Reviews Côte Norwich

City CentreFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
1,410 Reviews
Côte Norwich Norwich image 1
Côte Norwich Norwich image 2
Côte Norwich Norwich image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,410 Côte Norwich Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Norwich here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Norwich. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Norwich.

Excellent
5.4/6
1,410 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
David L.17 hours ago · 1 review

Everything about our evening visit was enjoyable, choice of food from the a la Carte menu was extensive and very well presented and perfect. The complementary French 75 was a nice touch, female member of staff who served us was friendly and efficient. We will return soon thank you.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline S.20 hours ago · 1 review

A table of five for my birthday meal. Faultless service, delicious dinner and nice buzzy atmosphere. A firm favourite, a restaurant you can always rely on for a good meal.

New"Excellent"
6/6
graham c.a day ago · 2 reviews

Another great evening dining at Cote Brassiere, once again fantastic food and very well looked after by all members of staff. Thank you all very much.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Barry P.a day ago · 1 review

Good food Friendly service Nice atmosphere Had a lovely meal with my wife. Have been here before and would go again. Thank you to all involved in making this a lovely time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen T.2 years ago · 1 review

Any excellent experience lovely food and of a good standard. We were met by a lovely lady and taken to our table with no problems - the waitress then came and introduced herself, she was very professional and took our order for drinks - at no time were we rushed but our every need was met. The food was bought out efficiently and no one had to wait - I would recommend this restaurant to anybody - we all had the set menu which had a lot of choice and couldn't be faulted - was a little expensive but you pay for what you get. I would definitely come back. Thank you it is nice to find such a gem.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth W.2 months ago · 1 review

My friend and I are fairly regular visitors for breakfast and always have great service. Today when we visited my friend arrived first and ordered a coffee. I arrived a few minutes later, was greeted warmly by one of the regular staff. I made my way to my table and the waitress arrived with not only my friend’s order, but also a decaf coffee (my usual order)! It was exactly what I usually have and I was so touched that our server remembered!! She is always super lovely and nothing is too much trouble and today she was particularly brilliant. Thank you to the lovely lady who served us at Cote Norwich-she made my day!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek C.2 months ago · 1 review

As usual the staff were so friendly and helpful,the food superb, and the ambience very relaxed. On this occasion my party of four intended staying for over 2.5 hours before moving on to a very important appointment. Our waitress arranged for suitable intervals between courses meaning that we had our coffees just before leaving extremely relaxed. As for the food, I have eaten in wonderful restaurants of all sizes and cuisines all over the world for many years and I have to say that my swordfish today was probably the best ever. All my party thoroughly enjoyed the experience and we will be back.

"Great"
5/6
Suzanne S.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a choice of where to sit - very nice. We hadn't finished half of the breads and olives before our starters came. Our starters was cleared and main was served immediately with no rest in between. Our main was taken and dessert menu given not asked if we would like to see a menu. We hadn't looked at the menu before we were asked what we wanted. We requested 5minutes. On ordering the desserts,they were received within 2 minutes! We were out to celebrate our anniversary but found that we were being far to rushed to enjoy our dining experience. The food was very good but a let down on feeling like it was a fast food venue.

"Good"
4/6
Colin J.2 years ago · 1 review

Party of four all chose different things. Steak Tartare was as ever good. Calamari also good and smoked salmon adequate. For main course the crepes are a good standard and very rich. The fish parmentierre was very runny under the potato ... more soup like. Now the pork belly was tiny ... a third of what we would deem a large portion. For a growing guy this dish was not adequate. The 'half' chicken was misdescribed. It was a leg with a small supreme. No wing or substantial thigh. Better des cribed as chicken not half a chicken. Desserts were all ok but after provideing a reward of a bottle of wine to virtually add the cost back on as a discretionary service charge was a bit rich. It made us think about the overall value of the a la carts menu in the future.

"Good"
4/6
Peter D.a year ago · 1 review

Really good meal at this bustling restaurant. Service also excellent. Well considered wine list and classic dishes done very well. I particularly liked the smoked salmon starter. Two minor criticisms: the layout of the restaurant means the entrance is not easily in view of the maître d' so on a busy evening we were left waiting to be seated. There was an apology but an acknowledgment when leaving would be good. Also train staff to speak to diners if they pass them in the entrance area. The other issue is the inclusion of 12.5% gratuity. This is above the market rate and pressurises a customer into paying it because of the potential ill- feeling of refusing or asking to pay 10%. Far better for me to pay without subtle coercion, as I always do when service has been good.