Reviews Da Piero

IrbyItalian, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
69 Reviews
Da Piero Wirral image 1
Da Piero Wirral image 2
Da Piero Wirral image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

69 Da Piero Reviews

Read reviews about Da Piero here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Da Piero. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Da Piero.

Wonderful
5.7/6
69 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Clare A.4 months ago · 1 review

Consistently fantastic food with helpful and friendly service. Every meal is prepared with the very best ingredients and tastes of Italy. My family and I are proud to recommend Da Piero!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen S.4 months ago · 1 review

Friendly family run Italian restaurant. Very tasty selection of dishes. Loved that the grain was imported and milled on site prior to baking the bread. Would throughly recommend it

"Excellent"
6/6
Deian R.5 months ago · 1 review

A very warm welcome with amazing food and a really homely attmosphere. An excellent place to spend an evening out, nothing is too much trouble.

"Excellent"
6/6
Allan B.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent choice of food, all superbly cooked and presented, with friendly and attentive service. Unpretentious but consistently high quality. Sicilian cuisine cooked by a real Sicilian. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Francis P.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to Da Piero, and it was lovely. A really relaxing evening, we were never rushed so had plenty of time to savour the flavours of this delicious food. Front of house service was spot on - friendly, unpretentious and helpful (we needed advice on portion size!). Also didn't work out as expensive as we thought - we shared a pasta starter, a main each plus three shared side dishes, pudding, coffee plus a half litre carafe of house wine, came to £88.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris B.2 years ago · 1 review

We've never been disappointed at Da Piero. My son in law, who's lived in Italy for 4 years, says it's the best Italian cooking he's tasted outside Italy. On the last occasion I had a simple pasta al ragù which was perfect Sometimes the simplest things are the best.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Cosy atmosphere. Good choice of food on all menus, which includes a 3 course 'early doors' menu until 7pm, all food reasonably priced. Excellent, friendly service with good proportions of freshly cooked and very delicious food. A visit to 'Da Piero' is highly recommended!! 😃

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikos G.a year ago · 1 review

Have been at Da Piero's several times. Always sublime Italian food. There are lots of Italian restaurants in the UK but when it comes down to authenticity I haven't been to a better one, and I have lived in Italy for many years.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philippa G.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful you simple yet mouth warein guy tasty. We have always wanted to eat here but thought we wouldn't be able to get a table and the food wold be too expensive as the restaurant features on television Michelin guide. However we were proven wrong the good is well priced and it was so easy to book and reserve a table for our preferred day and time using quandoo. Thanks for a really enjoyable evening. We will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rona R.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent as always! The flavours of the main course were exceptional...the traditional sicilian beef. Da Piero exceeds expectations for italian food served in this country and is about as authentic as you will get outside Italy.