Reviews Côte Battersea Rise

BatterseaFrench, Vietnamese, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
390 Reviews
Côte Battersea Rise London image 1
Côte Battersea Rise London image 2
Côte Battersea Rise London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

390 Côte Battersea Rise Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Battersea Rise here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Battersea Rise. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Battersea Rise.

Excellent
5.2/6
390 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Philip A.5 days ago · 1 review

I am a frequent Cote customer in various locations in the South East. The French flavour, the consistently good food, the service and real napkins do it for me.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Denise H.7 days ago · 1 review

Great food and fabulous attentive staff . Great atmosphere I have been to various locations of Cotes but to date Battersea have been the most enjoyable

New"Excellent"
6/6
Peter D.13 days ago · 1 review

The waitress found us a nice place to sit and also allowed us to move as there was a bright spotlight shining down onto the table. Service and food were good and the music was not intrusive. Also, no loud guests which was a plus.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Miss K K.14 days ago · 1 review

Chiro ( I hope that is spelt correctly) was wonderful, atmosphere was calm and relaxing which is just what you want when catching up with friends. Lovely presentation of the food and great tea selection plus the lovely mimosa made us feel really special and was a sweet added touch. Great work, lovely experience, will share with friends.

"Good"
4/6
Judith B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I took my family to Cote for a birthday celebration. Staff were charming and we were offered a choice of table, it got very busy later. We shared 3 dishes for a starter but when we asked for bread to go with the mussels we were told that they had run out but we could have some in 10 minutes - we didn't wait! There was a very long wait for our main course and when mine arrived it was luke warm. I mentioned it to the waitress who offered to heat it up but the others would have finished by the time I got mine. The food was delicious although my duck with cherries was not pink as stated. The manager came to apologise for the wait & cold food and offered us free desserts to recompense. There was also a reduction in the bill. We will definitely return as we were treated so well and, apart from the hiccups, the food was really good. Maybe avoid a Friday night in future, this is certainly a popular local restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Scott C.a year ago · 1 review

I ordered bread and butter as a starter/appetiser, along with my sister and Dad who ordered a Pissaladiere. However her order came out first, and not mine. We asked the waitress what had happened to the bread, and she said it was still in the oven. (Fresh batch). The bread arrived only a couple of minutes before the mains did. Ordered Beef Bourgignon arrived with fairly cold mash potato. Shortly after we had started eating, the waitress came to check if we were happy, and immediately offered to heat the mash. By the time the replacement meals arrived, my sister had nearly finished hers. (But the returned meals were full fresh warm portions, and were entirely ok). Service from here onwards was very good, and the staff gave us desserts free of charge to compensate. Would happily go back, and advise others to.

"Great"
5/6
Jayne P.2 years ago · 1 review

Very nice meal and extremely good value for money. Waiter was friendly but definitely overworked - when we arrived, the restaurant was really quiet, but once it got busy later in the evening, we felt that we had to really concentrate to catch his attentiion. This wasn't his fault - he simply had too many tables to manage. But he remained cheerful throughout and we had a lovely evening. My only other comment is that the restaurant is unbelievably noisy - we found the same thing at Cote in Oxford Circus - I hardly had any voice at all the following morning, as we all had to shout to hear each other. Some fabric needs to be added to soften the noise level.

"Great"
5/6
carol j.a year ago · 3 reviews

I love Cote , The concept is great the food is generally really good ( although it can vary slightly from location to location) Cote Battersea was perfect when we went a few days ago the staff were friendly Shane the guy who looked after us on arrival was lovely as was our waitress. One of our party is Celiac and cannot eat gluten and she was very surprised at the extensive menu available to her. The only thing I can say negative about the experience is that the venue is not one of your best , something is not quite like other Cotes . Thanks to all at this one for making it a great night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin T.5 months ago · 1 review

Having been a regular at Wimbledon cote I was pleased that this one followed the similar standards.i have recently moved to Balham and thought I would try the cote in Battersea and it didn’t disappoint I was warmly greeted by a lady wearing black( I presume it was the manager) who was very welcoming and attentive all evening. The food was excellent and the wine I was recommended was delightful. I had a great experience and will probably go there for brunch on Sunday. At least this means I won’t have to travel to Wimbledon now!

"Good"
4/6
Fiona S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was delicious but service was not great. Table wasn't ready even though I booked two days in advance. Had to wait whilst they worked out where to put us and wipe down the area. After repeating our order three times the wrong drinks came. New arrivals weren't offered drinks and there was a lengthy wait to order food. Food arrived and then once we'd finished we sat with dirty plates for ages, then once they were finally cleared up we weren't offered dessert menus or teas/coffees at any point. After thirty mins we managed to find someone and asked for the bill - shame as we would have got puddings. We chose not to pay service and no one asked why so no chance to explain. Bad experience for a normally great chain.