Reviews El Gaucho

KensingtonArgentinian, Steak££££
Very Good
4.4/6
25 Reviews
El Gaucho London image 1
El Gaucho London image 2
El Gaucho London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

25 El Gaucho Reviews

Read reviews about El Gaucho here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at El Gaucho. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about El Gaucho.

Very Good
4.4/6
25 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Paul F.9 days ago · 1 review

Great steaks as always and enough space for manjar focussed pudding

"Excellent"
6/6
John E.a month ago · 1 review

Brilliant Far better than other Argentinian restaurants. Good ambience and atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Virginia C.4 months ago · 1 review

Everything excellent, we’re argentinians and the milanesa, empanadas, tira de asado and desserts were very good. The place is a bit weir looking but the food amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dmitry P.6 months ago · 1 review

Went there with my wife and kids on Sunday evening. Ordered Bife de Lomo, just as we used to do it in Buenos Aires, plus some Chorizo sausage and a burger for kids. Everything was perfect. Meat was just like in Argentina, very good. Kids enjoyed their meal a lot too. Wine, service, the premises - all well, nothing to complain at all. We'll come again next week.

"Okay"
3/6
Nicole C.7 months ago · 1 review

Firstly, when the waitress bought out meals over she said someone forgot our starters so we were just given our main meals. A real shame as we had raved about the sausage starter to our Aunt whos birthday it was and hadn't been here before. Then my Ribeye that was ordered medium-rare came half rare (very rare) and my Dads T-bone was very fatty and grissely. We have eaten here before and took our Aunt out to dinner here this time as it was so lovely before. Pretty dissapointing as the steaks are not cheap and we had travelled up from Bedfordshire just to eat here. Plus, my brother actually left hungry as he didnt get his starter. Wont be visiting any time soon.

"Great"
5/6
Kjell-Jostein S.a year ago · 1 review

We had a really pleasant afternoon dining at El Gaucho. The food was really tasty, and good value for money. The staff was nice as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie T.a year ago · 1 review

Booked this lovely little restaurant as a treat for my hubby as he loves his steak and it didn’t disappoint! Quirky design in a cellar but great food and atmosphere.

"Great"
5/6
Philip M.a year ago · 1 review

Welcoming and friendly with delicious food! Second visit within a month and took a friend this time. We both really enojoyed steak and the fries and salads were great accompaniments. Will be heading back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ari J.a year ago · 1 review

A real steakhouse, fantastic food, excellent service. They their busineess. Our team of 8 all felt the same. We all truly enjoyed it. Will go back definately.

"Great"
5/6
Declan P.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great (portions, seasoning...everything was excellent). The empanada was beautiful with a thin crunchy pasty. Service was friendly and homely but needed a little attention. Lovely restaurant and a great decor!