Reviews Côte Leeds

City CentreFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
423 Reviews
Côte Leeds Leeds image 1
Côte Leeds Leeds image 2
Côte Leeds Leeds image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

423 Côte Leeds Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Leeds here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Leeds. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Leeds.

Excellent
5.4/6
423 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila S.an hour ago · 1 review

Good service and excellent food, really nice atmosphere. We could choose our own table by helpful staff. Our order was taken quickly and efficiently. Enjoyed out visit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila C.3 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, the choice available on the fixed price menu suited us both, one a carnivore the other a vegetarian, although we both chose the whitebait starter, very generous amount and very well prepared. Service good.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Pat W.5 days ago · 1 review

Always good food at this restaurant, good service and always a pleasure to dine here. The staff are very pleasant and very attentive. A good range of different priced menus.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Delia H.6 days ago · 1 review

We liked the booth style seating in this new branch. Also we did enjoy the whitebait which is one of our favourite starters. An enjoyable meal-at the end of our first day in Leeds.

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.2 months ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to Cote Brasserie and just for a quick pre-theatre bite taking advantage of the February set menu. The service was both efficient and friendly. Our dishes were very tasty, the vegetables and salad bits particularly well prepared, not overcooked. The choice of desserts was a bit limited but what we had was again very flavoursome and high quality. The house wine was unexpectedly agreeable, much better balanced than the average house wine. The coffee was excellent but also expensive for two very small macchiatos. Fortunately the unappealing background musak was not played too loudly; as we observed nobody was listening to it anyway. We are very likely to repeat the experience.

"Good"
4/6
Jessica D.17 days ago · 1 review

This was my first time visiting Côte. Walked passed it many times and decided to try it for Mother’s Day. The food itself was lovely and came very promptly and better portion sizes than I was expecting. My only issue I have is that when I asked if I could use my trinity discount she nodded but gave us the bill without it and then avoided our table for five mines. When she came over to take the payment I explained it hadn’t been added but she said she didn’t know what it was was and would have to speak to a manger. I would have just preferred her to say from the start she wasn’t aware of what it was rather than avoid all contact with our table. Just think that staff should be aware of discounts and deals that are on offer. Overall though would definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen K.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, service and atmosphere. It was pleasing that there were menus for all budgets. The waiter recommended a lovely wine (Macon) which was reasonably priced for the quality. My only minor gripe would be the addition of the 12.5% service charge - we appear to be moving in the same direction as London restaurants with the service charge added. I would have tipped anyway but probably at 10% because the waiter had to be prompted to bring us the dessert menu. However it seems petty to ask for a reduction in the service charge.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Greeted well at the door . We had booked in advance . We were taken straight to a corner table which was ideal. The menu was explained very well by a very pleasant waiter . Our meal was well timed . The food was excellent. We could tell the restaurant was unexpectedly busy. Black Friday shoppers . We discussed this briefly with one of our waiters. The staff were under a lot of pressure because of this but they seemed to cope extremely well and our enjoyment of our meal was not spoilt by this.

"Good"
4/6
Sharni D.2 months ago · 1 review

The breakfast deal was great value for money, the food was lovely and the restaurant is decorated beautifully. However service was slightly disappointing, I ordered poached egg, one of which came hard and boiled, so I asked for another. The waitress asked if I wanted a whole new breakfast and I said no because I wanted to eat at the same time as my mam, but she took it anyway. By the time my new breakfast came my mam was finished, I wasn't brought a new set of cutlery so just took it off the table next to me. Was waiting a long time before our plates were cleared. I definitely do not agree with the 12.5% service charge as even though it says it is optional, you feel obliged to pay it, even though it wasn't deserved.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian M.a year ago · 9 reviews

This was my second visit to this restaurant and I wasn’t disappointed. The staff were attentive and friendly and the food was welll cooked and plentiful. My friend and I chose from the main menu but the early bird is very good value. The only criticism and it is a small one is I fancied a starter that was on the early bird menu but wanted a main from the a la carte but they weren’t able to do that for me. Still we enjoyed the meal and will definately return