Reviews Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

Covent GardenFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
3,157 Reviews
Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street London image 1
Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street London image 2
Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

3,157 Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street.

Excellent
5.2/6
3,157 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.21 hours ago · 1 review

fab Food amazing staff and wonderful service atmosphere was good have been to many Cote restaurants all of good standard also greT value for money

New"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn H.a day ago · 1 review

We were expected and a prepared table was waiting for us. We decided on two courses and were very happy with not only the quality of the food and its presentation but the service provided which was welcoming friendly and professional. This was an excellent experience with friends after a very enjoyable matinee at the theatre. Jim.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.2 days ago · 1 review

Great evening for friends birthday. Lovely waitress - delicious food! Thank you, will definitely be back again soon. Recommend the steak frites and chocolate pudding!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Carol F.3 days ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here - a pre theatre meal which managed to seem leisurely and efficient at the same time. The waiting staff were without exception delightful. We would definitely come again in similar circumstances.

"Excellent"
6/6
Reg H.3 months ago · 62 reviews

cousin asked me to book a table. We were attending a Matinee @ The Royal Opera House. I booked a table for after the matinee. Upon arrival we received a warm and friendly welcome and were shown to our table. Our waiter and waitress were both excellent, and brought the complementary filtered water immediately, and a kir royale. There are now so many delicious dishes on the set menu and with the addition of the premium set menu for a little extra cost, it is now even more difficult than ever to make a choice. As it was a special occasion we dined ala carte. For starters I had the Charcuterie board & my partner the chicken liver parfait, & for main course I had a steak and fritz, my partner had the cod gudgeons. The food was beautifully presented, and served immediately after cooking i.e. the French fries were beautifully crisp, the salads fresh and the dressing superb. All in all this made for the perfect experience, The food, The service, and the atmosphere on a cold Saturday afternoon in January, really lifted our spirits all together made for a wonderful meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Reg H.a year ago · 62 reviews

We were attending a Matinee @ the Peacock Theatre in Kingsway. I booked a table for after the matinee. Upon arrival we received a warm and friendly welcome and were shown to our table. Our waiter and waitress were both excellent, and brought the complementary filtered water immediately. There are now so many delicious dishes on the set menu and with the addition of the premium set menu for a little extra cost, it is now even more difficult than ever to make a choice. For starters we had the wonderful bread and olives followed by the mackerel and beetroot salad & my partner the smoked mountain ham and celeriac salad, & for main course I had a steak & salad, my partner had the haddock with flageolet beans. The food was beautifully presented, and served immediately after cooking i.e. the French fries were beautifully crisp, the salads fresh and the dressing superb. All in all this made for the perfect experience, The food, The service, and the atmosphere on a wet Saturday afternoon in May, really lifted our spirits all together made for a wonderful meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Reg H.8 months ago · 62 reviews

Once again I chose this branch of cote to have my birthday celebratins. I pre booked a table for my party of 12. Upon arrival my guests all received a warm and friendly welcome and shown to the table. Our waiter and waitress were both excellent, and brought the complementary and kir royale filtered water immediately. There are now so many delicious dishes on the set menu and with the addition of the premium set menu for a little extra cost. In fact there was somthing for everyones tatse. I must congratulate the kitchen. as my guests had chosen many different dishes the synchronicity in which they were served and the fact they all arrived at the table together was excellent. The food was beautifully presented and served immediately after cooking i.e. the French fries were beautifully crisp, the salads fresh and the dressing superb. All in all this made for the perfect experience, The food, The service, and the atmosphere made a special occation even better all together made for a wonderful memorable day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Reg H.2 years ago · 62 reviews

We dined at the Tavistock Street branch of cote this evening. I had booked in advance and as it was a special occasion. We chose that special 10 year anniversary menu, I can only say how delighted we were by the exquisite food on offer. For starters I chose the charcuterie board, my colleagues had a crab mayonnaise, Baked Crottin, respectively. For the main course I chose the Roast Duck Breast my colleagues one had the Roast Pork Belly, the other had the Breton Fish Stew. We all finished with the crepe Grand Marnier. The comments that went round the table regarding the food from my friends was they had not had such exquisite food apart from when they dined in Paris. As per usual the service was exemplary and I would like to pass my congratulations on to the kitchen staff as all the dishes were exceptionally well presented and absolutely delicious. I can highly recommend the anniversary menu and as always at cote it is exceptional value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Reg H.a year ago · 62 reviews

We were attending a Matinee @ Covent Garden So booked a table for two. Upon arrival we received a warm and friendly welcome and were shown to our table. Our waiter was excellent, and brought the complementary filtered water immediately, which as it was one of the hottest days of the year so far was most welcome. Cote have excelled themselves with this months set menu. There are so many delicious dishes it is very difficult to make a choice. For starters I chose the white bait & my partner the pair & endive salad, & for main course I had a steak & salad, my partner had the salmon fish cakes. The food was beautifully presented, and served immediately after cooking i.e. the white bait and French fries were beautifully crisp, the salads fresh and the dressing superb. All in all this made for the perfect experience, The food, The service, and the atmosphere on a very warm sunny April day made for a wonderful meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronald D.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We were advised by a friend to book in advance as the Restaurant was popular. We booked for Saturday the 8th of July at 17:30 hrs. When we arrived there were a few people in front of us who had not booked and had to be turned away. We were then immediately shown to our table by the window. Food was very good indeed. Service was efficient and fast. One very small niggle - it was a very warm day but the heating was on by the window! We mildly complained and it was promised that it would be seen too. This was a first visit to Cote Brasserie. The price was very reasonable for the West End. I like the fact that a small percentage (lower than 10%, I think) was added to the bill and a notice given that the gratuity all goes to the staff. We intend to book Charlotte Street branch for next Wednesday we we go to 'An American in Paris'.