Reviews Côte Worcester

CentreFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
994 Reviews
Côte Worcester Worcester image 1
Côte Worcester Worcester image 2
Côte Worcester Worcester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

994 Côte Worcester Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Worcester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Worcester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Worcester.

Excellent
5.2/6
994 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary T.6 hours ago · 1 review

We had a lovely convivial evening with good food and a pleasant server. Thank you! It's the second time I've visited and should be happy to come again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie A.a day ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, lovely atmosphere and quick friendly service. We booked online which was very easy. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sally I.2 days ago · 1 review

Staff are wonderful and meal as delicious as always . We are never disappointed with Cote Worcester. Looking forward to next visit soon - perhaps we will try breakfast

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sam C.2 days ago · 1 review

Went on Monday lunchtime to celebrate a friend's 60th birthday. Fabulous food. Service was very good. Always a good meal. Lovely atmosphere and surroundings.

"Good"
4/6
Geoffrey F.14 days ago · 1 review

Although the restaurant in Worcester became fairly full the noise level rather loud because of excessive hard surfaces with no sound absorbent materials - it was, however, acceptable as a busy French-style bistro - which it is meant to be. Unfortunately, although it was relatively quiet on arriving, the level of piped 'music' was excessive with thumping bass noise. On request the staff turned the volume down somewhat for a time but it was still difficult for three of us to hold a conversation. In addition to the volume there is the question of the type of music -we don't want the sort of thumping sounds that kids expect to hear at pop festivals. I suggest that the tracks are chosen by such youths with no regard to the wishes of the customer. I suggest in addition to staff coming to the table to ask if the food is OK you should also ask whether the music is too loud or too quiet - you may be surprised at the answer. The solutions is in the customers' hands - they will not come again and that is the experience of may of my friends - I can't think that many people will stay away from your restaurants if the piped music is quieter or a different type - the opposite is true if it is too loud, a pity for for us as we are fairly regular customers. What about having an area where there are no overhead loudspeakers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda H.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were very attentive, showing us to our table immediately and looking after us throughout the meal. There were six of us and we all found several options for our starters and mains each settling on something different to each other. The wine selection on offer was very good too, although there was only one cider - albeit very good. We all had a great time and remarked on how good the food was - especially the steaks. I had a ribeye and my wife had a fillet - they were both fantastic. Deserts were, as usual, more limited in choice but what we had were also excellent. The bill for six of us came to £275 which, when considering the quality of the food and the great service(including two bottles of chablis and several bottles of the excellent French cider) was pretty good value. This was the second time we've eaten at Cote Worcester and it won't be the last!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gay W.a year ago · 1 review

This is my third visit in the last month or so. Each time the customer service has been excellent and the food has been absolutely delicious. Even to the point where desserts have been ordered even when still very full from the starters and mains. The young lady manager (with long dark hair) has made some excellent wine recommendations choices - which I have re-ordered on later visits. She also really made my friend's birthday celebrations by arranging for the booth we were seated in to be decorated in a celebratory theme. I am delighted to say that the very young staff (particularly the young man with blonde hair) are incredibly polite and yet not to shy (as youngsters) to converse and make you feel very welcome. Thoroughly recommend this as an exceptional night/afternoon venue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael W.a month ago · 1 review

Seen at the door by a polite member of staff who showed us to a booth seating area which is what I requested using the simple to use online booking system. Our orders were taken quickly and drinks arrived within minutes The starters were in front of us within 10 minutes and were delicious The main courses were in front of us within 20 minutes - brought to us after the starter was cleared away of course The mains were also excellent Dessert followed and we were gone inside 45 minutes which is exactly what we needed as we were in a concert and had 60 minutes to woof down our diner Well done Cote - we'll be back again

"Great"
5/6
Joan P.2 months ago · 1 review

Food and drink lovely as always, but there were a few irritating deficiencies in the overall experience. 1) Complimentary G & Ts under the rewards system were not forthcoming until we prompted them ( and AFTER they had tried to get us to order other drinks) 2) We ordered two veal escalopes, one without jus ( because of an allergy) and one with. Both arrived without jus, and my husband had to wait for his jus to be brought 3) The veal should have been served with lemon, as advertised on the menu. No lemon arrived. When we asked for it, they brought two scrappy wedges, complete with pips, instead of the muslin wrapped halves that are normally served. It won't stop us going back, but the impression left was that staff just couldn't be bothered. Not impressed

"Good"
4/6
Lee B.a year ago · 1 review

Regular visitors at lunchtime where the food is always very good indeed and the service also however our visit on Saturday evening was less impressive due to poor service. There were four of us booked in at 7:45. We were given the choice of tables which considering they were nearly full was a nice touch. After ordering drinks it wasn’t until after our starters arrived some 30 minutes later that the wine turned up. The bread and olives were a disappointment, the black olives tasted off, no side plates and no knife for the butter. The starters were very good apart from the French onion soup that was tepid andcserved without a soup spoon. Our wait for mains was a good 30 minutes after starters had been cleared and the bread for the Fish Stew was delivered about 10 minutes after the stew itself. We had to ask for drinks rather than being asked on a few occasions. All in all the food was very good the service overall was poor.