Reviews Côte St Albans

Town centreFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
1,125 Reviews
Côte St Albans St Albans image 1
Côte St Albans St Albans image 2
Côte St Albans St Albans image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,125 Côte St Albans Reviews

Read reviews about Côte St Albans here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte St Albans. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte St Albans.

Excellent
5.1/6
1,125 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very Good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth R.5 hours ago · 1 review

As always great food, great service, good atmosphere, first visit to Saint Albans but no complaints. I’m sure if we are in the area again we will return

New"Excellent"
6/6
Paul D.10 hours ago · 1 review

Really good tasty presentable food met the chefs and gave them my compliments on all the food prepared for our table on the night thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Phil S.a day ago · 1 review

Attentive and friendly service as our first time at the St. Albans Cote we were very happy with our experience and will be coming back to dine again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Steve W.2 days ago · 1 review

Great service, especially with regards to allergies. Waiters were patient, helpful and knowledgeable. The food arrived swiftly and the minute steak was great. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Heather D.8 months ago · 1 review

We had a really great meal here with friends, the food is superb, couldn't fault it. Being a chain I didn't think it could be that good, but it surpassed our expectations. The bread and olives were perfect and the bread (just cooked) divine. The menu is extensive and I am amazed that the food is so good as we are very fussy. Even better, Cote St. Albans has a beautiful large courtyard out back, much of which is covered with a glass roof, it is really lovely out there, but sadly the weather was not kind last night so we were inside. And this is the bugbear, it is soooooo hot & airless in the restaurant! That sadly is why I've given 5*'s and not 6, also it was so dark, my friend couldn't see the menu. They really, really need to open all the doors and windows to get some airflow through. It was a cool evening, not hot like we've had, so really no excuses! We all got our mini fans out and I can't eat when its hot and airless so only ordered a main, so they lost out there. I asked why they didn't put the air conditioning on but got some weird answer from the assistant manager about it being an old building or something. Well get some ceiling fans or something if no air con, but DO SOMETHING! Next door at Alloro, it's actually underground and yet so lovely and airy and cool in there, same age building, same block right next door, if they can do it, so can you! Otherwise really excellent meal, thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Nick M.a month ago · 1 review

Upon arrival the person greeting us tried to seat us at a table in the front window in an entirelty deserted and "cold" area of the restaurant, I understand how diners visible through the window attracts other customers in but it the diredct cost to the first two who's experienced would be blighted by the complete lack of atmosphere and iscolation. I asked to be seated at a table firther into the restaaurnat hwere there was a nuimber of other guests and a very convivial and hospitable buizz and atmosphere. The two Elderflower Gin & Tonics (the subject of this month's promotion) were delivered upon request. Neither had any effervesance whatsoeer and I can only conclude that the tonic water used was devoidof gas. Additionally the glasses were both sticky suggesting that one of the indredients, some sort of syrup (?) had been spilled down the outside of the gleass when ithey were being prepared. I asked for them to be changed and the replacements were in clean glasses but the drinks were not much more sparkling than the first ones. But they were acceptable and enjoyable to drink. Except for the ridiculously small half filled pots of accompanying sauces (chaged for separately) for the Breton Chicken,the food and wine was excellent in all respects - the coffee too. We were served by a really excellent waiter "Dillon" who really made our evening. Only the two issues mentioned at the beginning of this reviewed prevented me from awarding you 6 stars!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick M.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was spotlessley clean and welcoming. We were greeted by Laura who was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. No rush to order and helpful advice given by her. All our plates werre excellent - my Breton chicken really outstanding. We ordered a couple of sides, creamed spinach and galazed carrots. Easy to overlook such dishes and just serve some "vegetables". But both of these were excellent and very moorish! Same can be said for deserts. Reasonably priced Merlot and chilled complimentary water flagons completed the clean sweep for a 5 star dinner at this Cote. I have eatrebn here on several occasions and the consistancy is outstanding, particularly in terms of inter-personal communuication between servers and customers. Well done to all, especially the management team - your friendliness and positivity filters down!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara M.a month ago · 1 review

I dined out at Cote on Saturday with my partner and we had a very pleasant meal experience. The March offer of the free gin and elderflower was as delightful as it looked on the web-site as was the ambiance of the restaurant itself. The food was wonderful as was the choice, with something for everyone...I chose the mussels and the crepe as it had been Pancake Day...the best crepe ever and a lot better than mine! The service was generally faultless, however, I did feel slightly pressured to order which was a little unfortunate as we were an early evening sitting and the restaurant was not that busy. This slight annoyance really did not spoil an otherwise very enjoyable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annette C.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our first time at Cote in St Albans. A beautiful large restaurant with outside space too. We were welcomed immediately and shown to our table . We explained we needed to eat quickly as we only had 1 hour . I had sea bream with a side order of frite . My mum ordered The Breton chicken we had to wait a while for the food . When it arrived we both agreed it was delicious we then ordered the Tart fine aux pommes which was outstanding as ever . Would recommend this to everyone I love Cote as I've never had a bad meal in any of its restaurants. Great food , great service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Campbell H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Went to COTE in St Albans with wife and friends. We received a warm welcome, with immediate drinks and nibbles while we chose our preferred dishes. We had a 3 course meal with wine and coffee. The food was excellent, and arrived promptly and carefully served. The bottle of house white wine was very pleasant and suited our choice of meals. We spent nearly 3 hours there, and yet we never felt rushed, in fact the service was attentive and first class. We have always enjoyed eating in Cote restaurants, and this one certainly maintained their high reputation in our opinion.