Reviews Côte Newbury

Town CentreFrench, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
1,415 Reviews
Côte Newbury Newbury image 1
Côte Newbury Newbury image 2
Côte Newbury Newbury image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,415 Côte Newbury Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Newbury here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Newbury. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Newbury.

Excellent
5.4/6
1,415 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn B.9 hours ago · 1 review

Fantastic service, gorgeous food. Very attentive staff who really did provide a super service. Veggie breakfast was delicious and healthy which was why I chose it. Thank you.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sian C.11 hours ago · 1 review

Wonderful and enjoyable as ever. Great new vegetarian additions to the menu. Couldn’t fault any aspect of the meal and can’t wait to return again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Claire A.a day ago · 2 reviews

As ever the service and food was excellent. There were not many customers in and the staff were no simply stood around, they kept themselves busy and were very attentive.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy B.2 days ago · 1 review

Lovely lunch with attentive, professional yet friendly service, as we’ve come to expect from this chain. We were four adults popping in for early dinner after visiting Highclere and chose between us the Moules frites, Steak frites and half chicken. All were delicious. Definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia H.2 years ago · 1 review

First time here and none of us were disappointed. Food, wine, service and atmosphere all very good. Wide range of choices on the menu to suit all tastes. We had different starters which left clean plates, four different main course meal all came hot and well presented and again clean plates. I would like to add that we are four friends who meet up several times a year and we are all very choosy about our food with our motto being 'if we can make this at home it's not worth paying for' whilst the food is not innovative it is good quality and well prepared and presented and definitely worth paying for. We will definitely go again. We also thought the bill would be more than it was. The staff were discretely attentive. I don't like recommending restaurants because food is personal taste but I can say that for us it had all the components of a very good evening for a meal with friends at a perfectly exceptable price. Hope you enjoy it too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karolina G.10 months ago · 2 reviews

We went to Cote Brasserie in Newbury for Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve and I must say we couldn't be happier on both occasions! We had a party of 10 people that end up to be a VIP private dining organised by the management, our waitress Ewelina was FANTASTIC! Super professional, extremely positive and polite - despite the fact in was New Year's Eve and no one really wants to work - she really made our night special! Also compliments to the chef as food was just beautiful: we had some seafood, followed by this giant and tasty steak <3 I will highly recommend Cote Newbury to everyone! I think this is one of the best restaurants in town at the moment: starting with the waiters, through great kitchen team to the management. and the set up is just lovely! Keep up the great work guys! xxx

"Great"
5/6
John F.a year ago · 7 reviews

First time at Côte Newbury. Breakfast at 10.00am on a Monday morning. Staff friendly and attentive. Restaurant clean, airy and warm. Eggs both poached for wife and scrambled for me were excellent. Toast, granary and white, excellent. Sausages juicy and well cooked. Bacon, so hard my wife could not cut hers and mine took some concentrated chewing. Suspect the bacon was cooked earlier and then kept on a hot tray where it "baked". Will we come here again, yes, though may try a different breakfast without the bacon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris L.7 months ago · 3 reviews

We had a small gathering of fiends for a lunchtime get together. The on line booking procedure was very simple to use which was a good start! Our welcome was delightful with a good table in a smart dining room with a very pleasant ambiance. The food was very well cooked and served promptly with hot plates. We all had calamari to start which was absolutely delicious with an excellent garlic dip on the side. For mains we enjoyed the half chicken and I had belly of pork which was outstanding with the most delicious crackling I have ever had. For pudding we all had the creme brûlée which was first class. The attention of the staff throughout was very sharp and friendly but not too familiar. I would say that the food, presentation, staff and ambiance all exceeded our expectations.

"Excellent"
6/6
Penny T.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant was very busy and we had to wait a little for our booked table and later for drinks etc. However, Ben, the assistant manager, kept us informed throughout, reassured us that we hadn't been forgotten and that all the staff were doing a fantastic job. As a consequence we didn't mind in the least, felt that the staff were doing their very best and more in difficult circumstances and appreciated the service we received. Things cannot always be perfect but Ben's positive and friendly approach really impressed us both and we came away having had a really lovely evening despite having to wait etc. What a fantastic assistant manager he is!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert S.2 years ago · 1 review

All the charm of a family run French restaurant; good wine, great atmosphere and the food was varied, interesting and prepared to perfection. The Cote de boeuf was cooked precisely the way we asked even though it was a busy Saturday evening; so the chef is clearly on top of their game. The staff were attentive and plentiful without any intrusion, no long waits for anything. We have previously sampled the morning menu and found Cote Brasserie to be a must for a lazy Sunday morning breakfast; but this was our first time eating there in the evening. An excellent meal and we will definitely be returning.