Reviews Free State Kitchen

Georgian QuarterAmerican, Burger££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
87 Reviews
Free State Kitchen Liverpool image 1
Free State Kitchen Liverpool image 2
Free State Kitchen Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

87 Free State Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Free State Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Free State Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Free State Kitchen.

Wonderful
5.5/6
87 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kish U.15 days ago · 1 review

We travel to Liverpool from Manchester just to go to Free state and it’s worth it every time

"Excellent"
6/6
Teresa S.20 days ago · 1 review

Basic setting but food more than made up for it ,Good quality food ,very well cooked ,Staff ,smiley ,polite ,and attentive .Wished for warmer weather to go and sit in the garden .Will be going back definitely. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark B.23 days ago · 1 review

Great lunchtime visit today, every one at our table was well looked after. See you again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren G.a month ago · 1 review

Great food and great service from Jack would definitely go again and recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren S.2 years ago · 31 reviews

The staff are brilliant, so friendly and the service is fantastic. The food is delicious! I recommend the double French burger - garlicy oniony goodness! I only warn that when they say burgers are served pink they mean PINK I had to cut some bits out of the middle as they looked far too uncooked for me personally, so if you're a bit squeamish ask for it to be cooked all the way through :) But that's not a criticism of the restaurant just personal preference.

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.2 years ago · 1 review

We booked a table at FSK after a matinee at The Everyman theatre, 2 adults and 2 x 13 year old girls, the staff are very welcoming and on requesting if the younger members could share a starter and main they accommodated this by sharing a mac cheese on two plates and the same with the burger, the food was lovely and we would recommend and will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas R.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service for a big group of 15 diners - all very slick with no compromise on food quality. I would recommend Free State Kitchen for larger groups - staff are friendly and accommodating.

"Great"
5/6
Jackie H.3 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was really good, as always. I tried the vegan burger this time and it was really tasty. I was a bit disappointed that the offer for two cocktails only applied if two identical drinks were bought. I fancied an aperol while another of the group would have liked one of the gin cocktails, but as we couldn't have these under the two for £12 offer, we opted for other much cheaper drinks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa L.8 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service. We visited as a large group, with three gluten-free diners. There was gluten dree bread available for the burgers as well as other gluten free options. There was less choices for dairy-free diners but it was possible to ask for burgers without the cheese etc. We all enjoyed our food and would visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paige C.4 months ago · 2 reviews

The best American food in Liverpool! It’s our favourite place to go, and it never disappoints. Highly recommend Free State Kitchen. (The mac & cheese is the best).