Reviews Chi Oriental

Crystal PalaceChinese
Excellent
5.4/6
8 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Sichuan

City of London
5.2/6231
The Sichuan

Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant

Spitalfields
5.0/6115
Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant

8 Chi Oriental Reviews

Read reviews about Chi Oriental here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chi Oriental. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chi Oriental.

Excellent
5.4/6
8 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne E.2 years ago · 11 reviews

We were seated on a spacious table and served promptly with drinks. Freshly cooked starters arrived promptly. The mains took a little longer as the restaurant was busy and we were offered a free drink! Again the mains were fresh and tasty with ample portions. Staff courteous at all times.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne E.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Vast menu with plenty to choose from. Shame about the Kobra deal! Delicious food with ample portions. Prompt and friendly service with a pleasant atmosphere. Will definately return soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne E.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Had to wait a little but worth it. Delicious food made with fresh ingredients. 2 for 1 on the draft lager a bonus too. Highly recommended!

"Great"
5/6
Karen A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Our first visit and the food and service were excellent overall but we didn't enjoy the dim sum. The texture was much stickier and a bit sickly than our preferred drier/crisper version. Coupled with the fact that we made the mistake of not checking how much were in a portion so ordered 8 each, a gentle check that we knew the portion size would have been appreciated but otherwise can't wait to return. Staff are all great.

"Great"
5/6
Elizabeth C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Friendly service, and a reasonably priced wine list. The set menu was £18, good value, but perhaps contained too much duck. We ordered an extra chicken curry, which was quite bland.Overall, however, dining there was an enjoyable experience, and we shall return,

"Great"
5/6
Hayley M.2 years ago · 1 review

First time visiting Chi and I can say it was a great experience. The food was lovely and staff pleasant. I will definately visit again.

"Good"
4/6
Kelly H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good choice of food on the menu and the food we ordered was very good. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Would go back again.