Reviews Chilli Cake

Town CentreInternational, British, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
65 Reviews
Chilli Cake Hartlepool image 1
Chilli Cake Hartlepool image 2
Chilli Cake Hartlepool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

65 Chilli Cake Reviews

Read reviews about Chilli Cake here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chilli Cake. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chilli Cake.

Excellent
5.4/6
65 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ian J.4 days ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and service was excellent. Ten out of ten 👍

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jenni A.13 days ago · 3 reviews

Excellent service and amazing food as always. Never disappointed. So tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia C.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly staff, lovely atmosphere. Loved it and will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel T.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely food, brilliant service and fantastic atmosphere.. can’t wait to go again 💗

"Great"
5/6
Jim B.7 months ago · 1 review

We visit Chilli Cake regularly although relatively infrequently. The food is invariably good and we'll presented. There are some quirky options and the Menu caters well for Vegans and Vegetarians. It is competitively priced although not cheap. There's an interesting range of drinks and cakes. Today we were with friends and had a Trawler man and Truffle man sandwich as well as a salad and Thai Curry and Pasta dishes. We had 3 desserts and 5 coffees. With starting drinks the Bill was just over £70. It was relatively quiet today. Parking is a little less easy with the recent landscaping. They have regular activities including live music. We'll worth a try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne T.9 months ago · 1 review

I have dined at Chilli Cake a number of times in the past and have always enjoyed the evening. Whether it be solely a meal or entertainment combined it's a quality establishment that truly stands out from the rest, something unique, certainly in Hartlepool if not the region. Well done to you all, owners, chefs and waiting staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise D.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited Chilli Cake on a Friday evening. Great food and staff were brilliant. The venue was very quiet though, it needs more people to visit and keep this local business going. Highly recommend Chilli Cake Hartlepool!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy P.6 months ago · 5 reviews

Great atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food. Hubby won't normally go out for Sunday lunch as he doesn't like the usual frozen veg and 'pile it high, sell it cheap' approach many places seem to take. Not here. Fresh, tasty, decent portions and one of the nicest cauliflower cheese sauces I've ever tasted. We'll be back! ☺

"Great"
5/6
rod r.a year ago · 1 review

Arrived on a Monday lunchtime four of us,one disabled. Staff made sure we were settled in comfortably. Two were vegans and were very happy with what was on offer, two were not and were even allowed something off the evening menu. All priced about right with even a locally brewed German style wheat beer on draught. Toilets could have done with a quick clean though!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had been in previously for coffee & cake (the best cherry bakewell slice ever) & loved the style & atmosphere, we were a table of 4 all had something different all had empty plates all would return. Staff & owner very friendly & food delicious