Reviews Côte Haywards Heath

Town CentreFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
1,176 Reviews
Côte Haywards Heath Haywards Heath image 1
Côte Haywards Heath Haywards Heath image 2
Côte Haywards Heath Haywards Heath image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,176 Côte Haywards Heath Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Haywards Heath here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Haywards Heath. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Haywards Heath.

Excellent
5.3/6
1,176 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Beth M.4 days ago · 1 review

Had a superb meal out with friends at Cote in Haywards Heath. Fantastic service and a really good menu. Food was well presented and very enjoyable. Great to see a totally separate GF menu and to hear that a vegan menu is on the way soon.

New"Excellent"
6/6
adel c.4 days ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous as always. Food was delicous and service top notch. I would highly recommend the French 75! We will of course be back again and again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michelke G.4 days ago · 1 review

Great service and lovely meal booked on line all so easy and convenient. Well done 😊 happy customers. Overall added to a good night out thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Susan P.6 days ago · 1 review

Always top marks for Cote. Staff very pleasant and helpful... service always good.. I have been impressed, when in the odd time something has gone wrong, an immediate correction is put in place. Food good .. monthly offers amazing. Recommend totally.. Cote really do it right.. used them in many towns and cities.

"Good"
4/6
Benjamin T.2 years ago · 1 review

Visited the restaurant for the 1st time with my wife for our Anniversary. Overall it was an enjoyable meal, the food was good, liked the restaurant. It was fairly noisy but it was a busy Saturday evening so understandable. Not sure how that would have affected the experience if it was a group of us though as I can imagine having trouble holding a group conversation, 1 to 1 was fine though. The only bits i can pick on i'd say were service related. The guy 'greeting' at the door seemed to be more interested with playing with his ipad than actually welcoming us. I am a great fan of using tech to improve the running of operations etc but not at the expense of the personal human touch. A simple "hello and welcome. Please bear with me i won't be a moment" would have been fine rather than an awkward wait to see if he actually realised we were there before hardly looking up and saying "just a moment". Not a great first impression. The second issue was the incessant "upselling" by our waiter. He seemed intent on trying to milk every opportunity to push more. He stated off by assuming we would want wine and recommending a certain bottle. He also recommended bread with our starter and suggested a side (spinach, which neither of us like but are more than capable of choosing from the menu ourselves) for our main. I nearly laughed when he brought the jug of water and seemed to emphasise that it was "on the house". Why thank you! Here's a tip, if you annoy a customer enough pushing for an extra £ or 2 for a side etc then they won't come back. If you concentrte on giving them what they want instead of pushing sales, they will return and you'll get even more ££. Pretty simple! As mentioned, food was good and overall good night, just let down a little by the service.

"Great"
5/6
Michael M.a year ago · 2 reviews

As always, we received a warm welcome and were seated promptly having been given the option of two tables to choose from. The menu is quite extensive and is full of provincial French gems plus Breton chicken and several steak options. As an appetizer for four, we chose to share a variety of flatbreads, olives, saucisson, and the most delicious calamari that came with a chopped garlic and parsley topping. We followed that with a duck confit for two, a Breton chicken and the pork belly. Everything came well presented with generous plated sides, substantial, hot and tasty and pretty soon, there was nothing left. My only gripe is that for £3-50, the extra side dishes are tiny and are barely enough for one person; they should be made bigger and there should be an option to have a larger portion, but for a nominal extra charge. We shared a sticky chocolate fondant for two and one had vanilla ice cream and the only reason I did not give six stars for this meal was that we had to repeatedly ask for more water to be brought when our own server was elsewhere; she was marvellous, but several others were not so attentive. I can highly recommend Cote as a chain and Café Rouge might as well close down now.

"Good"
4/6
Ronald C.2 months ago · 1 review

This was a rather disppointing evening . Firstly we greatly appreciated the attentiveness and service of the staff who could not be faulted . The ambience of the reataurant is problematic as the decor design takes no account of the fact that everything is composed of hard surfaces within an eclosed space . When the restaurant is full the noise levels are unacceptably high . As people talk to one another and have difficulty in being heard they raise their voices and this has the knock-on effect of everyone talking loudly which becomes very uncomfortable . It encouraged us to hasten our meal and leave . As regards the food , the lamb was very good but the rissotto vert was poor . The rice was stodgy and overcooked - after a few mouthsfull our guest found it inedible. While we enjoyed the seabass - well cooked and 2 good sized fillets - its accompaniment was only fennel and watercress . This dish needed an extra texture such as saute potatoes . We asked for these and they were happily provided but I'd suggest that an offering of potatoes be made at the time of the ordering of the dish .

"Excellent"
6/6
Pete B.8 months ago · 1 review

We have been customers of Hayward’s heath branch for a few years and have had varying experiences. Generally the service has been poor and the wait for food pretty awful. This time on a Weds we went and it was extremely busy but we had already booked. We were seated under the air conditioning but asked to be moved and they promptly moved us. Amy was our waitress and she was excellent and lovely to have a smiling face going the extra mile. The food was cooked to perfection although one starter was served with cold toast but we didn’t complain about this. Overall a really pleasant experience and we will return very soon. Signup for Cote rewards and you get a free bottle of wine!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

We come here quite frequently. It can be too noisy because of the low ceilings, but last night it was say 75% full and conversation was possible. We were treated by a lady who used to be a waitress but seems to have been deservedly promoted. We were seated efficiently and she served our complimentary drinks very quickly. Our main waitress Bobbi was charming, funny and very professional and efficient. Food was all outstanding....delicious calamari, filet steaks with peppercorn sauce, cheese board and a creme brûlée. As well as some beers, a bottle of red and two glasses of the dearer port, it all camein, including service to £177. Not cheap but the quality was well reflected.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare J.2 months ago · 1 review

We love coming to Cote I Hayward’s Heath. It really was our first choice for our wedding anniversary celebration, but really, we come here all the time because we know it’s great. And the reasons it’s great is because of the people. Tosh who runs the ship along with Mark, Eden and tonight’s waiter Gabor. It’s like coming to meet lovely friends. We are well looked after - every time. Agonising choice of what to eat and the environment is relaxed and yet always busy. I can’t recommend this restaurant more highly. The best place to eat in Hayward’s Heath.