Reviews Fora Restaurant - St John's Wood

Excellent
5.2/6
93 Reviews
Fora Restaurant - St John's Wood London image 1
Fora Restaurant - St John's Wood London image 2
Fora Restaurant - St John's Wood London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

93 Fora Restaurant - St John's Wood Reviews

Read reviews about Fora Restaurant - St John's Wood here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fora Restaurant - St John's Wood. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fora Restaurant - St John's Wood.

Excellent
5.2/6
93 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy H.19 days ago · 2 reviews

Greeted as soon as you walk in - prompt service once seated. Friendly, professional staff and a wide-ranging menu that can meet any mood/appetite. A very enjoyable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
John D.a month ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food and excellent service. Children a bit noisy. Very friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Priya G.a month ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food, atmosphere and friendly staff. Reasonably priced and easy reach from the tube station and near our hotel. I would very much visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare S.a month ago · 1 review

Great service, food and atmosphere. Very welcoming. We will be back.

"Okay"
3/6
Ian K.10 months ago · 1 review

Restaurant recommended on Tripadvisor. Tables too closely packed together; our backs were virtually touching the table next to us. Four of us went for the mixed menu at £15.95 each with two taking the vegetarian options. The serving was all rather peculiar compared to all the Turkish restaurants I’ve been to where they normally put a dish on the table containing the food eg hummus and everyone helps themselves. Here was rather poncy where they gave each person a large glass plate with a small portion of each type of food. Anyway, some of the salad type portions were fine (tabouleh) but the small portion of hummus was creamy but tasteless and the stuffed vine leaf was too firm. The meat and rice which followed this plate was average and the rather unappetising large lamb cube was stringy and virtually inedible. At about 8.30 the restaurant became far too noisy as they had a very large party of 20 somethings doing their noisy thing. All in all, not a great experience at £83 including service for four. If you want to go for a genuine turkish meal try Green Lanes (Gokyuzu or Antepliler) for less money and much better cooking.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve N.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food, atmosphere and service, nothing to fault. Mixed meze starter has generous portions. Main courses from grills part of menu. Lamb Special, Chicken skewers (with salad requested, instead of rice & veg, accommodated without any fuss) and Lamb Kulbasti all very good. Berry fruit salad, and apricots, provided two lighter dessert options; also tried Turkish wine (red, blend of 4 grape varieties) for first time, good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
susie d.2 years ago · 1 review

Good menu choices, excellent food, friendly and accommodating staff. The outside terrace was appealing but spoilt by a very vocal and loud mother broadcasting everything she said to her toddler. She was really intrusive so the three of us opted for a table inside. All in all and in spite of the noise pollution on the terrace, a lovely evening. Will go there again for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Monique N.a year ago · 1 review

I had an amazing birthday celebration at Fora Restaurant in St Johns Wood! The unique service made it extra special and they went the extra mile to make this a truly memorable birthday. I would highly recommend this place if you’re looking for a classy and pristine atmosphere. The staff will take extra care of you! Thank you Fora Restaurant again!

"Great"
5/6
Virginia L.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food everytime I have been there. It is a conbination of Turkish and Lebanese dishes using mostly lamb. The service is very helpful and friendly. The environment is very nice when the weather is good and you can sit outside at the yard. Inside the enviroment is ok but nothing in particular. I totally recommend the restaurant for the great food and I will visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Paul M.3 months ago · 1 review

We were welcomed and seated quickly and in a most pleasant manner and the service continued in similar vein throughout the evening. The food was good and authentic and the wine list appropriate, including wines from the region; we chose a Turkish wine that was eminently drinkable. The prices are competitive and value for money is good. We will certainly return.