Reviews Fort Raj

ParkstoneIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
76 Reviews
Fort Raj Poole image 1
Fort Raj Poole image 2
Fort Raj Poole image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

76 Fort Raj Reviews

Read reviews about Fort Raj here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fort Raj. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fort Raj.

Excellent
5.4/6
76 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky H.9 hours ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service. We will definitely be going back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola C.8 days ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food as always staff very friendly. The restaurant is very clean and has a lovely atmosphere.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mark B.13 days ago · 1 review

Great food, great service. They were very busy, so the noise level was very high.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely meal always and very happy to veganise food for us. The staff are exceptionally nice and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Arlette P.a year ago · 1 review

Had an amazng time again at Fort Raj. There were six of us, including two young children. We were felt very welcome, the service was friendly but professional and despite being a busy evening, we didn't have to wait for our delicious food, which is critical with kids! The food was superb. We had a variety of dishes and all were cooked to perfection. The Goan prawn curry is a winner, any time! Just love that place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark K.a year ago · 1 review

I have eaten at Fort Raj for many years even pre name change and I have never had a bad experience. Although I have eaten at many Indian restaurants around the world and on cruise ships, Fort Raj cook their food completely different to any others. Fantastic restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael T.5 months ago · 1 review

Fort Raj did not disappoint, as a regular Deliveroo customer we expected the food to be of great quality and they did not let us down. Chicken was cooked to perfection, not over cooked what so ever. The Sag Aloo was to die for, honestly cannot recommend highly enough.

"Excellent"
6/6
neal s.2 years ago · 1 review

This was the 2nd time I have eaten at Fort Raj and it was as good as the 1st time, a fantastic menu with some variation on the standard menu's which as a curry lover is always good to see. Great service while still discrete Will be back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny F.a year ago · 2 reviews

We had a deal for a classic curry, a rice or naan dish and glass of wine, lager or soft drink. We were greeted warmly and looked after well. My husband and I shared a goats cheese and spinach samosa which we enjoyed. There was a choice of two prawn curries - I do not eat meat or chicken ) and I choose the Goan curry which was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew S.a year ago · 1 review

This was not our first visit, can't count the number of times we have been but this is hands down one of the best restaurants we have ever been too. The staff are very attentive and courteous, always on hand when you need them. The food is the main reason we keep coming back though. It is always to a high standard and fantastic quality with amazing flavours!