Reviews Côte Bournemouth

Town CentreFrench, British, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
969 Reviews
Côte Bournemouth Bournemouth image 1
Côte Bournemouth Bournemouth image 2
Côte Bournemouth Bournemouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

969 Côte Bournemouth Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Bournemouth here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Bournemouth. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Bournemouth.

Excellent
5.4/6
969 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Mark O.a day ago · 1 review

Good value, excellent quality and impeccable service in pleasant surroundings. They had heeded our special request for the positioning of our table due to a hearing impediment - and the service was top notch, even after a coffee spillage.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Katie A.2 days ago · 1 review

Brilliant service. Great food! Lovely atmosphere 🙂 made our entire trip. Our waiter was lovely, and deserves more pay! As do all people in hospitality!

New"Excellent"
6/6
shona m.2 days ago · 1 review

Such an enjoyable breakfast.... delicious food, all our requests catered for and a very friendly waitress. Despite being very busy in the restaurant we were served promptly and courteously. Thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew D.3 days ago · 1 review

Superb meal from start to end. Greeted at the door by the manager, shown to a lovely table. Great friendly staff, very good (without being invasive) service. Food very good - French onion soup excellent, haddock special for Good Friday was superb. Frites were a few minutes late and the manager removed them from the bill without use asking, very good service. Would return without hesitation.

"Excellent"
6/6
DAWN M.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Cote Brasserie in Westover Road Bournemouth is a fantastic authentic french restaurant the ambience, decor, food, and service is impeccable. The best French food outside of Paris. I visited for my sister in laws birthday we were given a glass of Pink champagne on the house. We had olives and bread appetizer, gin & tonics, we chose the Prestige Lunch set menu 3 courses for £18.95 which is excellent value. I had french onion soup with gryere croutons. My sister had course pork pate terrine & apple sauce and French bread toasted. We order seafood linguine and Salmon for main and chocolate mousse for dessert which was the best chocolate dessert we've ever tasted so rich and just heaven with a glass of port. We had a wonderful waitress and the chef came out. We were not rushed and enjoyed a leisurely afternoon enjoying the ambience. Thank you to all the staff for making it such a memorable day. We will be back very soon. Dawn Maughan

"Good"
4/6
Keith M.a year ago · 3 reviews

My wife and I dined at the Bournemouth Restaurant last night having already booked. We were greeted by a vey pleasant waiter and had the benefit of choosing a table. The restaurant was far from full. However, after that we were attended by the manager who's sole aim seemed to be to serve with the utmost speed possible at the expense of any customer care or pleasantries at all. Dishes were presented to us with gusto, water bottles plonked on the table as she rushed on by to other tables. There was a complete absence of being made to feel welcome or valued as customers. When the time came to pay the bill, the 12.5% gratuity was added. I took the opportunity at this point to mention in a gentle polite way about how we both felt about the treatment received. We had an intense assertive tirade of defensiveness and was informed of her onerous duties that she had to concentrate on over the whole floor! Unfortunately unable to accept her customer's impression or comments on her performance she maintained her position of knowing better. Fortunately the meal was up to the usual high standard and the complimentary wine was OK. We understand that the manager is not normally based at this restaurant and so will no doubt return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy W.a year ago · 1 review

We had not been to a cotes brasserie before & will most definitely be visiting again. The staff were all so welcoming, friendly & helpful. I have coeliac disease & was so pleased to see the extensive gluten free menu you had. The lady serving us even came up with a Christmas menu highlighting the gluten free options I could have & other dishes you could make exchanging with gf options, which was so lovely. I have trouble eating out & somtimes feel a pain asking about how things are cooked as have to make sure I have no gluten. I saw your menu was approved by coeliac uk & your staff made me feel like nothing was too much trouble which was so lovely. They made it such a lovely experience, the food was amazing & really good prices. I will be reccomending to friends.

"Good"
4/6
Mary F.2 years ago · 1 review

The positives: Friendly staff Food very tasty and piping hot, which I really like. Negatives: Waitress too quick to ask about drinks and reel off the menus to us before i'd even taken my jacket off, ensured my handbag was in a safe spot and just generally settled down. Restaurant wasn't hectic busy. Felt rushed for no apparent reason. The biggest negative: portion size was too small for me. From the a la carte menu, the prawn starter in a spicy sauce only had 4 prawns and really needed a bread roll to soak up the lovely sauce. The main course, fish casserole, was what I would call a lunch-sized portion and not a replacement for the dinner I'd have had at home had I not decided to eat out. No vegetables included. One felt every morsel was measured to within an inch of its life and this really would put me off ever going again because i can't really find any good reason to and don't like leaving a restaurant feeling hungry. I'm a slight female - so can't imaging what a hungry, strapping man would have made of it.

"Good"
4/6
Andrew R.a year ago · 1 review

Cote Brasserie is in my opinion, a welcome addition to the Bournemouth restaurant range. Unfortunately my last visit was disappointing. A crab starter turned out to be more of a mousse and tasted more of cucumber than crab; at something like £8.00 plus, poor value for money. Having enjoyed cod goujons on 4 previous occasions, including twice during the initial opening phase, I selected them once again. The quality of the cod gourjons on this occasion, was very poor indeed. The supervisor changed the dish immediately, but the second offering was no better than the first. I actually cut the gourjons open to demonstrate how dried up they were and devoid of fish. The supervisor informed me that the head chef was off that night but assured me he would draw the complaint to the senior catering members. On the credit side the service was once again exemplary. The supervisor took everything off the bill, including the drinks which i was prepared to pay for. I will be returning and hopefully the standard will be back to how it started during the opening period.

"Great"
5/6
Corinne B.a year ago · 6 reviews

Five of us went for a lovely lunch to celebrate my birthday. We were glad to be sitting downstairs where it was relatively quiet so we could hear each other speak; when we went upstairs to use the toilets there were lots of noisy parties celebrating an early Christmas. We started with complimentary Kir Royals and had a very enjoyable meal. I would certainly recommend Côte Bournemouth to anybody thinking of going.