu!! One thing - it's quite a compact area and noise does reverberate and it's a very chatty place, so if you want a quiet, romantic evening probably not the place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne E.a year ago · 6 reviews

5 of us getting together for a catch up... the food was lovely, mixed bunch of vegetarians and carnivores all happily full by the end of the meal. The charming waiters were attentive without being pushy and we didn't feel rushed to finish and leave - we took 3 hours in the end to catch up! We were very pleasantly surprised by the bill which included 2 bottles of wine. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who would like good pizza or pasta in a great environment. We'll definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne F.a year ago · 1 review

What a gorgeous place to eat. Lovely atmosphere. We had children with us who were a dream to feed. They loved it all. The pizza and spaghetti bologese went down a treat with them. The owner and waiter couldn't have been anymore helpful. Had olives and garlic bread to start and then fantastic main meals. Great family feel about the restaurant. Downstairs there is more seating. Enough space without being cramped. Great personal service. A fantastic choice fir a meal and a 2 minute walk from Kings Cross ...ideal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert L.4 months ago · 3 reviews

can't praise this restaurant enough we,ve been before but this time was even better the staff were fantastic and treated us so well they were great with our grandson the food was amazing and so reasonable the portions were very generous drinks were also very reasonable if you are near to kings cross it's a must thanks so much for making us feel so welcome

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole M.9 months ago · 1 review

An excellent restaurant. Recommended by my son who works in London. Always had excellent food quality there. An excellent quick service also. Extremely helpful staff. Very close to Kings Cross/St Pancras, so I have used it when travelling through those stations. Much nicer than sitting in the usual noisy chain restaurants/cafes in the stations. I would highly recommend a visit!