Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
City of London
Côte Barbican
Côte Barbican Reviews

Côte Barbican

French, European

Dishes priced around£20

Photo of restaurant Côte Barbican in City of London, London
Côte Barbican is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Côte Barbican (2,320)

Read what people think about Côte Barbican. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Côte Barbican before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Côte Barbican and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

2,320 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
61042
5807
4266
3114
259
132
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine W.3 months ago · 8 reviews

The perfect venue to celebrate my mum’s birthday and my new job before seeing a matinee at the Barbican! Delicious food and lovely staff. I highly recommend eating here.

"Very good"
5/6
David W.a year ago · 6 reviews

All good as usual. Free drink included. Efficient service, friendly staff

"Very good"
5/6
Emma M.a year ago · 59 reviews

Very well located for the Barbican though busy and noisy as you might expect. Would recommend for a pre concert supper

"Good"
4/6
Richard L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Very busy and it seemed slow service for the pre-theatre meal, but nice food and it arrived just in time

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona B.a year ago · 61 reviews

Excellent meal, even though some of my guests were on a diet they still found suitable dishes that were very enjoyable

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter M.a year ago · 41 reviews

Great location for the Barbican theatre but be sure to book as the Restaurant gets very busy. Service was up to scratch despite the large numbers of diners and our meal as usual didn't disappoint. Looking forward ro returning soon!

"Good"
4/6
mike p.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great value set meal. Service was very friendly. Food was tasty.

"Very good"
5/6
Victoria R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food and attention to service. My friend’s food allergy was taken very seriously indeed, which meant that he was relaxed in knowing this detail. Would definitely return to this Côte.

"Excellent"
6/6
James S.2 years ago · 17 reviews

A very enjoyable long meal with plenty to drink Food, wine and service all very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Jei T.2 years ago · 51 reviews

Great good and great atmosphere at Cote Barbican. Thursday night dinner before a William Basinski concert at Barbican. Busy but not too busy. Yummy food too. Perfect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin H.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Lovely Cote restaurant. Service is always spot on, pleasant vibrant atmosphere, and food cooked well.

"Excellent"
6/6
David D.2 years ago · 30 reviews

Always a good choice before a show. Great variety and good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andre G.2 years ago · 19 reviews

Ideal for those visiting the Barbican Theatre for a pre or post meal. Good value for money especially the Prix Fixe and drinks not over expensive. Always pleasant and efficient service.

"Very good"
5/6
Ian K.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Being a regular visitor here, on this occasion things were just not quite right in the restaurant. Although the service was reasonable, there were other small tables that had a very long wait and almost didn't get served their main courses in time. The food was fine, as ever, but the service was not what it ought to have been.

"Average"
3/6
Alex D.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Rather ordinary and disappointing. My companion sent back the calamari which were lacking in taste. (The restaurant did not charge for this dish.)

"Excellent"
6/6
tony p.2 years ago · 7 reviews

excellent flavours good value professional and fun staff good place for eat 😋

"Very good"
5/6
Manuel E.2 years ago · 81 reviews

Good food and service as ever. It's just what you need after work and before visiting the Barbican

"Very good"
5/6
Jacky S.2 years ago · 11 reviews

always friendly staff and delicious food. i have never been disappointed

"Very good"
5/6
Manuel E.2 years ago · 81 reviews

Great pre theatre meal. Service was friendly and efficient. Good value

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacky S.2 years ago · 11 reviews

I always really enjoy my meals at cote. The choice and quality of food is always excellent. I have never been disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacky S.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Excellent food and service. I visit this location very often and its always friendly and food is delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
John R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent meal and service as expected Very good value for money too.

"Very good"
5/6
Ian K.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Can recommend the St. Germain gin to start with and the wine list has some excellent examples. Went for the fish stew again and the chocolate crepes, which are tasty indeed. Always a good place to visit post-concert at the Barbican.

"Very good"
5/6
Ian K.2 years ago · 12 reviews

The fish stew is still one of the best dishes served, in my view, and is always a firm favourite. Plenty of mussels in this dish. White Burgundy (No.15) is a great tasting wine as well. Service was very good this evening. As ever, a good meal.

"Very good"
5/6
DARREN C.2 years ago · 58 reviews

We enjoyed a well prepared meal and very good service from Roland!

"Excellent"
6/6
John R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very welcoming and great space Food good and value for money Will visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian K.2 years ago · 12 reviews

The service here was particularly good, after a performance at the Barbican, and both the food and wine were top notch. I even managed a chocolate soufflé which was cooked to perfection.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham W.2 years ago · 18 reviews

Fast friendly service pre theatre. Food as good as always in Cote. Good ambience

"Very good"
5/6
Evelyn T.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Busy As always but staff pleasant and food good value

"Excellent"
6/6
Ash R.2 years ago · 25 reviews

Fantastic service, the food was amazing as always and all staff members were friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon T.3 years ago · 8 reviews

A busy restaurant, but it always manages to be friendly, personal and welcoming. Outstanding food and wine.

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline S.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent: friendly, efficient service and impeccable food as always. Venue rather noisy.

"Very good"
5/6
Gary N.3 years ago · 15 reviews

Enjoyable evening. Excellent service. I’ve visited Cote at the Barbican many times and it never fails to set and meet expectations effectively

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoffrey B.3 years ago · 17 reviews

we had excellent service and the rib eye steak was delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
John G.3 years ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly place with good food. Shame it's having to shut due to Tier 3 restrictions but I think they do home delivery.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan B.3 years ago · 1 review

Great meal at the ideal pre-concert venue for the Barbican. All the more special for being the last opportunity to dine out before Tier 3 measures the following day.

"Excellent"
6/6
George T.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, great service as ever. Cote gets it 100% right all the time. It's just what you want to eat. Such a pity the hospitality businesses have been singled out by this useless and inept government. How can a few diners, reasonably distanced and probably living in the immediate area, quietly eating dinner, be such a problem? We look forward to your return and ours.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela M.3 years ago · 1 review

Great, friendly service despite it being the Monday before Christmas tier three lockdown. Good food, and good ambience given Covid restrictions. Felt safe and v well looked after.

"Excellent"
6/6
Miranda M.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Delightful meal from the Premium menu, all the nicer in the knowledge this is the last restaurant meal for months. In the almost empty restaurant was surprised that another couple were seated right next to us, just the otherwise of the banquette. My French onion soup as good and the salmon with fennel perfectly cooked, crisp skin, moist flesh and the fennel still with a bit of bite. My companion's beetroot salad and chichi with grain potatoes looks good too.

"Very good"
5/6
Charles L.3 years ago · 1 review

Very good meal & attentive service as always, will come again!