Reviews Daniel's Bistro

MoseleyBritish, French, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
89 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Nailers Arms

Bournheath
5.7/61288
The Nailers Arms

The Fountain at Clent

Clent
5.7/61204
The Fountain at Clent

89 Daniel's Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Daniel's Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Daniel's Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Daniel's Bistro.

Excellent
5.1/6
89 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila B.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Daniels restaurant is a gem in the heart of Moseley Village. Excellent home cooked food. If you are fed up of eating at chain restaurants this is the place for you. Very good prices. Well worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
anna k.9 months ago · 11 reviews

Daniels never disappoints, all the finest of produce and service. We love dining here and will continue to do so. The best eatery in Moseley.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter M.a year ago · 1 review

Such delicious food and service that wasn't rushed. I'd go back definitely. Intimate but laid back atmosphere. I'd recommend this restaurant. Great for vegetarians too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely fresh food made to order. Well priced. Friends have been equally impressed and have said that they would definitely return. Customers are made to feel very welcome every time. Would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
brian k.a year ago · 1 review

This was our second visit to Daniel's Bistro with our Daughter, who lives in Moseley. Each time we have been served excellent food in an efficient and very pleasant manner by the staff and thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Would highly recommend it to anybody thinking of going there.

"Excellent"
6/6
anna k.2 years ago · 11 reviews

We visit Daniels regularly and we have never been disappointed, it serves excellent food with service to match. This really is a hidden gem in Moseley and the love that Daniel puts into his menu is evident.....................even his chips are top notch! Last night I had fillet steak and it literally melted in the mouth and the banoffee pie was the stuff of dreams. Very high standards continually. All food is freshly prepared, you will not get served in 10 minutes with a micro heated dish, be prepared to wait for fantastic food.

"Great"
5/6
John P.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal. Attentive service. Went on a "star deal" which gave two courses and a glass of Prosecco for £17.50 each. I have to say it was superb value for money. My plaice was poached to perfection, and my wife's pork was in the top bracket too by all accounts. A glass of Viognier and coffee rounded off a great evening. The only drawback was that it was a Tuesday night and only a few tables were occupied. More people in would have given a better ambience. You go for the food in the main though, and as I have said it could not be faulted. Will go back. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annabel D.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was clean, fresh and just all round delicious. I'm an awkward eater but the credit really does need to go to the chef here. The service could have been quicker (not for the food- you wait for fresh) by the waiter BUT this is a small bistro therefore consideration needs to be considered to the waiter who was doing all the tables on his own. Would love to go back at a different seasonal time to see what new things I can try.

"Excellent"
6/6
anna k.2 years ago · 11 reviews

We visited again last night and it was fantastic, it always is. What an amazing find this place was. The food is glorious and the staff are excellent. Last night I had the trio of beef, cooked to perfection and my partner had the lamb, ditto. Parking tip, the nearest place to park is the car park opposite The Dark Horse pub and then a 2 min walk to Daniels. Keep up the good work Daniel.

"Okay"
3/6
Hana C.2 years ago · 1 review

Having read reviews for this restaurant I had high expectations, but I left very disappointed. The waiter appeared uninterested and lacked any personality. The first course took an hour from ordering to be brought to the table and the main course (blade of beef) was dry around the edges as if left under the hot lamp unloved for too long. This could be excused if the venue was busy, but it wasn't. Would I return? No I wouldn't, having spent £20 in a lovely Indian restaurant the night before for a meal for two, the £80 for my meal for Three at Daniels was very poor value for money. Restaurants come and go and if Daniel's doesn't raise it's game, it will surely disappear. It's a 3 out of 10 i'm afraid in my books. I could and can cook better myself at home!