Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Marylebone
Côte Marylebone
Côte Marylebone Reviews

Côte Marylebone

French, European

Dishes priced around£22

Photo of restaurant Côte Marylebone in Marylebone, London
Côte Marylebone is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Côte Marylebone (1,186)

Read what people think about Côte Marylebone. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Côte Marylebone before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Côte Marylebone and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

1,186 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6595
5383
4127
346
224
111
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
Robert R.9 months ago · 28 reviews

The usual delicious food, and excellent coffee, with pretty good service. My only slight caveat is that the coffee isn't cheap, and the cups aren't that big.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary W.9 months ago · 39 reviews

Always love coming to Cote in Marylebone. Great menu choices and good service. Tucked away in A side street but certainly worth a visit even for a coffee

"Not good "
2/6
Erica C.9 months ago · 120 reviews

incredibly slow and offhand service, bordering on grumpy, the lamb slices were dry and tasteless (sliced as if a chateaubriand) and poor value in terms of quantity too - overall, a pretty disappointing experience

"Very good"
5/6
Erica C.10 months ago · 120 reviews

we all had the duck; it was not what I would call confit; my own portion was dry, another's was bordering on burnt, the 3rd one was ok; delicious sauce with it however

"Very good"
5/6
Erica C.10 months ago · 120 reviews

nice meal, we enjoyed both the starters and mains, pleasant service

"Good"
4/6
Erica C.a year ago · 120 reviews

we both had the new lamb dish with ratatouille; it was ok but probably wouldn't order again, we had to order vegetables & potatoes as was a bit bare for a tad under £22; service was a bit haphazard, probably understaffed

"Very good"
5/6
Erica C.a year ago · 120 reviews

we tried the set menu, I was happy with my calamari and coq au vin, tarte au citron not very good; my friend had the soup and sea bass and clafoutis, and enjoyed them all

"Very good"
5/6
Erica C.a year ago · 120 reviews

very tasty meal, although rather noisy, but it was busy

"Very good"
5/6
Erica C.a year ago · 120 reviews

good service (this branch can be very variable), nice calamari starter, my friend liked the fish stew, my dry and tasteless monkfish was saved by a delicious creamy sauce; overall fine

"Good"
4/6
Erica C.a year ago · 120 reviews

food was fine, but service was dire...I know its a bank holiday, but still! and it wasn't helpful that, despite being early evening, some parents thought the restaurant was a kindergarten with small children running round and shrieking. had better experiences at Cote!

"Good"
4/6
Rosemary W.a year ago · 39 reviews

always a favourite place for breakfast. In a great position as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen S.a year ago · 64 reviews

A very enjoyable lunch. Excellent food and service. Great fixed price menu.

"Good"
4/6
Robert R.2 years ago · 28 reviews

A pleasant lunch, but service was unusually slow (although friendly).

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.2 years ago · 111 reviews

Our lunchtime was a big party for us at Cote Marylebone. The food was excellent. The service was very respectful!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ainara M.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Fabulous, as always! Attentive staff and the food is alway beautiful

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.2 years ago · 111 reviews

We all enjoy our lunch. The service was very good. The food was a big surprise, so good!!

"Very good"
5/6
Erica C.2 years ago · 120 reviews

a couple of the spring specials were not available, so we substituted from main menu; my pork belly had perfect crispy skin, very nice; my friend's substitution was salmon with lentils, which she thought was reasonably ok; pleasant service, done with a smile

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner2 years ago · 0 reviews

service was very attentive and friendly. The restaurant wasn't too noisy on a Wednesday night

"Good"
4/6
Erica C.2 years ago · 120 reviews

new dishes on menu, my friend tried the fresh salmon on lentils which he said was fair, I had the monkfish with mussels in a creamy sauce which I liked apart form the slices of fresh apple and another odd veg/fruit in the mix

"Very good"
5/6
Malcom R.2 years ago · 130 reviews

We did have a nice time. the food was good as also the service.

"Very good"
5/6
Clive A.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Cote remains the great reliable standby for before or after a concert.

"Very good"
5/6
Robert R.2 years ago · 28 reviews

The usual delicious food, cheerfullly and efficiently served. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaryl L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent and authentic Italian food. Affordable too. Takes me back to rome

"Excellent"
6/6
Dimitar M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Really enjoyed their service and will consider returning again. A++

"Very good"
5/6
Erica C.2 years ago · 120 reviews

we tried the prix fixe menu, whitebait were nice starter, toulouse sausages with lentils were tasty though the sausages were tough; lovely mirabelle tart dessert

"Very good"
5/6
David D.2 years ago · 30 reviews

Good choice before a show at Regent’s Park theatre. Good value.

"Good"
4/6
Erica C.2 years ago · 120 reviews

we had a pleasant meal, in the annexe which is quieter; service was a bit bumpy but the food was good which is the main thing

"Good"
4/6
Erica C.2 years ago · 120 reviews

sat in the annexe, quieter, and quite ok; food fine, though sauce for breton fish stew was a bit more watery than usual, nice calmari starter

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine O.2 years ago · 20 reviews

Lovely window seat Good food and value for money. Love this restaurant in the heart of Marylebone with a village atmosphere. Will return!

"Very good"
5/6
Christine O.2 years ago · 20 reviews

Good food and service but very noisy. Good value for money

"Very good"
5/6
Erica C.2 years ago · 120 reviews

meal came very fast, barely sat down & starters appeared, hardly finished & mains came, a bit more relaxed pacing would have been better; however food was very good, especially the breton fish stew

"Good"
4/6
Erica C.2 years ago · 120 reviews

we decided to try the prix fixe menu, new to all of us; my pate was a bit grim, but the chicken with gratin potatoes was very good indeed; service a bit slow; nearby table of 6 shrieking women made it impossible to have a conversation unfortunately, perhaps groups could be grouped together

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew M.2 years ago · 130 reviews

Great service and food. We had a lovely time after our visit to the Open Air theatre

"Excellent"
6/6
Ketan D.3 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great atmosphere and good company. Great choice of drinks also! :)

"Good"
4/6
Erica C.3 years ago · 120 reviews

3 of us in a booth in the annexe, slightly forgotten by grumpy staff member, but food was nice so we were ok

"Good"
4/6
Erica C.3 years ago · 120 reviews

sat in annexe, as main restaurant rather noisy, annexe only noise was loud piped music; food was fine, and they reluctanly chilled the red wine which seemed appropriate for the weather and the breton fish stew

"Very good"
5/6
Erica C.3 years ago · 120 reviews

warm welcome on arrival, we both enjoyed the breton fish stew which ws particularly tasty, my tart for dessert was a bit dry and lacking in a flavour of anything other than sugar, not too noisy

"Very good"
5/6
Erica C.3 years ago · 120 reviews

peaceful and relaxed meal, delicious breton fish stew with crusty bread, and a nice apple tart afterwards, what's not to like

"Excellent"
6/6
hellings s.3 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, great , friendly and efficient staff ( amazing since they were only just back at work after 4 months..) and delicious food as always. We couldn’t have made a better choice for our return to restaurant enjoyment, and our friends with us all said exactly the same. We had been having Cote at Home during the lockdown: but how lovely to ge back in the restaurant and so we’ll looked after.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.3 years ago · 7 reviews

Good food Lovely service always with a smile .we sat outside and were offered warm blankets to keep us warm. Never have we been disappointed with any visit to Cote. We cannot wait to return once we are out of Corvid tier 3 restrictions. Wishing all the team the very best for the festive season and we look forward to returning in the new year.