Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Esher
Côte Esher
Côte Esher Reviews

Côte Esher

French, European

Dishes priced around£20

Photo of restaurant Côte Esher in Esher, London
Côte Esher is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Côte Esher (1,666)

Read what people think about Côte Esher. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Côte Esher before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Côte Esher and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

1,666 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
61006
5434
4123
361
222
120
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Susan C.7 months ago · 9 reviews

Very happy with service and food was very tasty x

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin C.7 months ago · 38 reviews

Only had main courses and a drink. Food excellent - served hot and very tasty. Staff friendly and efficient. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris T.7 months ago · 71 reviews

The food, service and wine were up to the usual high standard at our recent trip to Cote in Esher. Our waiter was excellent and, as usual, we were warmly welcomed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris T.10 months ago · 71 reviews

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Cote Esher. The service, food and wine were most definitely to their usual high level.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris T.10 months ago · 71 reviews

As regular visitors to Cote Esher, our expectations are high and the staff didn't disappoint. Everything about our meal was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris T.a year ago · 71 reviews

The food and wine were up to Cote's usual good standard and the service we received was absolutely excellent - friendly and efficient.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris T.a year ago · 71 reviews

Two of our party had the sea bass, which was quite exceptional. All the food, wine and service was Cote's usual high standard and we have booked to return.

"Good"
4/6
Pauline H.a year ago · 35 reviews

Good quality food, lovely environment, friendly and efficient service, but portions of the breakfast sides unusually felt a bit small.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris T.a year ago · 71 reviews

We were greeted warmly and given a choice of tables. Excellent food, wine and service as we have come to expect from Cote.

"Very good"
5/6
Chris T.a year ago · 71 reviews

The food, drink and service were excellent, as usual, at Cote in Esher. Our only issue was the delay between starter and main courses, which was unusually long but didn't affect our evening. We will return.

"Very good"
5/6
Kevin C.a year ago · 38 reviews

Family get together for weekend brunch. Good value, hot food and most importantly excellent service. Recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean G.a year ago · 23 reviews

Made a request for a certain table, which was given. Very Happy

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris T.a year ago · 71 reviews

We were warmly greeted by Ilaria and expertly served by Katy. The food was as good as ever and the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed. We are planning a return visit soon.

"Good"
4/6
Malcon J.2 years ago · 1 review

Young lady waitress misplaced her order so we waited an extremely long time for food, as Viv is having a nice time anyway that wasn’t Such a problem overall staff are very very nice and the good place to go

"Very good"
5/6
Iona N.2 years ago · 17 reviews

We went to Cote Esher for lunch on a Friday. We sat outside but the outside area is small and on the high street, so it was loud. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food was good. Next time we’ll sit inside to get away from the traffic!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline H.2 years ago · 35 reviews

Great vegetarian options. Good to be able to make your own breakfast up from choosing different individual items.

"Excellent"
6/6
John S.2 years ago · 1 review

Superb meal, but - even better - amazing service (especially Erika x) so fully recommended 👌

"Good"
4/6
Kieran P.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was great, the waitress was great. The only disappointment was we had to wait a while to place our order and get our first course.We will go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roseanna B.2 years ago · 41 reviews

Never disappointed with Cote consistently wonderful food staff and style of restaurant. 👏

"Excellent"
6/6
philippa h.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Lovely food and service. Will be back soon for sure!

"Very good"
5/6
Kevin C.2 years ago · 38 reviews

Stopped for a "full english" before a long journey West. Meal was spoilt by the sausages being cold. With some few people in the restaurant why is food not cooked to order? - that way it would have been piping hot!

"Very good"
5/6
Kevin C.2 years ago · 38 reviews

Met family for brunch. As always great atmosphere at Esher and plenty of space around us. Food excellent - we all went for the full english. Noticed Côte no longer had the 'formula' on the menu so had to buy coffees separately - guess that a result of the Pandemic!

"Excellent"
6/6
philippa h.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Lovely food and service as always. Will be back soon!

"Good"
4/6
John T.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Very nice evening. Good food and service. Will book again.

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.2 years ago · 111 reviews

We did have a very good meal and time, service was also very good.

"Good"
4/6
Eric G.2 years ago · 35 reviews

Three of us ate from the Prix Fixe menu. The soup was excellent. However, the seabass fillet was very small with minimal fish. I wonder how this fillet compares to the seabass on the main menu? Also, one of the party had the steak frites where the steak was very chewy. However, the management handled this very well by not charging for it or a dessert.

"Excellent"
6/6
clare e.3 years ago · 1 review

Cote esher is my local! Absolutely love it and never had a bad meal or service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mr L.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Very good meal, excellent service. 10 words, words, words, words.

"Good"
4/6
malcolm k.3 years ago · 1 review

Meal was up to Cote standards but was very disappointed that despite having a confirmed booking for your Cobham branch I found this was closed permanently. As a Cobham resident my office is 2 min from Cote and I lunched there once or twice a week. Please look again at its viability given the great news on vaccines.

"Very good"
5/6
Malcolm B.3 years ago · 25 reviews

My Steak Frites was extremely tough. I have ordered this many times before and not had so much difficulty cutting and chewing it, and eventually gave up. I did not complain but the manager noticed I had left half with masticated remains and very kindly deducted the cost from my bill, thus earning an extra tip for this excellent treatment. All the other food for myself and my party were great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kay A.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Great food and great service - really enjoyed the evening

"Excellent"
6/6
John R.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food, very friendly but professional staff, and we felt very safe. What more can one expect

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith M.3 years ago · 1 review

Really nice evening. Good food, good service. Nice environment. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter M.3 years ago · 1 review

Staff were friendly and helpful. The food was great. Hope tier 3 is short so we can return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline N.3 years ago · 1 review

Friendly, good food, good value, nice ambience. Looking forward to coming back when allowed.

"Very good"
5/6
Anjni P.3 years ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable experience, food was delicious and great service. Looking forward to coming again

"Excellent"
6/6
John N.3 years ago · 4 reviews

In this mad world always felt safe in Cotes and always been our favourite restaurant. Thanks to Lyndsey and the team. Look forward to seeing you again as soon as we can

"Not good "
2/6
Laura S.3 years ago · 1 review

Over priced, just not the quality meal I would have expected. The food was dry and heavy, think they had cut out the trimmings to keep the cost down. Really disappointed.

"Very good"
5/6
Simon B.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Need to change the menu, as some of the staple items are getting boring

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly M.3 years ago · 1 review

Lovely evening celebrating my 40th, great food! Thank you x