Reviews Don Costanzo

Charing Cross StationItalian, European££££
Wonderful
5.9/6
54 Reviews
Don Costanzo Glasgow image 1
Don Costanzo Glasgow image 2
Don Costanzo Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

54 Don Costanzo Reviews

Read reviews about Don Costanzo here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Don Costanzo. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Don Costanzo.

Wonderful
5.9/6
54 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Shona L.15 days ago · 1 review

Lovely meal and great service. We would all definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Reina G.a month ago · 1 review

Thank you so much for helping us celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary with great food in lovely surroundings with really friendly, attentive service. Will certainly be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen M.2 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely superb from the girls serving to the food. First time there will definitely be back. Best Italian I've been in. Very rustic but the atmosphere is tremendous.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica B.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent evening where everyone in our party of 6 enjoyed their meal. The staff were very helpful. All in all a great experience and we will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin M.2 years ago · 1 review

The Caprese was long my favourite restaurant in Glasgow and then I moved away. This was my fist visit back for a while and my first visit to the replacement restaurant Don Costanzo. It was as good as the old restaurant. The welcome from Costanzo's daughter was warm and friendly, the pasta y fagioli (this time with lentils and not beans) was as good as ever and the chicken with mushrooms and tomatoes with sauté potatoes was superb. My wife's king prawns was first class. We now live too far away to be back regularly - but we will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen G.8 months ago · 1 review

Tonight we discovered a little gem hidden in full sight in Glasgow! Four of us went to the Don Constanzo for a birthday celebration. We found they provided a very varied menu and it took a bit of deliberation before we each chose a different starter and a main course. I’m sorry, but we didn’t make it to the desserts! We all thought the food was excellent, the restaurant had a great ambience, the staff were very knowledgable about the recepies - including specials on offer - and provided an efficient and friendly service. We’ll be back. Thank you for a happy and memorable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mhairi A.a year ago · 1 review

We arrived on a very snowy night to a very warm welcome from the staff. Restaurant was cosy and warm. Excellent choice of dishes on the menu. We were spoilt for choice. Food arrived promptly and was excellent - very tasty. Also very good house wine and coffee to finish. Would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant and will definitely return when we are back in Glasgow.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry H.6 months ago · 1 review

This is the first time I have been to this restaurant and I will definitely be back soon . The food was exceptionally good and I found the staff very friendly. The head chef is super guy who actually came out to our table to discuss what we had ordered and how best he could prepare our meal for us .

"Excellent"
6/6
Charles G.a year ago · 1 review

Good food, good service the ambience was just right everything an Italian restaurant should be right down to the owner himself. Who else but a chef patron could get away with both insulting his customers whilst making them laugh and feeling right at home. Cannot wait to go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria G.a year ago · 1 review

Both myself and my 2 friends thought that the food,wine and service in this restaurant was the best Italian food we have ever had! We shared 3 different starters and 3 different mains and 1 dessert .Every part of the meal was sublime. I would highly recommend this restaurant.