Reviews Events @ Springs Spa

LlanrhaeadrBritish, Turkish, Indonesian, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
140 Reviews
Events @ Springs Spa Denbigh image 1
Events @ Springs Spa Denbigh image 2
Events @ Springs Spa Denbigh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

140 Events @ Springs Spa Reviews

Read reviews about Events @ Springs Spa here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Events @ Springs Spa. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Events @ Springs Spa.

Wonderful
5.5/6
140 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen F.6 months ago · 1 review

A relaxed atmosphere in a beautiful country setting. My wife and I had a very enjoyable lunch and will definitely be returning again very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill H.9 months ago · 1 review

We had afternoon tea for my friends birthday. Sat outside in the lovely courtyard under a sun umbrella. Staff were very courteous and attentive. Will certainly be going back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris O.9 months ago · 1 review

We enjoyed our lunch immensely, the food was perfect and the scones and home made jams excellent - thanks to all the staff and chef

"Excellent"
6/6
Hayley M.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service , beautiful setting, delicious food , great choices on the menu . Would definitely recommend this place. Fairly priced , all fresh produce

"Great"
5/6
Iona E.a year ago · 1 review

Good tasty food and well presented. Perfect location. Staff were very accommodating and polite. Good options on the menu for food intolerances but had to double check on one occasion as an ingredient I couldn't eat was served on my plate but I just asked and they were quick to check ingredients. This has happened before so if you have any dietary requirements, just double check if you do go. To be fair, I could have called beforehand to make things easier. Still very tasty and would return without doubt. Enough options on the menu to suit most people and budgets. Sandwiches were delicious and main meals just as nice if you wanted to spend a bit more. Good location. Easy to park. Beautiful setting with views of the Clwydian Range. Dining room was busy enough but very quiet and it was easy to hear other people's conversations at first. The tables are just a little bit too close together to be able to have a private conversation with someone. However, they turned up the background music and that was much better. As it got busier, it was much more comfortable. Worth a visit and I for one shall return most definitely and possibly take advantage of the Spa as well. Over all it was very good and definitely worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

9.00am Saturday morning ! Greeted by the friendly Chef Garrant , we were 1/2hr early but he was quite happy to tend to us personally , we gave him our order he went away organised a member of staff from the Spa to make us a pot of tea and he returned 20 minutes later with what I would say is the best Clwydian Breakfast I've ever had ! All freshly prepared local produce Black Pudding , Bacon and sausage from Williams the Denbigh Butcher , local farm Eggs , freshly baked granary Toast and melt in the mouth Fried bread as well ! Topped with fresh mushrooms "oh" and a separate ramekin of Baked Beans for the purists who don't want there Beautiful Breakfast contaminated by Beans! All this and friendly staff for the Grand Total of £7.45p plus a pot of tea . We will be back to give Sunday Lunch a try . David Sutton

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen D.2 years ago · 1 review

A very busy restaurant, the all round high standard remains constant and The Dining Room has become our 'go to' eatery in the area. Following a warm welcome by the owner Harry, he will ensure that you are well looked after and you will soon be seated at your table. Delicious canapés are served, the quality gives a clue as to what treats are to follow from the ample menu.

"Great"
5/6
Janice D.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a very pleasant meal at the restaurant. There were a couple of things that would have made it better. The food was all fine. The table we were sitting at had a foot rail underneath that was at just the right height to bang your shins and it was difficult to avoid this. The staff were very pleasant but if anything were over attentive. I think that they were not aware that more than one member of staff was checking on us so our meal kept being interrupted. The only other thing that marred the otherwise good meal was the length of time we were kept waiting, especially for our starters. I appreciate that we were in at 12 but that was a bookable time.

"Great"
5/6
Michael M.2 years ago · 1 review

A quirky and imaginative rural venue, compacted in a transformed low-level shed, has blossomed into a widely-acclaimed destination for a dining experience with a difference. Its modest rustic lay-out and wooden tables belies the promise of a memorable culinary experience. The wide-ranging menu of starters, mains and puddings, although not inexpensive, encompasses most discerning dinners desires and the fact that casual callers, who failed to invest in a reservation, are often disappointed to discover the price of their unfortunate presumption, testifies to the popularity and reputation of this appealing and consistently pleasing enterprise. Michael McEvoy

"Great"
5/6
Elspeth C.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful setting, fantastic service, a very warm welcome. Delicious food served on piping hot plates. My choice was lamb, which literally did melt in the mouth. Most food is locally sourced. A couple of small criticisms; although I was quite happy, my husband felt that he had to wait a little too long for his meal - he had skipped lunch and petit-fours promised with the coffee did not arrive. This is a new venture and the crew is young and very enthusiastic. The atmosphere is relaxed and fun. We will be returning.