Reviews Côte Bury St Edmunds

Town CentreFrench, Mediterranean, British, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
1,340 Reviews
Côte Bury St Edmunds Bury St Edmunds image 1
Côte Bury St Edmunds Bury St Edmunds image 2
Côte Bury St Edmunds Bury St Edmunds image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,340 Côte Bury St Edmunds Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Bury St Edmunds here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Bury St Edmunds. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Bury St Edmunds.

Excellent
5.4/6
1,340 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ali K.2 days ago · 1 review

Easy to book on line. Warm and genuine welcome. Wonderful staff. Great food. Fantastic food choices and great wine selection. Fantastic overall experience and highly recommended.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anonymous User3 days ago · 1 review

Today we chose from the Prestige lunch menu. Delicious food, (calamari, chargrilled chicken, blackberry & apple crumble. My wife had baked goats cheese & seabass both accompanied by tasty vegetables.) - fantastic value

New"Excellent"
6/6
Dr. Ian D.3 days ago · 1 review

wonderful evening - great food, great drinks, great atmosphere, very friendly but not overpowering staff. we'll be back, and will recommend to our friends.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ian D.3 days ago · 14 reviews

brilliant occassion - good food, good service - we'll be back!

"Great"
5/6
Jane K.6 months ago · 16 reviews

We booked as usual and were taken to the table we like . The restaurant was very busy and we did wait longer than normal for our food to arrive. But when it came it was very good . A few people were complaining about the time they had to wait , but we were in no hurry so it wasn’t a problem to us. As our table was close to the entrance we could here people be asked to come back in about half an hour. Some did others didn’t. I suppose people are confused because they can see the odd empty tables ,but like myself some people book ! Also the kitchen was under great pressure to serve the customers it had , so more people complaining they didn’t need. But overall the food was very good ,as always. So just look around and decide if you have enough time to enjoy this lovely restaurant and it’s staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Like a lot of busy women with domestic responsibilities eating out for me is a great treat and I want to eat food well cooked by someone else - something that I would not do at home. Our meal tonight, for my husband and I before we went to the theatre, was just that - well cooked, nicely presented and very tasty. The experience was enhanced by a complimentary bottle of wine courtesy of the loyalty points - we wouldn't normally buy a bottle of wine unless it is a 'big night out', (If I was out with the girls it might be different!), consequently we ordered 3 courses. The service was good - attentive without being overbearing. All in all a lovely meal. I/we will definitely come again. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily F.a month ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful dining experience at the Cotes Brasserie, Bury St Edmunds on Wednesday 13th March 2019 - Restaurant Manager Leighton, in addition to the waiting staff who served us so attentively, personally apologised for there not being salmon on the menu, then attended our table producing a wine bucket of iced water for the flowers that had been gifted to me, and lastly and very generously to my surprise, offered a complimentary glass of wine for my birthday. As a regular customer to the restaurant, on this particular occasion I felt thoroughly spoilt, and wanted to thank Leighton and his staff for making what turned out to be a most memorable evening. In gratitude, Emily Ford

"Good"
4/6
Mike G.2 months ago · 1 review

This was the first time I've eaten at Cote and I have to say that on the whole, it was very pleasurable. It was my partner's birthday and the maitre d' was very friendly and accommodating, as were the rest of the staff. The food was delicious and far exceeded the quality I'd expect from a chain restaurant. All in all, a fantastic meal. My only grumble is the 12.5% "optional" service charge. £11.25 on a £90 bill is absolutely taking the p*ss and yes I know in theory that it's optional, but trust me, nobody enjoys having the conversation about removing it with the waiting staff. I'd have gladly left a £10 tip without being made to feel like I had to. This practice is, in my opinion, a nasty one. You're already no doubt making a tidy profit on the menu anyway, and I doubt that the staff see all of this service charge. Get rid of it and leave to to your customer's good will to reward the staff if and when deserved.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine S.14 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and excellent service! We were shown to our table promptly, told about the menu options and our chosen drinks were brought almost immediately. We chose from the two/three course menu options and the food and presentation was impeccable. It was as if the food had been prepared from scratch just for us. The staff checked at different times that all was to our liking without intruding. When the bill arrived I offered a tip and was told that service was included. The staff were all very pleasant, welcoming but respectful which is such a difference from the familiarity received elsewhere. Well done Cote Brasserie, it’s the second time I’ve been in two weeks !!

"Excellent"
6/6
russell g.a year ago · 2 reviews

We were out with friends and a 20yr old visitor from New Zealand. We had a various selection of food, from the set menu and making the difficult decision what to choose from the ala carte menu. We plumped for steak, kalamari. Salmon and fish pie, each enjoying our meal. My wife has a wheat allergy so we are very careful Where we eat but feel confident that meals served here are wheat free and if there has been any queries the staff go out of their way to talk to the chef. Tonight Matt very kindly arranged a dessert for her. Our young guest enjoyed her meal and the atmosphere in the restaurant.