Reviews Cowshed - Liverpool

RopewalksSteak, BBQ, British££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
1,319 Reviews
Cowshed - Liverpool Liverpool image 1
Cowshed - Liverpool Liverpool image 2
Cowshed - Liverpool Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,319 Cowshed - Liverpool Reviews

Read reviews about Cowshed - Liverpool here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cowshed - Liverpool. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cowshed - Liverpool.

Wonderful
5.8/6
1,319 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Natali T.9 hours ago · 1 review

Great service and amazing food, highly recommend this restaurant x

New"Excellent"
6/6
toby L.a day ago · 1 review

It was amazing food as always the best steak in Liverpool

New"Excellent"
6/6
Janet G.a day ago · 1 review

Excellent service as soon as we arrived we were taken to our table . Steak was to die for would definitely recommend 100%

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mark D.2 days ago · 2 reviews

Just as good as last time 👍🏻 Deffo going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig C.2 months ago · 1 review

Had a table booked for 10pm as this was the only time available a couple of days prior to getting to Liverpool, a good sign I thought. Had a few scoops along the street at Pogue Malones which was a cracking boozer, arrived bang on 10pm to be told our table had ran over & asked if we would like a drink in the little bar area, chose a reasonable bottle of red, £18 ish? Spotless small bar with attentive staff, they were cleaning the wine glasses with particular diligence (another good sign I thought) 10:15 and the smell of the food upstairs was certainly getting our mouths watering but it was getting a tad late, starting our second glass and the manager came over to us to apologise and assure it would be moments for our table to be ready, without any hesitation he also insisted on our bottle of wine being on the house for the wait. We knew exactly what we wanted as had been looking at the menu for days! The Greedy Cow, Savoy cabbage, garlic mushrooms, garlic sauce , blue cheese sauce and chips and WOW was it worth the wait. I can only say it is simply THE best steak we have ever eaten, the sides were divine, particularly the cabbage in chorizo sauce, every member of waiting staff were super friendly without being cheesy, knowledgeable, helpful & professional, my Mrs has the cheesecake as a sweet. A world class dining experience and amazing value. They should be exceptionally proud of the stunning yet small menu they have here. Stick to what you’re good at is a phrase often heard but seldom heeded in the restaurant game . Brilliant music in also!! Worth a trip to Liverpool just to eat here. 10/10. Magnificent

"Excellent"
6/6
Becky M.8 months ago · 1 review

We're are up from Leicester for my birthday weekend, booked because we saw the website and looked fantastic, we were not disappointed! We had an early table booked (as I wanted to watch the Leicester match at 8pm!) we arrived early and were offered our table straight away or to have a drink at the bar. We decided to have a drink first and the choice of cocktails was great. Very friendly service as soon as we walked in. We were shown to our table and the menus were already on the table (lovely touch). We were offered more drinks first which arrived swiftly and then proceeded to order, we were both sold by the special of the evening which sounded amazing, we had the Mac and cheese croquets to start which were fantastic (the sauce was beautiful) and then followed by the fillet special. I have to say the fillet steak absolutely melted in the mouth and the sauce was beautiful! We then decided that we had room to share a banoffee cheesecake which was delicious. Our waiters and waitresses were all very friendly and seemed very happy to talk to us and have a laugh and a joke! Overall a fantastic evening, service was great, food amazing and a really nice atmosphere, will recommend to anyone that visits Liverpool. Thank you for a great night!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin W.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and fantastic service. Always hard to find a good steak restaurant, especially in England. But after discovering how highly rated Cowshed was on TripAdvisor, I was very intrigued to try this place for myself. Booked in advance online for a birthday meal for my dad. All the steaks were really tasty except one of them was slightly overcooked. I mentioned this to our server James and he kindly took it off the bill. Definitely going above and beyond for us. Dad even received a free birthday shot which was a nice touch. Would highly recommend and will definitely be visiting again in the near future. Thanks again for having us guys!

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A very pleasant experience as soon as we walked through the door. We were greeted by the very friendly server who showed us to our table. The restaurant is situated in an old type house not far from The Ropewalks area of the city. It is a very quirky restaurant which adds to the experience. The food was delicious, especially the steaks which just melted in the mouth. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for quality of food, service and price. I will be visiting Cowshed again for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter D.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely loved my experience at The Cowshed. The food was superb, as one would hope, but what made it special was the very knowledgeable, friendly and attentive staff. I'm sorry I didn't ask the server's name but she was brilliant. I also have to commend the music selection it was great. I totally recommend this restaurant and will be doing so on tripadvisor. Thank you so much.

"Great"
5/6
Lorraine C.3 months ago · 1 review

Went to the Cowshed because my niece said she wanted to go somewhere that did steak, so we opted for here, as it had good reviews. The Cowshed is situated at the top end of Seel Street and it's quite small on the outside, but quite deceiving on the inside (lots of different rooms and seating). Staff lovely and friendly. My only grievance (my own fault for not reading the menu fully before booking), but unless you genuinely want only steak, then it's worth a visit, but there is literally only steak on the menu!! So if you're looking for more choice, then go somewhere else. Our party was really happy with the service and food. One other thing to bear in mind (I know some people aren't bothered about this), but they add their own service charge (gratuity) on the end of the bill, which I personally don't like, but my husband was paying, so wasn't bothered LOL.