Reviews Côte Manchester

City CentreFrench, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
1,167 Reviews
Côte Manchester Manchester image 1
Côte Manchester Manchester image 2
Côte Manchester Manchester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,167 Côte Manchester Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Manchester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Manchester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Manchester.

Wonderful
5.6/6
1,167 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine R.19 hours ago · 1 review

Beautiful food! Very tasty and well presented.Staff are always friendly & and helpful.I visited the loo and I must say they were immaculate!! The location of the Manchester restaurant is a great location.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alan S.a day ago · 1 review

This place never disappoints. A real French bistro in the centre of Manchester. Efficient, friendly service and superb bistro style, beautifully cooked, food. We use it again and again. Good value wine too,

New"Excellent"
6/6
jean m.a day ago · 1 review

Excellent experience overall. The staff were very attentive without being intrusive. When we arrived it was very busy but we were asked where we would like to be seated. It was good to choose. Food was to die for. So well presented and just delicious 😋

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kathryn B.2 days ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable afternoon with my friend to celebrate her special birthday. Lovely food, ambience and staff. The complementary glass of prosecco on arrival was a lovely treat for my friend's birthday. Definitely my favourite restaurant in Manchester.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard P.16 days ago · 1 review

This was my first visit and a Mother's Day treat. We were greeted with a smile and the shown three options for seating. All equally comfortable. The atmosphere was pleasing and the other diners seemed engaged in conversation and relaxed in the rather conservative but pleasing environment. The waiting staff are exceptionally professional, their collective attentive nature was apparent from all four members of staff that waited on us. The seating is designed with sufficient distance to hold a private conversation with being overheard, which lends itself to the relaxed atmosphere and on reflection may possibly explain the reassuring hum of conversation. The roasted tomato soup was divine, and my mum visibly sank into a her seat and closed her eyes at the first taste, describing the croutons as little pillows. My calamari was coated in a crunchy coating that was the colour of almond. A lovely surprise after the pasty insipid efforts served elsewhere to which diners now seem to be accustomed. We both had steak for our main. The lush, creamy, porcini sauce was exquisite. A garnish of green beans and water cress lit the plate. The 'rare' and 'medium to well' beef melted in the mouth. The whole 90 minutes was exquisite. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike C.a month ago · 1 review

We went to Cote Brasserie yesterday with some friends that we met in Manchester. From the beginning, the service was great. A lovely Hungarian waitress, who went to a lot of trouble to make sure our table got everything they needed. The 3 starters were really good and the 4 mains excellent + the desserts of course. We had the gin and tonics as part of the 'deal' on the day and they were very refreshing + a bottle of Merlot. Our waitress made sure, with the help of the manageress that my food didn't contain garlic and onion and cooked a plain 1/2 chicken for me, which was very nice. The atmosphere was just right, busy and full of chatter, but nothing too loud, so nice when you can talk amongst yourselves, especially when you don't see friends very often. We all agreed that the service - including the Hungarian guy who sorted out the desserts and wine for us - was excellent. We would definitely go to Cote in Manchester again

"Great"
5/6
Michael W.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal last night at Cote Brasserie in Manchester. Chicken Liver Parfait was delicious and Duck Confit was lovely and tasty and crispy as it was supposed to be. My friend enjoyed her calamari which were perfectly cooked but was less keen on her cod wrapped in parma ham as she felt they didn't go well together. We both liked our desserts - Tarte Citron with crème fraiche and raspberries and lemon crème brulee with raspberries. The waiter was really pleasant and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The only criticism would be that I had to order my second cider twice - I can only assume he didn't hear me the first time or forgot it and that the green salad my companion ordered went to the table next to us by mistake but luckily the recipient realised and passed it over to us. I will definitely be dining there again as the location is central so really convenient for instance for going to the Royal Exchange Theatre afterwards and the décor is pleasing. Sitting by the window also facilitated a bit of people watching as I was facing outwards which is always interesting. Nice ambience too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane W.a year ago · 1 review

Once again a wonderful meal with outstanding service. From the entrance hello and a choice of near the door tables,as I’d asked for, and food that could of come from 5 star restaurants we couldn’t of asked for anything more for our son and his girlfriends b/day celebration. The ambiance of a Tuesday night, not too quiet but just right, was great. The large noise group, out of the way at the back, to a few smaller tables near the front where we could see all the gorgeous different meals being servered. The guys had 2 types of steak, perfectly cooked with delicious veg and of course extra French beans. Us girls enjoyed the tastey belly pork with perfect cracking. Then Birthday deserts such a fabulous surprise with Happy Birthday song!! Thank you Cote definitely see you soon. Your staff are a wonderful well mannered group of individuals who give such good service and always there only when needed. Such a memorable meal.

New"Great"
5/6
Susan W.12 days ago · 1 review

My daughter and I were belatedly celebrating Mother’s Day on Saturday. We were cordially greeted and shown to a window seat, which I prefer. I’ve been to Côte many times before so I was accustomed to the wide choice. Having decided on the Premium Set menu we were quickly served once we’d finished our aperitif ( a pleasant gin and sparkling wine cocktail). The French onion soup was hearty and delicious whilst the sea bass with fennel was perfectly cooked. The Sauvignon Blanc was a good match to the main course. Coffee was pleasant and served after a decent interval. Service at Côte is always excellent and today was no exception. My only criticisms of the menu are that the sides are overpriced-£3+ for green beans is over the top for example, in comparison to the cost of the mains overall. I would like a more imaginative choice in the desserts- there only ever seems to be ice cream, creme caramel, chocolate pot or crumble for dessert. We both enjoyed our meal and would definitely recommend Côte again to others.

"Excellent"
6/6
marie w.a year ago · 1 review

Had a beautiful meal here (Manchester) with my three best friends. Ordered off the set menu which has a good range including veggie options. The service was impeccable, understated and little touches such as water being brought to the table made it a relaxed and chilled affair. Can't praise it highly enough as all four of us didn't have a bad word to say about the meals we chose, the house red and white wines or the venue / service etc. They include a service charge on the bill which we were happy to pay however on googling (now I'm not wine addled) I would have had this removed to tip the staff directly as I believe it goes straight to the company which is a shame as it was the staff who fed us and made our evening enjoyable and so I think this should be made explicit.