Reviews Don Claudio

SouthseaItalian, European, Mediterranean, Pizza££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
109 Reviews
Don Claudio Portsmouth image 1
Don Claudio Portsmouth image 2
Don Claudio Portsmouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

109 Don Claudio Reviews

Read reviews about Don Claudio here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Don Claudio. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Don Claudio.

Wonderful
5.5/6
109 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sinéad S.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely as always! We brought friends who were visiting and the food was amazing. They were highly impressed! Won't hesitate to go back there again

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen S.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Always a wonderful welcoming experience. Love this place the food and the people

"Excellent"
6/6
Fergie C.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food with terrific service. At last, the perfect Italian restaurant in the heart of Southsea. I would suggest booking is essential if you don’t want to be disappointed. Bellisimo!

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon V.4 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and wine. Highly recommended. Proper Italian cooking in a cosy quiet setting. Real pizza. Aubergine starter is amazing.. Third visit a d more to come qqqqqq

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren B.a year ago · 1 review

This is the 3rd time I have been to Don Claudio's, and it is a great little place. While it may be a bit tight for space inside, the atmosphere is good, the staff very friendly and welcoming, and the food is all delicious - not to mention the generous portions! The only (very minor) downer for me is that the menu seems to have remained largely the same for the past year or so, but they had a good selection of specials to choose from too, at regular prices!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul N.a year ago · 1 review

A convivial atmosphere, with excellent food, Don Claudio is like an eating experience with friends. The food was sublime, seasonal and very reasonably priced. If you want fast food, go to a fast-food outlet; if you want the real, truly authentic Italian culinary experience, then this is the place for you. Highly recommended that you book, and bearing in mind that Italians come here in droves to eat, this is a fantastic addition to the restaurant scene in Portsmouth.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris B.a year ago · 1 review

While visiting Portsmouth for a long weekend, I had booked an evening meal here for my wife’s birthday, it was a bit of a gamble as I have no knowledge of the restaurant or area but did so after checking online reviews and it certainly didn't disappoint, the food and service were excellent. The menu catered for all tastes with a good selection of dishes to choose from. As a vegetarian in an Italian restaurant I as usual had little difficulty in finding something to choose from the menu but my wife who is a generally a meat eater, on the night also choose a vegetarian option, we both agreed it was one of the best meals we had eaten out for some time. The only downside was that we were seated downstairs with two large and noisy parties, but it didn’t dampen the night too much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hall P.5 months ago · 2 reviews

We arrived on time and were seated downstairs at the base of the staircase. We were the first ones seated downstairs and received excellent service and a a wonderful meal in every sense. I can recommend this place to anyone. My wife and I are elderly and stairs are hard going for us in both directions so the next time we visit this place, which will be soon, we will ask to be seated upstairs. I like this place very much and will be back as often as I can while in this area.

"Excellent"
6/6
BRENDA N.a year ago · 1 review

the food was as always exceptional and the service was brilliant, the team are always so friendly and helpful, Don Claudio's is a gem. Friends who had not been before said they will definitely be going back again

"Great"
5/6
Ian R.a year ago · 1 review

This was our fourth visit to this restaraunt. The staff have been helpful and friendly on each occassion. The food has always been excellent. My Fiancee has particularly enjoyed the sea bass. I can recommend the Steak which was cooked (rare) to perfection. The specials board always seems to have some interesting dishes. I have not tried the Pizza yet which is on my to do list. The owner is originally from Southern Italy so it's nice to have another authentic Italian restaraunt in Portsmouth.