Reviews Côte Bath

City CentreFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
1,545 Reviews
Côte Bath Bath image 1
Côte Bath Bath image 2
Côte Bath Bath image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,545 Côte Bath Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Bath here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Bath. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Bath.

Excellent
5.4/6
1,545 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
janet s.2 days ago · 1 review

Lunch was brilliant from the glorious endive and Roquefort starter to the sumptuous coupe noire. A very nice gin and sparkling wine cocktail set the meal off on the right note.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie C.3 days ago · 1 review

Thank you. Made Grace’s birthday meal lovely. Waitress was brilliant all night. Didn’t catch her name but she was fantastic. If we visit bath again, this is somewhere we will defo come!

New"Excellent"
6/6
alison m.4 days ago · 1 review

We booked lunch on impulse as it was our Wedding Anniversary and we were staying in Bath. When we arrived we were given a table which was rather small and in an awkward posotion but when we told them it was our anniversary they moved us upstairs to a lovely table by the window and brought us a glass of kir each and even gave us a special card at the end. We were made to feel veey special by the staff and it really made our day! The food was good too. Thank you Cote Brasserie

New"Excellent"
6/6
Francis K.4 days ago · 1 review

Very good food and lovely friendly service as always !

"Great"
5/6
Leigh J.17 days ago · 1 review

I brought my Mum here for Mothers Day on a recommendation from a friend. She had said the food was really good and she was spot on. We had decided to share a starter of crab mayo, which was delicious and plenty for the both of us. Mum had the roasted pork belly for main whilst I had Pan fried duck breast. The pork belly was delicious and didn't stint on the crackling, it could have done with being on some kind of trivet in the oven though as the bottom was very tough. The duck was also delicious but the menu did make a point to note that it was served pink, it may have been pink when it was plated but as we had to wait for quite a long time for our mains to come out (2 other parties that arrived after us were well tucking into their main courses while we were still waiting for ours) I suspect it may have been left under the warming lamps for too long. I have to say though, it was still delicious if slightly tough and our server was very apologetic that we had too wait. We decided to share a dessert and chose chocolate fondant as it is something Mum had never had .... I didn't get a look in, it was very good. All in all Cote Brasserie was worth the visit and I would definitely go again but would avoid 'the invisible table' lol. One thing I also feel might be worth a mention, although it didn't bother me particularly as I was going to leave a tip anyway, the gratuity is added into the total amount when the bill is brought to you and you have to ask them to remove it if you don't want to pay it. As I said, not a problem for me but it might offend some.

"Good"
4/6
Lily D.2 months ago · 1 review

Difficult one.. I always visit cote when away with business, it’s a great chain and the quality of food is always good. I was however, a littl let down this time. The man who greeted me who I assume is the manager was fab, friendly, prompt and made me feel instantly at ease. Steak and starter was well cooked. The service generally was a little slow, this is only exacerbated when dining alone in the early evening, on several occasions I had to gesture to the waitress in order to receive service. The wine was a little warm, not a deal breaker but disappointing. My pudding was burnt and arrived with creme fracihe despite me asking for it to be removed , when it arrived a second time it was still burnt and the creme fraiche had simply been scraped off - this was really disappointing. I then had to wait for the bill for a really long time... to add to the disappointment there were a party near by who were engaging in racist humour - whilst I recognise this is not the fault of the staff I do feel more could’ve been done to quieten them- that this behaviour was tolerated was most disappointing.

"Great"
5/6
Anne N.a year ago · 9 reviews

Yet again a really good experience at Côte Bath. Went with 4 others to celebrate my birthday. Great service from all the staff and very tuneful singing of Happy Birthday when bringing the cake. Food was the usual high standard except for the Côte de Boeuf which although cooked to perfection was presented on a wooden board and therefore it went cold very quickly. When you are sharing and taking a piece at a time then not good. Would not order again.

"Great"
5/6
Rosalie C.6 months ago · 1 review

As ever, attentive and friendly service and, as we had booked, we were allowed to sit at a window table and had the pleasure of sun lighting the whole of our meal. The choice available was truly remarkable and it took my friend and I a good deal of time to put together what for each of us was an excellent meal. My friend had an all-French meal with onion soup, followed by steak and frites and we shared a creme caramel to finish. Our aperitif, a Languedoc sparkling white was every bit as delicious as your summer Prosecco and your menu was correct in claiming that the Languedoc Pinot noir was an excellent match with my pork dish. Add to this our very patient waiter and this really was a perfect lunch for my guest, as well as for me. So, mille fois merci!

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara M.20 days ago · 1 review

3 of us ladies went for lunch and sat outside in the sun with a glass of wine, how blissful and to be surrounded by beautiful architecture. Our waiters were very timely, friendly and attentive and not at all pushy to decide on our menu choices. The lunchtime menus are not huge but each dish is very delicious and beautifully presented as well as being very good value for money. After this great experience, Cote will be my restaurant of choice for food, service and ambiance in Bath and I will happily recommend all my friends to visit this restaurant for lunch or an evening meal in such unique and historic surroundings. Well done Cote!

"Great"
5/6
Linda H.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was well laid out and we were pleased to have a window table. Staff were lovely and there were plenty of them if you needed anything. The food was excellent, beautifully presented and plenty of it. I think the price was reasonable for the food. My only criticism was being charged £1.60 for a 'splash' of lemonade in my brandy. Also, when I booked I mentioned it was our Silver Wedding anniversary and it would have been nice to have this acknowledged, maybe a free drink or an after meal chocolate, or even a mention would have been nice. But for these two things it would have been a 6. But we loved it and will definitely return when we next visit Bath. I have also recommended to friends who will be visiting,