Reviews Côte Barbican

City of LondonFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
1,547 Reviews
Côte Barbican London image 1
Côte Barbican London image 2
Côte Barbican London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,547 Côte Barbican Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Barbican here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Barbican. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Barbican.

Excellent
5.1/6
1,547 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
John S.16 hours ago · 1 review

The Cote Brasserie - Barbican, is one restaurant that has the same high standards of food and service every time my wife and myself dine there. If you are going to a concert or a film at the Barbican, book a table and enjoy quality food at reasonable prices.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Howard L.a day ago · 5 reviews

great chain restaurant, the best in the UK, nothing comes near to it.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kirstey P.2 days ago · 1 review

As always a delicious meal with attentive efficient service and in a spacious, light and pleasant setting. The pre-theatre menu is very good value. Would always recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
camila g.6 days ago · 1 review

We were very happy with the experience. The staff was very attentive. The waiter was very helpful and gave us good advice. I knew the chain, but some of my friends that were in the hen do didn't, and after the dinner they mentioned that they would go back. Thank you for having us!

"Great"
5/6
Rob M.7 months ago · 15 reviews

I've been to Côte Barbican on several occasions and I've always been very happy with the experience. We dined from the Prestige Set Menu which, we believe, offers excellent value for money. The service was good in as much as it was prompt but we weren't rushed or felt pressured in any way. Above all else though, you can have a decent chat with your fellow diners without there being a problem of too much noise. The restaurant wasn't too busy (neither was it that empty either) but whereas in other restaurants you'd probably have difficulty hearing people sitting next to you, I never find that it's a problem at Côte Barbican as the tables are well spaced.

"Great"
5/6
Mary T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Côte Barbican is our local, seven minutes walk away. We frequently go there for supper, before and after Barbican cinema trips. I also meet friends there for lunch. This evening, for supper, we were very well fed from the January menu - baked Crottin, sea bream, duck confit and lemon tart. Everything was very well cooked. The lemon tart, a whole tartlet, was not as good as the usual slice - pastry not classic. It was charmingly and efficiently served by Arjel from Greece/Albania. We had met him before and it is always a pleasure. Niggle: we had a voucher for a free bottle of wine but the choice was a Chardonnay or Merlot ☹️ no Sauvignon (as in previous years). The manager was not able to negotiate. It was pouring with rain or we might have gone next door to Iberico. We passed on the free offer and ordered the good Chinon. The lack of flexibility and narrow choice of offer was annoying and shows a lack of discernment.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

My experience at Cote Barbican was fantastic. I had a perfectly cooked steak in a peppercorn and cognac sauce and for dessert I asked my waitress Monica ( who was very charming attentive and helpful ) if they had my favourite which was a crepe in grand marnier and she said we don't have all the ingredients to make it so I just opted for an ice cream. Anyway after going next door to the cinema to ask a question much to my surprise when I came back there on the table was my favourite dessert on fire and perfectly done. I called my waitress over to thank her and she said she had told the chef and he agreed to make it even though they had to go out and buy the oranges, so they went out of there way on a busy Saturday Night to make me a very happy and content man. Great place brilliant staff and good ambience with fantastic food. I will definitely be returning and would highly recommend this Cote Restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Susanne W.4 months ago · 4 reviews

We had booked an early dinner as we were going to the Barbican for a performance at 7pm. Got a lovely warm welcome when we arrived after a long drive and were shown to our table quickly and professionally. My friend and I arrived first as our husbands were parking the car. So we were given menus but left in peace to wait for the chaps, so we could all choose together. We chose from the pre-theatre menu as it had just what we wanted. Everything went very smoothly even though the place was packed! Service was brilliant. We always have a good experience at Cote and the only reason I haven't given it a 6 is because my friend said he steak wasn't as warm as it should have been. When he told the waiter, he was very pleasant and offered to heat it up or replace it but my friend said it wasn't a big deal but he just wanted them to know. The waiter was really nice and thanked him. Then we got 2 coffeees on the house which was a lovely surprise. We all love Cote and we are going again next week!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth D.8 months ago · 2 reviews

We had Sunday lunch with my in-laws, husband and our children. With three menu options, we all had lots of options for what (and how much) we might eat. With just one child choosing from the Kid’s Menu, the other ordering Steak Frites. The service was excellent - with our waiter being both charming and efficient. The food came in good time - once we’d ordered (the choice and three possible menus had made decision making a little tricky) But luckily we ordered some sharing starters - including what my son subsequently pronounced to be the best garlic bread ever - kept us all going. Everyone enjoyed and fished their meals and had pudding - Crème caramel all round (there was lots of choice, but it’s a cross-generation family favourite) It was a very wet day and this last minute booked family outing allowed us to have an enjoyable, reasonably priced, good quality meal - before we had to return to the driving rain!

"Good"
4/6
Shaun C.2 months ago · 1 review

Table booked for a post Theatre meal , great atmosphere a real buzz to the place. The only downside was the inability of the serving staff to deliver something other than exactly what is on the menu. My wife ordered the salmon as a main with two additional requests, sauce on the side and served on a plate not in a bowl, mains arrived and her salmon had the sauce over the fish and was served in a bowl, we told the waitress who rectified it quickly and blamed the kitchen for not following her order which she obviously had forgotten about as she took it. Perhaps not a great problem but the reality was myself and our guest had to delay eating our mains whilst my wife’s main was recooked /replaced which resulted in our mains being slightly cold when we eventually ate them, irritating and in my view unneccessary We use various Cote restaurants in central London and consistency is good but I must say our food seemed below the usual standard this time, my main , Poulet Grill was absolutely smothered in the Mushroom sauce and the potatoes underneath had hardly been cooked, very soapy and bland, my wife’s Frits with her salmon were very / overly salted, not worth sending back as this would have delayed our mains even further. Minor things but enough to taint the meal