Reviews Fifty50 Bar & Restaurant

Boston SpaInternational
Excellent
5.3/6
201 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Potting Shed - Guiseley

Guiseley
4.5/6184
The Potting Shed - Guiseley

The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel

Centre
5.4/6171
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel

201 Fifty50 Bar & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Fifty50 Bar & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fifty50 Bar & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fifty50 Bar & Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
201 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jen S.a year ago 10 reviews

lovely food served in a great restaurant. service was good too. the bar is super upstairs and has a good position on the high street so you can watch the world go by!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruby B.a year ago 13 reviews

Good value for money and tasty food always good service

"Excellent"
6/6
Tess L.2 years ago 1 review

Don't think we really needed to book as only us and another table in at 16.00 we had the Sunday roast and it was lovely, I had the pork and my husband had the beef, meat cooked nice and veg very fresh, big Yorkshire pudding and lovely gravy. Would definitely go again 馃憤

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark W.2 years ago 1 review

Just been in for Sunday lunch and it was superb.We both had starters of salt and pepper squid and the houmous and olive platter followed by the aged roast rump of beef, mine was pink and my wife's came well done as she likes it with all the trimmings.The service was also very relaxed and you didn't feel rushed. It was our first time here but not our last.

"Good"
4/6
Stephanie G.2 years ago 1 review

We originally booked to take advantage of the Happy Monday's B.O.G.O.F offer but after viewing the menus online my partner loved the sound of the Lobster Mac and Cheese starter, which isn't available on the Monday menu, so I conceded to give up on my love of a good deal and go the following day. On asking to take our orders my partner asked the server for her opinion on some of the dishes to which we were told she hadn't tried any as it was a new menu released just 2 weeks prior. We ordered the lobster starter, a New York Bratwurst burger and a rack of ribs. The server returned from the kitchen to inform us the lobster starter was not available, we were informed that it had sold out in the first few days of the release of the new menu but would not be restocked and instead it was being removed from the menu due to the cost of lobster. Although I appreciate lobster is an expensive ingredient, the starter was charged at 拢8, itself fairly expensive for a starter, the amount of meat you can get out of a whole lobster leads me to believe it would still be profitable to serve, we were disappointed to not to be able to have the dish we had specifically made the visit for. And when it was obviously a popular dish why would you remove it from the menu? Although dejected from the disappointment we asked to just have the mains, the burger and ribs were cooked to perfection and we thoroughly enjoyed them although it wasn't until we chatted on the way home we remembered there was supposed to be a bratwurst corndog in the burger, which there wasn't, but to be fair to the chef we hadn't noticed until it was too late so hadn't given him the chance to rectify. Overall the food was lovely, the atmosphere was relaxed and the server was polite and apologetic about the lobster.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter A.2 years ago 1 review

Superb food for all the family. My husband had 3 courses but it looked so good that the kids wanted to tuck into the starter of macaroni pork balls and I looked longingly at his sticky toffee pudding. Our table was booked for 6 but we arrived early and weren't made to feel it was a problem and it was better for us because as a young family it was quiet and we actually had time to sit and chat without the usual iPads. The kids both ordered pizza from the children's menu and it was huge but they loved it and my son ordered a roulade from the adult menu for pudding which was heaven whilst my daughter had her pudding from the kids menu a sumptuous cookie! I was too full from my dinner so had a latte to finish. We all had a couple of drinks with our dinner and when we asked for the bill we were so pleased to find that as early birds we received so much of our bill, we will definitely be back

"Good"
4/6
Angela V.2 years ago 1 review

Food delicious, ambience very good and good value for money. Hard to chose as so many options I would have liked (specials board choices very tempting) I even wrote down the name of the wine I had as it was so good, intend to buy some for the weekend. Ways to improve: meeting and greeting not very good on arrival, trouble with tills -cannot get a tab at the bar then carry it downstairs to the restaurant so had to pay the drinks bill in cash. invited to go down to the restaurant and then abandoned (stood in middle of restaurant looking a bit silly - staff very apologetic after). In the middle of eating delicious ribs the tables to the side of us were cleaned and liberally sprayed which did not improve the flavour of the lovely bourbon sticky ribs (or indeed my sinuses). will definitely come back but hoping there will be an improvement in staff training. Good food is only half the dining out experience, you will be remembered longer for the welcome and service than the food... that said during our meal staff were very attentive so didn't get it completely wrong. hope the review helps

"Excellent"
6/6
Tamla P.2 years ago 1 review

I never usually post reviews but the quality of the food and standard of service at 50/50 was so exceptional that I have to share our experience. We were a party of eleven and were dining at the same time as another large party both with young children to cater for. All of the food came out promptly and and was absolutely delicious. Hats off to the chef, seriously! It was a busy service but the staff couldn't do enough for you and were really friendly and good natured. And I got a pleasant surprise when the bill arrived. Excellent value for money. Thank you 50/50 for a wonderful evening celebrating my little boy's birthday.

"Excellent"
6/6
David L.2 years ago 1 review

The food at this restaurant was not only well presented but delicious throughout - several flavours on the plate that were only hinted at on the menu. I had the seafood skewers and my wife the goats cheese flan salad. We then had very large helpings of roulade. The service was so good that we could have been in and out and had 2 courses in less than three quarters of an hour (but we stayed for coffee). The staff were also friendly and attentive. This was an excellent last minute choice of restaurant after the original steak restaurant we had booked rang about 4.00 to tell us their ovens were malfunctioning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derm T.2 years ago 1 review

This is a popular restaurant in Boston Spa and I can see why. The atmosphere is good, the food is excellent and the staff very attentive without being intrusive. All three courses were delicious ( calamari, superbly cooked steak and rhubarb flan). If I had one slight niggle, it is the heating in the restaurant. It was a cold night and to begin with we were placed in line of the full draught of the front door. We moved to an alcove area where a portable heater was doing its best. That is a niggle though. I would heartily recommend this restaurant. You will not be disappointed.