Reviews Enish - Lewisham

LewishamAfrican££££
Excellent
4.7/6
74 Reviews
Enish - Lewisham London image 1
Enish - Lewisham London image 2
Enish - Lewisham London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

74 Enish - Lewisham Reviews

Read reviews about Enish - Lewisham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Enish - Lewisham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Enish - Lewisham.

Excellent
4.7/6
74 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Yasmin S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food and drink was amazing and full of flavour. The staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was pleasant. My overall experience was definitely 10/10.

"Excellent"
6/6
Napoleon C.a year ago · 1 review

Nice place to have a taste of Nigerian dishes. We were spoilt for choice and settled on a menu that we do not prepare at home. It was tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bee J.a year ago · 1 review

great place to dine. very professional staff and very satisfactory experience overall. would go there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nwakaego O.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first time at Enish and it was great. Amazing food and service. Jollof rice was one of the best we’v ever had. Will definitely be back soon!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tayo O.2 years ago · 1 review

I loved visiting and eating at the stylish Enish restaurant. I was visiting from Houston, TX and have tried some good Naija food in Houston. I dropped by at Enish in the afternoon, the restaurant was well lit with great décor. In addition to the dinning/eating area, there was also a bar / lounge section perhaps to watch a game on the large TV. There was calm Afro music playing across the room with accompanying music video on the TV. The waiter at the bar was friendly. I was pleased and was looking forward to my meal. I grabbed a stool at the bar, the pleasant waiter got me a drink and took my order. I got my food at the bar but chose to eat at the upper level of the restaurant. I started with Goat meat Pepper Soup and then White rice with Edikang Ikong. The waiter was surprised about my food combo, but that’s how I like it. All in all, the portion of the food was large and tasted great. I was stuffed and knew at this point that I did not have much room left to eat the rest of the day. With its great interior and great food, its the kind of place I would bring non-Naija friends to. Glad to have food that reminds me of Naija and look forward to dropping by on my next visit. Quandoo does not do half-points, as I would have taken half a point off of my review because I had a problem with the restroom door

"Great"
5/6
Dee T.2 years ago · 1 review

I enjoyed my visit to Enish last Saturday evening, the welcome was immediate, even though we were 1 hour late for our reservation, and the restaurant was already nearly full. The atmosphere was lively, our food arrived within a short amount of time and we were hugely surprised, at the quantity and delicious quality of the food. We both ordered the grilled Croaker fish , I with plantain and my friend fried yam, then side dishes of beans and Ayamase. Man was the fish huge, I am not a big fan of pepper and decided I would take my fish home, but demolished my plantain, beans and salad, my friend demolished all of hers and said she could go again. I think both the service and quality of food was professional and delicious, definite recommendation by me. Dee

"Excellent"
6/6
Olu M.2 years ago · 1 review

Oh what a wonderful wonderful day, day I will never forget...honestly bring this to North London. The atmosphere is great, nice ambiance. We had a party on the 24th Dec 2015 in the basement private lounge with our own music. It was a bomb . Very good food,reasonable price and service 100% especially with the buzzer. I think I'm addicted to the buzzer...lol. Enish please keep it up. Will I be back? Yes yes and yes with friends n family

"Great"
5/6
Maureen B.2 years ago · 1 review

The menu was varied and with a great selection. The food was very nice ( my only criticism would be that it is all extremely hot/spicey so the younger kids struggled to eat the food. I would suggest they have a mild option for the stew as not everyone enjoys excessive pepper). The service was good considering we were a big group - anf the wait for food to arrive wasn't as long as some well known Nigerian restaurants. Classy and clean decor too. I would recommend and will most definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eniola M.2 years ago · 1 review

It was perfect. I was told about this place by my friends and I am glad to say that they were not exaggerating. The food was delicious and big portioned. The staffs we polite and professional. I made some requests which was out of the norm for them and my request was accommodated. After our meal, my friends and I just chilled to enjoy the music video and the ambiance. I will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary A.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was easy to find. Service was fast and the dishes were both sizeable and very delicious. Highly recommended. Only improvements I will recommend is having the menu updated with nutritional information ( I.e vegetarian/vegan, spice level, allergens) for those who are not used to Nigerian cuisine. The waiters were always happy to provide this information though, so if in doubt, you only need ask.