Reviews El Rincon Restaurant - Epsom, Surrey

EpsomSpanish££££
Excellent
5.3/6
28 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Little Taperia

Tooting
5.5/6488
The Little Taperia

Cigala

Bloomsbury
5.1/6447
Cigala

28 El Rincon Restaurant - Epsom, Surrey Reviews

Read reviews about El Rincon Restaurant - Epsom, Surrey here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at El Rincon Restaurant - Epsom, Surrey. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about El Rincon Restaurant - Epsom, Surrey.

Excellent
5.3/6
28 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marion M.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious Spanish food - either as main course or tapas, with a warm welcome. Being a winter Tuesday,, the restaurant was fairly empty Well worth searching out if passing through the area - we will definitely return

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheri W.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, the most amazing Paella and friendly service! The menu has everything you could ask for from a proper Spanish tapas restaurant, and tasty wines. I will definitely be going back!

"Excellent"
6/6
susasn r.a year ago · 1 review

Food, service, atmosphere all excellent. went with 2 friends we were all made very welcome, had a meal from a set menu which had a good choice of starters/mains etc.

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to El Rincon but it won't be the last. We were greeted at the door with a cheery 'hola' and handshakes before the four of us were seated. The menu is extensive and was well explained by the manager/owner and at his suggestion we each chose three tapas dishes. The quality of the food and service is excellent and our lunch was nicely rounded off by a great selection of desserts and coffee. We look forward to our next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food & service. Good 3 coarse set meal Mon-Thurs at £21.95. Starters: Mussels in white wine sauce & mushrooms in a creamy sauce both served with fresh baked bread. 2nd coarse: tiger prawns & rice - Excellent large succulent prawns & a very nice vegetarian option with excellent crisp sauté potatoes. Followed by an excellent lemon cheesecake with single cream All washed down with an Award winning red Navarra bottle of wine. Restaurant is tucked away but well worth the search.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul C.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a restaurant in the true family tradition. It is run my two Spanish brothers, Carlos, front of house/waiter and Jose Antonio (known as Joe), the chef. Service is prompt, friendly and extremely helpful. The food is well prepared, fresh and nicely presented. This is a must to visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen F.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Warm hospitality with great food. My wife is lactose intolerant & they were able to adapt the menue - nothing was too much problem for the chef & serving staff. We would definitely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maggi H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a fabulous evening. Lovely tasty food & great service. The Owner was extremely helpful with suggesting how many tapas dishes we should select. Highly recommend & will definitely go back there. 😊😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Laurence Q.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and attentive friendly staff made it a good night out. Thoroughly recommend. The restaurant had good atmosphere and the choice of midweek menu was excellent and varied. Will be back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek F.2 years ago · 1 review

An excellent meal - the sauces in particular were very good. The service also was very good - friendly without being intrusive. I would most definitely recommend this restaurant to others