Reviews Cru Eastbourne

Wonderful
5.8/6
119 Reviews
Cru Eastbourne Eastbourne image 1
Cru Eastbourne Eastbourne image 2
Cru Eastbourne Eastbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

119 Cru Eastbourne Reviews

Read reviews about Cru Eastbourne here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cru Eastbourne. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cru Eastbourne.

Wonderful
5.8/6
119 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Pam A.5 hours ago · 1 review

Really worth a visit for a snack or full meal.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Adam Q.4 days ago · 1 review

Classy venue. Amazing food. Attentive service. Among the best places in town.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria S.4 days ago · 1 review

Great food in a great environment! Really enjoyable place to eat!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Neil S.6 days ago · 1 review

Extensive wine list with a great selection of interesting choices combined with excellent knowledge and service from the delightful sommelier. Food is always freshly prepared and amazing.

"Great"
5/6
D B.6 months ago · 1 review

Great welcome coming into the restaurant. Friendly service throughout. Upper price range for Eastbourne, but nice atmosphere. Wine list was expansive, but by the glass it wasn’t particularly value for money, if you’re driving and only want one small glass rather than a bottle - might have been nice to see an ‘unknown’ brand/ type of wine on special to showcase it? Shrimp Po-boy sandwich was a bit disappointing; not really served on the best choice of bread...a standard French stick is not ideal. Perhaps needs something softer and less doughy, like a decent sub-roll to accompany delicate shrimp filling, might not absorb the sauce as much either. Cod and chips was tasty, and minute steak was good value for money. Definitely will return if the menu changes often, not extensive enough if not. Would recommend giving Cru a try if you’ve not been since it’s overhaul.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gail P.a year ago · 1 review

Greeted by Hardey and Jordan with a lovely welcome. We arrived early and our table was not quite ready. We were offered an alternative table and opportunity to have a drink at the bar whilst we viewed the comprehensive and eclectic wine list. Friend requested a vodka and Diet Coke. Hardey was great at providing useful and in-depth information on the range of vodkas available. Hardey was also able to personalise our conversation to the last time I visited Cru. Food was fantastic especially the Tom Yum Short Rib (I am still telling all my friends about it!). Brilliant service especially in a very busy restaurant. Thank you Hardey and Jordan

"Excellent"
6/6
Gilli H.7 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food! We couldn’t fault anything we ate - it was brilliantly presented and everything was exceptionally tasty..! One of the best meals both my daughter and I had ever had. The service was great too and they were so helpful in helping me as I have to avoid onions which can be quite tricky. Great wine too! Having moved down to Eastbourne from London about a year and a half ago I just can’t believe that I’m so lucky to have found this gem on my doorstep but wonder how it took me this long!

"Excellent"
6/6
Deanne V.6 months ago · 3 reviews

My review is somewhat unusual in that it doesn't involve the food. My husband and I visited last night and almost immediately I felt unwell. I went outside to get some fresh air but almost immediately was violently sick (an allergic reaction to something I had eaten shortly before arriving at Cru). One of the waitresses was absolutely wonderful, could not have been more caring or attentive. My heartfelt thanks to her.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cath F.7 months ago · 3 reviews

We took our friend who is vegetarian for Sunday lunch. She had the nut roast which she said was the best she had ever tasted!! I had the lamb and my husband the chicken, both delicious and plenty of it! The accompanying vegetables were also yummy! Everything on the plate was piping hot and plentiful. The choice of wine went down well too. We were very satisfied customers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly T.a year ago · 1 review

As soon as we walked in we were greeted with a smile. All of the staff were so friendly, the atmosphere was incredibly warm and relaxing, there was no rushing around. The menu is great, good selection of food, and it’s all fantastic. Such great textures and flavours, it’s easily the best restaurant in Eastbourne. We will be returning, I can’t fault them for anything.