Reviews Ennio's

City CentreItalian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
72 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Don Claudio

Southsea
5.5/6109
Don Claudio

Bella Vita - Southampton

North Baddesley
5.3/669
Bella Vita - Southampton

72 Ennio's Reviews

Read reviews about Ennio's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ennio's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ennio's.

Wonderful
5.5/6
72 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Eva M.a year ago · 1 review

Simply fantastic. Extremely delicious food and an extensive menu. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Probably the best Italian restaurant I‘ve ever been to.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike P.a year ago · 1 review

It was a great evening. Staff were very attentive and friendly at all times. Food was amazing and so good that we couldn't manage a dessert

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa O.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing staff with fantastic food! I would thoroughly recommend. Lucien was singing and was incredible as always. My dad loved his surprise birthday meal. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate D.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and fantastic customer service. We travelled from over 100 miles for a business meeting and there is nowhere else we would rather eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clive G.2 years ago · 1 review

Ennio's was as lovely as ever with delicious fare and delightful attentive staff. The tomato and red onion soup was very tasty and it was possible to discern both the tomato and red onion flavours quite distinctly. The lamb was also excellent and very succulent. The staff, though different to those we've experienced before, we're very chatty, friendly and attentive. All in all another very enjoyable meal out at Ennio's.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris L.2 years ago · 1 review

i don't need to rate my experience at Ennio's because if you've ever been there you know it's the best and should you never have been there 'keep away' and leave more room for our return !

"Excellent"
6/6
George A.2 years ago · 1 review

Having been to Ennio's before, it was lovely to see that the staff continued their great service and the food was absolutely outstanding. One of the best restaurants I have ever been too.

"Good"
4/6
Roy C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We'd read about it and decided to try for ourselves. Plus points: Warm welcome, cheerful vibe, and positive first impressions. Menu quite long (too long?), but we made some good selections. Dishes were tasty and well presented. Room for improvement: our table was close to the door and therefore drafty - no screen; top end price point - didn't feel like best value; and the tip is added automatically - in my humble opinion best practice says it shouldn't be. Would we go again - perhaps not, although it is very convenient for the Cowes ferry!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark J.2 years ago · 1 review

Returning customer, always have great food in a nice atmosphere, staff always friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the chefs signature seafood platter followed as always by tiramisu while my wife had steak followed by affogato and at the waiters suggestion, swapped the vanilla ice cream for choc moccasins to compliment the the amaretto liqueur. This went down very well highly recommended

"Great"
5/6
GRACE L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A wonderful experience - delicious and delightful. The food was excellent - from start to finish, but their staff give them the edge. The house was full (it was a Saturday nite) and there was a such a positive vibe with all the staff smiling and thoroughly enjoying serving us. I felt I was a guest at a family dinner! Mama Mia!