Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Fitzrovia
Da Paolo
Da Paolo Reviews

Da Paolo

Italian, Mediterranean, European

Dishes priced around£16

Photo of restaurant Da Paolo in Fitzrovia, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Da Paolo (530)

Read what people think about Da Paolo. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Da Paolo before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Da Paolo and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

530 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6344
5137
425
313
26
15
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Janet G.a month ago · 1 review

Food was great, very large portions & a very cosy, friendly atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy V.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Best little Italian in London. I love this place so much

"Excellent"
6/6
James P.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and great service and lovely atmosphere can’t wait to go back again

"Very good"
5/6
beth k.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely time at De Paolo. The small, dimly lit and slightly crowded setting made for an atmospheric evening out. The hand written Specials board, house wine, and Italian waiter felt authentic. Food was very good and portion sizes were large. I had the liver and would definitely order again, my teens ordered pasta dishes - a Ragu and gnocchi- and were content. Lovely, small, and bustling restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark H.2 months ago · 1 review

I have been dining at Da Paolo for many years. It is still as good as ever, the most authentic Italian around. High quality food, excellent service.

"Very good"
5/6
Frank H.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Love the restaurant. The proprietors and staff are wonderful. Food is great. Reasonable wine list. Always has a good atmosphere. We visit almost every time we are in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria O.3 months ago · 1 review

Had the special of the day, house white wine and a dessert. everything was tasty and well taken care of, and felt welcome by the stuff

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve G.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent and about another 8 words I would probably say

"Excellent"
6/6
Pruden J.4 months ago · 3 reviews

One of my favourite restaurants for atmosphere, food, vfm and a guaranteed welcome.

"Very good"
5/6
Cheryl C.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal. Very friendly and helpful staff. Woild highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert C.7 months ago · 1 review

Very good and enjoyed the visit. Would highly recommend and will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald T.10 months ago · 1 review

A smalll,friendly, buzzing, well run restaurant with very good food and an engaging owner. .

"Very good"
5/6
Thomas B.a year ago · 3 reviews

Generous serving sizes and very tasty food. Be aware they add 12.5% service to your bill.

"Very good"
5/6
Daryl O.2 years ago · 166 reviews

Our lunch at Da Paolo was very good. The service was very good. also the food was great!!

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.2 years ago · 111 reviews

We did enjoy our visit to Da Paolo. Food and service are very good.

"Very good"
5/6
Salvatore N.2 years ago · 1 review

That’s a very nice place and the food is very good

"Very good"
5/6
Julian S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Brilliant traditional Trattoria. Lovely staff excellent food. Highly recommended. Thank you‼️

"Very good"
5/6
Leigh R.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was lovely and piping hot. Supply issues with soda water so deprived of my campari soda

"Very good"
5/6
Terry F.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, nice sized portions. The whole menu looks amazing. The lady serving us was very polite and happy. Would love to go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris W.2 years ago · 1 review

Family meal celebrating our birthdays. As usual, everything at Da Paolo was perfect. Love this place.

"Very good"
5/6
Daryl O.2 years ago · 166 reviews

My lunch was very nice. Service was very good as the atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Daryl O.2 years ago · 166 reviews

We did enjoy our visit, food and service were good

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.2 years ago · 111 reviews

Our visit to Da Paolo was very good. Food was very good as also the service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona L.3 years ago · 1 review

We had a fabulous evening with delicious food and we are always made to feel very welcome 🙏🏼 thank you .

"Excellent"
6/6
Catharine C.3 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, beautiful service, beautiful staff. I love this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Abhijit M.3 years ago · 1 review

The dining experience was amazing, will definitely come back to Da Paolo

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel T.3 years ago · 1 review

Cosy little restaurant that anyone that loves Italian food simply has to go and book a table. It's my go-to place in central London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris W.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent, friendly and great food. Very good atmosphere and great menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
John M.3 years ago · 1 review

A lovely, authentic Italian restaurant. Lovely staff. Wonderful ambience. We will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
richard h.3 years ago · 2 reviews

just good fare and highly recommended. yes yes yes yes

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon A.3 years ago · 1 review

What a lovely place, I would highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark A.3 years ago · 1 review

Staff and food were fantastic from start to finish. One of the best Italian restaurants I have visited

"Excellent"
6/6
Douglas H.3 years ago · 1 review

Great food, wonderful service, COVID compliant. Recommended for everyone who loves great food

"Excellent"
6/6
Charles P.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Love this place. Proper Fulham local and delivers every time

"Very good"
5/6
Gill C.3 years ago · 1 review

We were the only people in the restaurant when we arrived at 7:30 but a few more tables were taken over the next hour. Food was lovely but we only had a main course. Lovely local family place...would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex M.4 years ago · 1 review

I've loved dining at Da Paulo for years and its great to be back enjoying hearty Italian food in this excellent setting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Odette L.4 years ago · 1 review

I booked da paolo for my 21st celebration, the restaurant was small like a stunning classy italian, delicious food and friendly service from the waitors and waitress very happy with my first experience 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel S.4 years ago · 1 review

So nice and good food and very charming place for a diner

"Excellent"
6/6
Patty F.4 years ago · 1 review

Perfect in every way! Lovely little restaurant close to the Marriott London Edition.

"Excellent"
6/6
John M.4 years ago · 1 review

Delicious - great people and very nice atmosphere. Will definitely go back!