Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Mayfair
FishWorks - Swallow Street
FishWorks - Swallow Street Reviews

FishWorks - Swallow Street

Fish, Seafood, Mediterranean, British

Dishes priced around£44

Photo of restaurant FishWorks - Swallow Street in Mayfair, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of FishWorks - Swallow Street (61)

Read what people think about FishWorks - Swallow Street. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about FishWorks - Swallow Street before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about FishWorks - Swallow Street and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

61 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
633
518
47
33
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Average"
3/6
Hugh B.3 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent RSA Chenin Blanc wine. Dishes were not exciting. My seafood pasta dish was drowned in too much tomato and without herbs.

New"Good"
4/6
Quentin T.4 days ago · 1 review

The food was very good and tve service efficient and attentive

New"Good"
4/6
Salvador M.10 days ago · 1 review

I found the service very good and the food enjoyable an well prepared. The place is very comfortable and conducive to conversation.

New"Very good"
5/6
patrick o.12 days ago · 1 review

I had the sea bass, my partner had the seared yellowfin tuna, and we shared chips, broccoli and beans, accompanied by champagne and Pouilly Fume. I really enjoyed my bass, which was simple and well-filleted, but my partner said that although the tuna was tasty, some of the seeds coating it were burnt. The chips were excellent, and the veg good, although I would have liked more broccoli with the beans. Friendly and efficient service, and not too noisy, but it was very early in the evening. We would definitely go there again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy S.22 days ago · 1 review

Lovely meal. Shared the seafood platter. We were well looked after by Yanitsa. Thanks

"Good"
4/6
Sarah-Jane R.24 days ago · 1 review

Lovely staff good food but you seriously need to have the toilets cleaned let’s the place down

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeffrey B.a month ago · 1 review

Wonderful fish, cooked to perfection (whitebait, mackerel, seabass), served quickly by polite and friendly waitresses, £40 per head incl a carafe of splendid light Portuguese white wine, which was excellent value for the type, style and place of this restaurant. This was not our first visit and won't be our last.

"Very good"
5/6
Matt M.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food. A lovely well-managed restaurant. We enjoyed the bouillabaisse immensely

"Very good"
5/6
Peter F.a month ago · 1 review

Really fresh and tasty fish. Good selection and service was good. Will come again.

"Very good"
5/6
mark r.7 months ago · 1 review

Superb celebration lunch. Food, service and atmosphere were outstanding. Overshadowed by other restaurants nearby, however Fishworks is in fact the place to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Arthur W.7 months ago · 1 review

When in London, I always have lunch at Fishworks in Swallow St. Ultra-fresh fish, beautifully cooked and friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah T.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely evening, as always with delicious food and friendly professional staff. Atmosphere perfect.

"Very good"
5/6
Derek S.4 years ago · 1 review

Food excellent, wine reasonable, very friendly and efficient staff. Recommended !

"Excellent"
6/6
Tatiana A.4 years ago · 1 review

Great ,staff friendly ,food great too Every thing excellent Come back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Francesco R.4 years ago · 1 review

Been there with my fiancée. Very good food and overall experience. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jermain J.4 years ago · 1 review

Great services.. Amazing food. I can highly recommend the place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard B.4 years ago · 1 review

As a fan of really good fresh fish, FishWorks is the perfect choice for me, and it never disappoints, the only shame is that Rea has moved to another branch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivienne M.4 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous choice of fish. Beautiful served by enthusiastic and helpful staff. Delicious desserts- Perfect evening!.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ariella W.4 years ago · 1 review

Staff were friendly and accommodating and absolutely loved the food

"Very good"
5/6
David S.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, prompt service, convenient location in central London a

"Very good"
5/6
Malcolm B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, good service and a good atmosphere will come again

"Very good"
5/6
Vera O.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was good, a plus was the availability of non-alcoholic beer. Would come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary F.4 years ago · 1 review

This was my first visit to Fishworks but it is a great favourite Of the gemsleman who accompanied me. We will be visiting again in January 202-.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.4 years ago · 1 review

as a quiet couple seated next to a rather raucous table of 8 celebrating a birthday, we were rather overwhelmed but such is life!

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith G.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Great service. Great food and wine. A favourite place to go.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin S.4 years ago · 1 review

very pleasant, good service, good food fairly good value would go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline J.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was delicious. :-) Thank you for a lovely evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bel L.4 years ago · 17 reviews

Really good place for yummy and fresh seafood in London. It is a really crowded place despite it being a little difficult to locate. I would defo go back again if I’m in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna C.4 years ago · 1 review

Relaxed yet efficient and we all had a lovely evening, thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Anthony R.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely atmosphere, great central location, good value tasty fish -

"Excellent"
6/6
David R.5 years ago · 1 review

We had a superb meal of fish and oysters. The service was exceptional. We love this restaurant.

"Very good"
5/6
Shiona R.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent meal but they do need to be more helpful with gluten free. Just handing me their allergy chart did not go down well!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann C.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Always happy atmosphere. Never had a bad meal here at Swallow Street. We always come here when we are in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry C.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Good set lunch deal. I would strongly recommend

"Average"
3/6
Piers C.5 years ago · 1 review

I’ve been to Marylebone and enjoyed its independent feel. I wanted to love it more in Piccadilly. There’s a whiff of chain restaurant I didn’t expect. Food knowledge about oyster seasons was a surprise question. I sense connections. Fro the food to table missed something. The assertive waitress certainly felt confident in her service skills, if not her topic. Next door has more charm.

"Excellent"
6/6
John M.5 years ago · 1 review

This is a must for fish and seafood lovers ! The service is deft, friendly and helpful and the food excellent.it is also child friendly and cool in what was a hot day ! Definitely a place for a return visit.We have been twice now and look forward to our next visit !

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian N.5 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant - as always! Friendly staff, great food and a lively but very relaxing atmosphere at great value. I’m a regular and will continue to be.

"Good"
4/6
John G.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Food was okay but not as good as I was expecting. I had the lobster thermidor and was not impressed with the flavour, too much like melted cheese with a sprinkle of herbs, the tails meat had not even been removed from the shell and mixed with the other ingredients!

"Very good"
5/6
JOHN J.5 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food. lucky we were not in a hurry found the service a little slow but polite. Will return as food as great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bushra A.5 years ago · 1 review

Took quite a lot of time for the order to be served but it was worth it.